i disagree. this kind of strong feelings don't come from a few isolated incidents alone. It comes from everyday exposure, a steady dose of incidents which are not as traumatising, but ultimately the effect of that sort of prolonged exposure leads to a very deep seated dislike of men. The problem is, how much of what is seen is not the truth? when u're standing there looking at some guy act like a total sleaze, how do u want to label it heresay only?Originally posted by M©+square:It's usually when a person have got experienced something traumatising which will led to such hateful statements and post. no?
Jaded could be from friend's bf or things they've observed.
But how much is truth when all are heresay and seen only.
btw....who's the one who posted before me? I tot i started with the cock!![]()
im only 3/4 char boh? since when? im 4/4 ley?Originally posted by M©+square:You ah.....3/4 char boh liao ah.
Tah bor got alot to talk about one la...![]()
Lets not you, a kettle call the pot, black.Originally posted by Janedoeslove:they r irresponsible, lazy, sissy, ungentlemen, bias, always complaint a lot, always like to talk big, always like to act cool, doesnt know how to pacify girls, always think he is busy and can vent anger on girlfriends, always want to have sex, gf doesnt give then go geylang find others, do not know how to tone-up body figure (LAZY!), no personal hygiene(keeps everyone away from him), no manners(always spit on the ground or use non-sensical language).
I want to say something on the 1988 pple. Why is it that at their batch den can go for class 3 license at the age of 21?
I feel that 1988 pple really piss many off, cause of the immaturity and many other factors are not taught well at all, n thus the govt doesnt allow them to go for class 3 license incase they anyhow bang other pple's car, or go car-racing whatsoever.
*Most immaturity* starts from 1988 batches onwards.
Any comments??
Wah lauz. Full blown change liao.Originally posted by HENG@:im only 3/4 char boh? since when? im 4/4 ley?
You're referring to yourself la.Originally posted by HENG@:i disagree. this kind of strong feelings don't come from a few isolated incidents alone. It comes from everyday exposure, a steady dose of incidents which are not as traumatising, but ultimately the effect of that sort of prolonged exposure leads to a very deep seated dislike of men. The problem is, how much of what is seen is not the truth? when u're standing there looking at some guy act like a total sleaze, how do u want to label it heresay only?
the one who post b4 u is tt3 lor.
maybe nobody is perfect, but do we really have to begrudge it when someone lets their inner feelings be known? Can we not put ourselves into their shoes and try to empathise with what they're feeling, instead of being too eager and quick to jump on the vigilante bandwagon to bash her for feeling that way about guys? So its political correctness, defense of your own gender, or even some self gratification(from bashing someone u perceive as being in the wrong), at the sake of humanity and empathy?Originally posted by ShutterBug:Lets not you, a kettle call the pot, black.
I agree there are black sheeps around, but girls aren't all perfect either.
All humans aren't perfect.
Unless, you declare yourself perfect being??
We all have our flaws. Just that some people can't, don't, and or haven't notice it yet and hence lived their lives uncorrected.
I corrected myself, many times over. I am now 40, and do still continue to watch my attitude daily.
(especially when driving.. ehehehe)
And are you proud to be one?!Originally posted by seow:And...
I'm a jerk! I'm a jerk!![]()
could be one sided, but is the other side's story also one-sideded?Originally posted by M©+square:You're referring to yourself la.
Heresay, could be from one sided story or partial facts....etc.
changes can happen to anyone. its not a bad thing either.Originally posted by M©+square:Wah lauz. Full blown change liao.![]()
Ok,Originally posted by HENG@:could be one sided, but is the other side's story also one-sideded?
and i don't think im referring to myself only. Its just that most women don't often voice out what they really feel about men. If men knew them in the way women know women, they'll realise that because they seem to have this lack of respect for women as nothing more than a piece of meat for sex, women of today don't think very highly of men either.
But really, I feel life is all about ACCEPTANCE.Originally posted by HENG@:maybe nobody is perfect, but do we really have to begrudge it when someone lets their inner feelings be known? Can we not put ourselves into their shoes and try to empathise with what they're feeling, instead of being too eager and quick to jump on the vigilante bandwagon to bash her for feeling that way about guys? So its political correctness, defense of your own gender, or even some self gratification(from bashing someone u perceive as being in the wrong), at the sake of humanity and empathy?
I didn't say it's a bad thing wor....Originally posted by HENG@:changes can happen to anyone. its not a bad thing either.
I m born in 1990 and i got something to say.Originally posted by Janedoeslove:they r irresponsible, lazy, sissy, ungentlemen, bias, always complaint a lot, always like to talk big, always like to act cool, doesnt know how to pacify girls, always think he is busy and can vent anger on girlfriends, always want to have sex, gf doesnt give then go geylang find others, do not know how to tone-up body figure (LAZY!), no personal hygiene(keeps everyone away from him), no manners(always spit on the ground or use non-sensical language).
I want to say something on the 1988 pple. Why is it that at their batch den can go for class 3 license at the age of 21?
I feel that 1988 pple really piss many off, cause of the immaturity and many other factors are not taught well at all, n thus the govt doesnt allow them to go for class 3 license incase they anyhow bang other pple's car, or go car-racing whatsoever.
*Most immaturity* starts from 1988 batches onwards.
Any comments??
thats why i don't target sg guys alone. i target ALL guys. we go into the sub classification then we sort out who's the good ones n the bad ones.Originally posted by M©+square:Ok,
I thought sg guys are damn weak in getting to play mind games already.
They are more fearful of losing the girl they love / they prefer to wait for the one they love than to move on / they are ever so afraid to confess their love.
There's the other side of the coin. Can't deny.
maybe so, but does that mean we totally sacrifice empathy?Originally posted by ShutterBug:But really, I feel life is all about ACCEPTANCE.
Meaning, acceptance of things we cannot change and living along with. The very weakness of human intolerance has been plagueing mankind eversince humans came into existence. We were once kids, teens, adolescence full of ideals and angst. How can we be standing on the side of guys, when she was refering to younger generations born 1988? And herself equally new born?
People DO change with time, age, and mistakes. Judging others well has never been our forte. Our views and mental perceptions are 'colored' by our differing mindsets, and or upbringing as well as growing experiences.
People do change..
Two times per week only?Originally posted by rathcycle:I m born in 1990 and i got something to say.
I am very responsible, ain't a sissy, very man, i am not bias, i have never complain my my life, i never talk big, i never act cool,i don't think i am busy, i hate it if anyone vents anger on girls, so i therefore don't. I am trying to tone up my figure by doing 50 x 2 sets ofsit-ups and push ups 2 times per week. I am very clean, i bath twice a day. i have manners.
But i am very lazy, i don't know how to pacify girls as girls are too demanding and think they very big, as if the man so despo until need to have sex with them like that. AND 1 most important thing, which man don't want sex, you can name me one man who don't want sex, i cut off my dick for real, i swear.
Sorry to flame, just that this small girl talking here never use brains or is just too fed-up with some guys. All guys different 1, but all will want sex .
pardon me for saying this. 1stly, I dunno whats the point of u saying u're very man. As though u very man means u're a gd character and those people who are not very "man" are bad characters.Originally posted by rathcycle:I m born in 1990 and i got something to say.
I am very responsible, ain't a sissy, very man, i am not bias, i have never complain my my life, i never talk big, i never act cool,i don't think i am busy, i hate it if anyone vents anger on girls, so i therefore don't. I am trying to tone up my figure by doing 50 x 2 sets ofsit-ups and push ups 2 times per week. I am very clean, i bath twice a day. i have manners.
But i am very lazy, i don't know how to pacify girls as girls are too demanding and think they very big, as if the man so despo until need to have sex with them like that. AND 1 most important thing, which man don't want sex, you can name me one man who don't want sex, i cut off my dick for real, i swear.
Sorry to flame, just that this small girl talking here never use brains or is just too fed-up with some guys. All guys different 1, but all will want sex .
then hor, tolerate her rants thenOriginally posted by ShutterBug:Again, whether or not empathy, was sacrificed, is subjected to one's unique VIEW of this issue.
Key words here I feel is ACCEPTANCE, and TOLERANCE.
Mankind never ever had a peaceful existence on Earth, throughout History.
Hence, these are attributes we are largely born sorely lacking of. But I do also say that most men/women when they're of ripe old age, acquired these balances of ACCEPTANCE and TOLERANCE - generally a personality improves and refines towards THE END.
The final hurtle then, shall be LETTING IT ALL GO.
casino_king?Originally posted by M©+square:It's usually when a person have got experienced something traumatising which will led to such hateful statements and post. no?
Jaded could be from friend's bf or things they've observed.
But how much is truth when all are heresay and seen only.
btw....who's the one who posted before me? I tot i started with the cock!![]()