You need to know your mobo's model before buying RAM, if not you will spoil it.Originally posted by N|ck:I just want:
1.another hard disk(1gb of free space now, power bo)
2. more ram, i only have 512 as of now.
So erm...I just wanna know, if I were to buy any hard disk and the ram components, confirm can just fix into my com? I am worried about compatibility issues, dunno my motherboard what model etc.
Oh and where to get em cheap. thanks.
Monitor working yet need to check cables?Originally posted by N|ck:oh my com 2.8mhz. I am using some budget radeon graphics card.
btw just tonight alone my com kena "Your monitor is working. Please check your video cable plug" when i start up. then I off the com, then like move the plugs abit here and there, then it works fine again. 2 times lor! why !
Because SP2 isn't the latest Service Pack. They have released a lot of patches since SP2 is released, that's why you have so many to patch up.Originally posted by Xcert:I am now reinstalling my OS...windowsupdate says I have 52 patches to download...and that's after I already put in SP2....
Buy new HDD and RAM don't need OS.Originally posted by berll:maybe you can post some specs here
e.g. OS, cpu speed and etc
but best if you can check out the motherboard model, its easier to recommend.
I dont think they have a SP3 around right?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Because SP2 isn't the latest Service Pack. They have released a lot of patches since SP2 is released, that's why you have so many to patch up.
Heard a SP3 is coming.Originally posted by Xcert:I dont think they have a SP3 around right?
no choice lor...leave it running and install...sian...![]()
After installing my new HDD on my laptop it took my one night to download all the darn windows update crap and all other programs like DAP, Winamp, WinRar etc. Sucks having to reformat all the time.Originally posted by Xcert:I am now reinstalling my OS...windowsupdate says I have 52 patches to download...and that's after I already put in SP2....
i bet your comp is 2.8Ghz, but first hand budget radeon card should have no prob...only budget second hand adeon card mayb. since u get the message "Your Monitor is working...." , whyare u makin so much noise hear? when u get loose parts and worn out mold case on connectors or plugs or cables tis is why some alignment, on/off, pluggin in and out, shifting hear and there will fix the prob at times.Originally posted by N|ck:oh my com 2.8mhz. I am using some budget radeon graphics card.
btw just tonight alone my com kena "Your monitor is working. Please check your video cable plug" when i start up. then I off the com, then like move the plugs abit here and there, then it works fine again. 2 times lor! why !