you mean kiddy style? But i just cant stand some teen girls la.. they wear imitate clothes meant for tall women you want to wear them u must look slim and good face lor. .. olden days (90s) teen girls more taller and slimmer lah . but today young girls are not very tall or slim. ok so don't wear it. it will look ugly.Originally posted by rainee:so wat if the generation now looks kiddish...we got our own style..u got your own...so let it be...![]()
yea exactly.....Originally posted by browniebaobao:Actually you just want to tell us that u and the people in ur era are glamorous and good looking right?
Everyone has their own style mah, who cares what they wear? As long as they are happy with it. So I dun think u should be bothered about how teenagers dress nowadays. It's none of your business anyway. What for go and compare yourself with girls who are half your age?![]()
yup , i opened this topic thinking the same way as you. Rather hilarious . It's is 2006 but they are still wearing that huge Alien jeans and Ocean Pacific shirts.. hey thought this was 10 -15 years back right? ..craze start after Keanu Reeves wear it in the "Point Break" movie about the surfboarding thing ...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:No leh. In fact its the opposite. I work next to a JC and Sec school and it is amusing cos I find they have changed so little from the time I was at JC/Sec school (which is like 10 years ago). They look exactly the same! Same old fashion sense.
And I marvel cos I see my friends who looked like that while studying blossom into ladies who dress up nicely, put on make up well and maturing into beautiful sophisticated ladies. Even those who looked simple during school time made this transformation. Perhaps thats why those who are older looks more put together, and those who are younger looks, well, younger!
short and fat?? blame it on the genes then......Originally posted by CynthiaLady:yup , i opened this topic thinking the same way as you. Rather hilarious . It's is 2006 but they are still wearing that huge Alien jeans and Ocean Pacific shirts.. hey thought this was 10 -15 years back right? ..craze start after Keanu Reeves wear it in the "Point Break" movie about the surfboarding thing ...
The big improvement i see in fashion now is for the office workers. like you said , they blossomed into their 20s along with the fashion too.
nothing new for teens now actually. most look the same except the height. I noticed them too obeses or too short.
im quite tall n hot, but ur right. most of us are myopicOriginally posted by CynthiaLady:I see students on bus bus everyday (poly /JC) ah, many are not very tall or particularly pretty or tall when i recall back to 10 years ago. And no sense of fashion too. is something wrong with our trends today? 2006 leh.
Most of them being myopic .Besides they are much shorter, or more plump or starved look without hourglass figure. I say this generation has no glamour compared to previous.
At their age, my generation of people
( post 1970 gen) were more taller, beautiful and healthy faces..Dressing also good they know their taste. And many post 1970-er man and women still are young and youthful beautiful today.
im 170... right in the middleOriginally posted by LazerLordz:I experienced the ah beng fashion of the mid-90s, and I must say, loudness of colors aside, and for the fact that damned lians still walk this Earth, the only difference is the height. We've got a lot of shorter teens and much taller teens today. Hardly much of the average heights anymore.
it's hard to find people who average 166 to 174, most are either shorter or taller.![]()
Didn't know people like me are so rare..... lol.. i'm near 173...Originally posted by LazerLordz:I experienced the ah beng fashion of the mid-90s, and I must say, loudness of colors aside, and for the fact that damned lians still walk this Earth, the only difference is the height. We've got a lot of shorter teens and much taller teens today. Hardly much of the average heights anymore.
it's hard to find people who average 166 to 174, most are either shorter or taller.![]()
In my gen ( now office people) all were same height.around 170-173Originally posted by LazerLordz:I experienced the ah beng fashion of the mid-90s, and I must say, loudness of colors aside, and for the fact that damned lians still walk this Earth, the only difference is the height. We've got a lot of shorter teens and much taller teens today. Hardly much of the average heights anymore.
trendy my ass, they looked like a bunch of oyster shells painted in day-glo.Originally posted by CynthiaLady:yex ag beng ah lian mid 90s a lot..
donnoe but they were more trendy back than wadever you find now.
They have their style, you have yours.Originally posted by CynthiaLady:yex ag beng ah lian mid 90s a lot..
donnoe but they were more trendy back than wadever you find now.
It's turning into a +1 thread.Originally posted by Hellraiza:hot chicks but lj attitude...
anyway..i dont see where this thread is heading
Originally posted by CynthiaLady:You saw those office working ladies every morning/lunctime ect?
that are post 1970-er. In their 20s and early 30s.
Tell me now if they are good looking to you now. What makes u think they were even ugly in their teens during the 70s or 80s. Inc ase you not born their teens were in 70s and 80s. YOu can understand now?
When you in your 20s , your body and look almost same from your late teens
Never come out of your school eh? you must be just a kid.