that will be pretty tough on u, i wld say.Originally posted by sftee:Don't you know that the UOL external degree can be taken through self-study mode?
You don't have to register at any course provider such as SIM and Stansfield. You just apply directly with UOL. So, I am working in the day time, studying on my own at night and during weekends.
You mean I cannot start early for my 2007 exam?
I had studied F maths in A levels last time but now very rusty. I had also studied a bit of stats and econs during my 1st degree. So, I am not exactly foreign to these subjects. That's why I dare to do it through self-study. But you are right, I would need tons of discipline. But I think forming study groups would definitely help a lot for my self-study. Are you interested?Originally posted by Ah Cek:that will be pretty tough on u, i wld say.
u need extra discipline and self-enlightenment w/o aids and handouts from lecturers.
but your way of learning is also not impossible to obtain a degree. jia you!
i took and i passed....Originally posted by Ah Cek:thot managerial econs is the killer paper?
oh...Originally posted by sftee:I had studied F maths in A levels last time but now very rusty. I had also studied a bit of stats and econs during my 1st degree. So, I am not exactly foreign to these subjects. That's why I dare to do it through self-study. But you are right, I would need tons of discipline. But I think forming study groups would definitely help a lot for my self-study. Are you interested?
If I am totally new to those subjects, I don't think I would be that yaya or naive to do it through self-study cos I think It would be very very tough.
Thanks for your encouragement! You also jia you!
relax lah, my friend...Originally posted by sftee:I apologise for the vulgarities. But if you only have bullshit to contribute, then keep it to yourself.
me me...Originally posted by BufPuf:yup
anybody taking OT here?
last yr got 2 a 2 b..Originally posted by Ah Cek:all the best. can get 1st class?
OT is my weakest subject or i wld help. score 46 nia.
i know lahOriginally posted by Mospeada:me me...
last time
wah you dun haf to sound so angsty riteOriginally posted by sftee:Don't you know that the UOL external degree can be taken through self-study mode?
You don't have to register at any course provider such as SIM and Stansfield. You just apply directly with UOL. So, I am working in the day time, studying on my own at night and during weekends.
You mean I cannot start early for my 2007 exam?
Originally posted by BufPuf:last yr got 2 a 2 b..
this yr need at least 2a...duno got chance a not
OT how u prepare?
sunny goh say if not enuff time prepare for 2 chapter for each section..safe anot like tht?
hmm...Originally posted by BufPuf:i know lah
u same coz as me 1 mah
got tips a not?
u also say potentialOriginally posted by Mospeada:2 A and 2B...
potiential 2nd upper liao lor...
got take mgmt maths and mgmt sciece methods? easy to score. (not sure still got these subjs or not)Originally posted by BufPuf:last yr got 2 a 2 b..
this yr need at least 2a...duno got chance a not
OT how u prepare?
sunny goh say if not enuff time prepare for 2 chapter for each section..safe anot like tht?
i got attend all lecturesOriginally posted by Mospeada:hmm...
compile ur own notes loh...
and i think internet has got some good materials...i lost those links liao...
anyway, u got to think sociology ...tis sociology of organisation?
so how much u remember what is taught in the lecture?
yup..mm and msm got takeOriginally posted by Ah Cek:got take mgmt maths and mgmt sciece methods? easy to score. (not sure still got these subjs or not)
OT...sign...i spot question...but cant rem spot which one.
can pass but cannot score.
no....u cannot understand...u must be able to forget everything u heard in ur lecture...internalise....Originally posted by BufPuf:i got attend all lectures
but i skip revision but i got someone to update me what was taught
understand is understand lah
just want to write better loh..
my ICP last yr i wrote all essays out...all the possible ways of asking and memeorise..
this year for OT i also intend to do the same..
actually i dunno wat the hack OT is toking abt. boring subj.Originally posted by BufPuf:yup..mm and msm got take
this 2 got mroe confidence
then take OT and ESAP..ESAP i okie lah..should be able to cope
OT more headache.
wah u make it sound really bad lehOriginally posted by Mospeada:no....u cannot understand...u must be able to forget everything u heard in ur lecture...internalise....
ICP was easy lah...
OT...u need to internalise...skip the revision? by UOL professor? gosh...how could you...usually hints will be given...( i was good at it..after listen to the rcording for x numbers of times..)
sunny goh got tell us what are the must-study topicsOriginally posted by Ah Cek:actually i dunno wat the hack OT is toking abt. boring subj.
i think i spotted Taloyrism for Q1. the rest all given back liaoz.
so confident for 1st class?
2nd upper is good enuff le.Originally posted by BufPuf:sunny goh got tell us what are the must-study topics
but he did say that if everybody doign taylorism ..we should try something else...at least the marking won't be so strict...
i think everyone wish for 1st class..
i aiming for 1 but if second upper i also satisfied liao
understanding is not enough for OT...u must internalise it...and must be able to related when u came across a newspaper article...Originally posted by BufPuf:wah u make it sound really bad leh
haha..i skip becoz i got not enuff time to study
if go 1 day waste 1 day of time to study..so no point.
alamak..like that hwo to prepare...i understand what each chapter saying..can link from one chapter to another within the section.like that also not enuff ah?
if your other subjects marks quite goodOriginally posted by Ah Cek:2nd upper is good enuff le.
i very very dui and ai wan for writing out of point in my marketing paper. i can still remember it asked me to explain what is integrated marketing but i wrote out of point. ended up scored 54 for it. if can get >60, 2nd upper is mine.
so, read the questions carefully and be calm.