AMEN to that. I too weeped. It's sad to see her undergoing all these when she's at her prime. Let's be united and rebuke this sickness and pain and proclaim victory.Originally posted by genieraul:Regardless of whatever religion u r.. lets join in hand and pray for Joan.. lets move and touch God together..
I strongly believe that when God sense our sincerity, He will pour his blessings and healings onto Joan..![]()
Not to blast you or your belief for i respect all religion beliefs.....but then, i'll not pray for her for good health....Originally posted by genieraul:Im weeping as I read her blog... The only thing I could do for her now is to pray for her... praying God's mercy and power to fall upon her... for miracle healing to take place... may u people pray for her together.. lets touch God together...
Dear Heavenly Father, I pray that u'll let ur healing powers fall upon Joan right now.. empower.. strengthen her... thru the Holy Spirit, may u grant her the strength and power to overcome the illness..
Right now.. in the authority of Jesus Christ the Healer, I REBUKE the DEVIL that causes this illness... I bind every cancerous cell in her tongue.. GO AWAY in JESUS NAME.. b HEALED.... Lord demostrate ur power and show that you are capable of turning the table around... Bless her family members.. fill them with peace... hope... love.... I ask that Lord... u'll send your divine help on whatever is required for them to step over this obstacle... Finanical Blessings... Spritual Strengthening... Healing Power...
And I thank you Lord for this and ask all these in JESUS name AMEN!
Let's believe together that Joan will be healed immediately...
Frankly speaking....if her condition now is worsen, i pray that your God faster take her...Originally posted by genieraul:guys im even more sadder now... >> http://joanchanshufang.blogspot.com/ < this is definitely not fake... her current condition.. pls pls pls pray for her..![]()
ya...but a little prayer wouldnt hurt...just try not to make this thread into a prayer thread...I am not a christian by the way...Originally posted by FireIce:if she can get well by our praying, all doctors can pack up go home le
on the other note, wat if she is not RGS student?
i find tt she garnered so much attention bcos she is from RGS
if she is jus from any unheard-of neighbourhood sch, would any give a fark?
Be it RGS or NUS or the brand name of the school...i see that it's not her intention to publicise her illness....rather, her schoolmates n friends n christian believers....Originally posted by Xcert:ya...but a little prayer wouldnt hurt...just try not to make this thread into a prayer thread...I am not a christian by the way...
the RGS-vs-neighbourhood student thingy...I dunno...could be that the RGS brandname helped in the publicity...I am replying without considering whether she is from RGS or not...
anyway...I am a little lost on the RGS thing...how come she is from RGS and yet in NUS?or WAS she from RGS and now in NUS?...I beri blur...
why U reply to me?Originally posted by dcx:Be it RGS or NUS or the brand name of the school...i see that it's not her intention to publicise her illness....rather, her schoolmates n friends n christian believers....
If you've noticed, i do not know abt others, i see alot of christians asking ppl to pray for their any of their believers who's seriously ill...i don't see much of other religious ppl doing that.....Once again...don't be too sensitive...it's just an observation...
quote nia leh.....Originally posted by Xcert:why U reply to me?
I am basically OK with the thread lor...![]()
as long as those praying are all praying for her well-being and not some 4D numbers...its OK with me...Originally posted by dcx:quote nia leh.....
I also ok with it...but i wonder will all the ppl they asked to pray, are praying for the same objective? Mine's different, in this case..
I'm offended by your statements.There's something called freedom of religion, and if you do not believe, you don't have to come in and diss what people have done out of their beliefs and care.Originally posted by FireIce:if she can get well by our praying, all doctors can pack up go home le
on the other note, wat if she is not RGS student?
i find tt she garnered so much attention bcos she is from RGS
if she is jus from any unheard-of neighbourhood sch, would any give a fark?
sekali got some idiots go use her ward/bed number to buy 4D...Originally posted by Xcert:as long as those praying are all praying for her well-being and not some 4D numbers...its OK with me...![]()
dun worry, i kuan hong da liangOriginally posted by LazerLordz:I'm offended by your statements.There's something called freedom of religion, and if you do not believe, you don't have to come in and diss what people have done out of their beliefs and care.
Kindly don't turn this thread into another school politics thread and respect the issue at hand.Thank you.
Originally posted by FireIce:dun worry, i kuan hong da liang
im not offended
Originally posted by rainee:wish ppl can just stop arguing abt sensitive issues in this thread
it is just a thread to wish a very sick girl a speedy recovery...
hope everything will go well for her and hope her family and frens will help her to go thru this as well...
As usual, you just spoke out of your arse.Originally posted by FireIce:dun worry, i kuan hong da liang
im not offended
Actually FI's comments are pretty reasonable. She's just being direct and stupidly 'blunt'.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I'm offended by your statements.There's something called freedom of religion, and if you do not believe, you don't have to come in and diss what people have done out of their beliefs and care.
Kindly don't turn this thread into another school politics thread and respect the issue at hand.Thank you.
You don't get to choose how you're going to die. Or when. You can only decide how you're going to live. Now.
~Joan Baez
“Live life so completely that when death comes to you like a thief in the night, there will be nothing left for him to steal.”
~ Mark Twain