Congrats first post.Originally posted by playmemory:I totally disagree with that ...
They are just unconcious on their looks ... its not their fault ... but their parents ... no taste ...
Look at the photos that u had taken in your teenage times ... is it beautiful or handsome ?Originally posted by VampireEB:Nowadays ..younger generation is getting uglier.,,this is wat you mean?
Thanks ... got 2 wait every 5 mins ... can sleep man ...Originally posted by ne0matrix:Congrats first post.![]()
well said desorism.Originally posted by desorism:I think each generation gt their own dressing sense,or hype(see wad others dress)and simply following one another,tell me,how do u judge which dressing sense is good?Probably what u're referring to 70's was what we called retro/vintage period,probably you only notice gals who dresses poorly,or either you did not spots the good ones...coming to a point, i do agree with you,majority of singaporeans do not put attention to their way of dressing,but there are some who are really into fashion, thats why, singapore's fashion industry is slowly improving...![]()
thnks..Originally posted by pokkagreentea:well said desorism.![]()

Good for you... What is the point of this thread anyway?Originally posted by CynthiaLady:almost all have that full figure, from my observation during lunchtime.. (lucky me too) if not i will feel out of place if I take MRT every morn!
the men are also no bad too ... Cosmopolitan man lar...then there are some like humble wear specs.. fine too but really hate that spectacle ah beng with blue tooth acting like xialan
seems like the older gen had better looks like is said. ... I noticed that the below-21 group now at present
not up to standard leh. All the chiobu and yandao come from earlier gen.. its really true.. i said i dont need to worry competition!
She felt threatened by the younger girls around her i guessOriginally posted by jam on a bread:CynthiaLady trying to reassure herself because she's insecure, that's what's the thread all about.
I agree.Originally posted by CynthiaLady:70 & 80s - Star looks
90s- Arg too kiddy , myopic or nerdy look.
I agree.Originally posted by CynthiaLady:I see students on bus bus everyday (poly /JC) ah, many are not very tall or particularly pretty or tall when i recall back to 10 years ago. And no sense of fashion too. is something wrong with our trends today? 2006 leh.
Most of them being myopic .Besides they are much shorter, or more plump or starved look without hourglass figure. I say this generation has no glamour compared to previous.
Well, yes. Wearing t-shirt is okay but what irrates me is that there are some people that wear sloppy t-shirt and jeans to formal occasions like weddings.Originally posted by CynthiaLady:yup , i opened this topic thinking the same way as you. Rather hilarious . It's is 2006 but they are still wearing that huge Alien jeans and Ocean Pacific shirts.. hey thought this was 10 -15 years back right? ..craze start after Keanu Reeves wear it in the "Point Break" movie about the surfboarding thing ...
The big improvement i see in fashion now is for the office workers. like you said , they blossomed into their 20s along with the fashion too.
nothing new for teens now actually. most look the same except the height. I noticed them too obeses or too short.
Originally posted by CynthiaLady:I see students on bus bus everyday (poly /JC) ah, many are not very tall or particularly pretty or tall when i recall back to 10 years ago. And no sense of fashion too. is something wrong with our trends today? 2006 leh.
Most of them being myopic .Besides they are much shorter, or more plump or starved look without hourglass figure. I say this generation has no glamour compared to previous.
At their age, my generation of people
( post 1970 gen) were more taller, beautiful and healthy faces..Dressing also good they know their taste. And many post 1970-er man and women still are young and youthful beautiful today.

Huh hard to define but still got many steadies during school days.Originally posted by playmemory:Look at the photos that u had taken in your teenage times ... is it beautiful or handsome ?
What do u expect right ... no need to dress and look good can get partnet liao right ?Originally posted by VampireEB:Huh hard to define but still got many steadies during school days.
LOL!