I ate a icecream cone on e nel line beforeOriginally posted by ^tamago^:NEL cannot... got camera...
tofu is good for the skin.Originally posted by digicharat:sheesh! wait till you guys see me eat smelly toufu in the train!
if anyone dares to kpkb me, i will throw the smelly toufu at them.![]()
lol...because the other commuters never kp you...plus you never see any mrt staff around to catch you...Originally posted by saline:hmm... from the past few posts, some forumers have admitted to eating in the train. can u guys tell us why u did that?
it seems that putting up signs and informing people that they are liable for a fine of up to $500 has not really deterred anybody from doing it. is it bcos SMRT does not enforce it or such "threats" are mere "empty threats" and we singaporeans have gotten so used to it that we know that noting would happen if we got caught.
yea...nasi lemak and cha kway tiao is ridiculous la..cos u can easily spill them out of the packet...Originally posted by pokkagreentea:Personally, I don't mind if a person eats something light such as sweets and chocolates. As for french fries, I think it's also ok as long as they don't cause a mess and chew loudly in the train. If you were to bring some food like nasi lemak, better find a secluded seat to eat where no one is looking or else, kena fine la.
but wat about odours? burgers, fries all have smell one leh... the smell can get quite sick after a while....Originally posted by R3SsH|n:yea...nasi lemak and cha kway tiao is ridiculous la..cos u can easily spill them out of the packet...
finger food lei...burger...nuggets...maybe french fries...personally...if i spill these food...i will definately try to clear it up...like pick up the patty or bread...but if its spilled drink...then it harder..
because i had never been caught by the staffs ma.Originally posted by saline:hmm... from the past few posts, some forumers have admitted to eating in the train. can u guys tell us why u did that?
it seems that putting up signs and informing people that they are liable for a fine of up to $500 has not really deterred anybody from doing it. is it bcos SMRT does not enforce it or such "threats" are mere "empty threats" and we singaporeans have gotten so used to it that we know that noting would happen if we got caught.
then its about tolerance for others liao...not being racist but alot of people have body odours..especially when u have one sitting beside you on the bus...but what can i do...just tolerate lor...Originally posted by saline:but wat about odours? burgers, fries all have smell one leh... the smell can get quite sick after a while....
well maybe cause eating in the train is not hazardous as like other stuff...Originally posted by saline:how about not eating in the trains? i think singapore's use of such "FINE" signs are no longer as effective as before. maybe cos nobody really enforce it? all just open and close one eye? true? time to change tactics? lol..
While there are rules in trains that eat and drinking can merit a $1000 fine, we should not get carried away entirely simply because a person falls in that catagory.Originally posted by saline:hmm... from the past few posts, some forumers have admitted to eating in the train. can u guys tell us why u did that?
late u kana whackedOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:then its about tolerance for others liao...not being racist but alot of people have body odours..especially when u have one sitting beside you on the bus...but what can i do...just tolerate lor...
if u start to get sick smelling the fries...then maybe you should kindly tell the guy that the smell of the fries is bothering you and ask him to seal it up...