pfft. don't say i pretend i never see them. ask the people here. i'm even more anti-males than u are. Just that i don't discriminate against sg and non-sg. Males all over the world are generally jerks. with the exception of a few nice individuals, although sometimes the nice onces are really just very perverted guys hiding behind a nice mask. As such I'm disinclined to trust all men until i know them well enough to stop considering them men and consider them as an individual personality.Originally posted by Janedoeslove:many things are infront of ur eyes, u cant pretend u nvr see them. just bringing up this awareness to some growing uppple. (age range: ?)
guys can be nurtured to be 'good guys', n be well-loved to the highly-educated women these days.
I can see them bright and clear, all right. I can see how some guys are indeed immature screwballs who can't think to save their own lives and don't know how to respect women.Originally posted by Janedoeslove:many things are infront of ur eyes, u cant pretend u nvr see them. just bringing up this awareness to some growing uppple. (age range: ?)
guys can be nurtured to be 'good guys', n be well-loved to the highly-educated women these days.
You hear wrongly lar, 8th.Originally posted by M©+square:Election day is 7th May is it?![]()
Har?!?!? My friend say it's 9th.Originally posted by ditzy:You hear wrongly lar, 8th.![]()
You heard wrongly lar, 6thOriginally posted by ditzy:You hear wrongly lar, 8th.![]()
I am your friend, I was just confusing you here.Originally posted by M©+square:Har?!?!? My friend say it's 9th.![]()
Originally posted by HENG@:pfft. don't say i pretend i never see them. ask the people here. i'm even more anti-males than u are. Just that i don't discriminate against sg and non-sg. Males all over the world are generally jerks. with the exception of a few nice individuals, although sometimes the nice onces are really just very perverted guys hiding behind a nice mask. As such I'm disinclined to trust all men until i know them well enough to stop considering them men and consider them as an individual personality.
The bottom line is, guys think with their sex organs, almost all the time. Even those who have been well nutured are not free of that. Nature beats nuture. U'd be quite foolish not to see THAT. So stop dreaming that guys outside sg are nice. Guys are guys. They're all jerks.
You are opposing for the sake of opposing.Originally posted by icYwATeR:You heard wrongly lar, 6th
my source: the pap advertiseing lorry
Kill eeeewwwwwwww!!!!!!Originally posted by ditzy:I am your friend, I was just confusing you here.![]()
Shayt....no body choose 10th...Originally posted by icYwATeR:You heard wrongly lar, 6th
my source: the pap advertiseing lorry
*pats M(c)+square's head*Originally posted by M©+square:Ok....i'm a jerk....
A jerking Sinkaporean Jerk....
BOOOHOOO!!!!!!!![]()
U can't say that. Its not very fair to assume that its a single or even a few experiences that lead her to feel that way. Sometimes it can be the everyday things u see, like when u go out with friends and u see the way some of the guys behave, etc. Its the things that u keep seeing that can make one jaded. For u guys I guess sometimes because u're so used to thinking its acceptable because its a guy thing, that u don't notice how offensive some of your actions can be.Originally posted by M©+square:Of cos there must be a cause which led her to burst out in such slandering mode.
But at least state her cause and rant whatever and however she want to. Rather than posting irresponsibly and generalising people around. She couls be right in a sense, but her execution isn't right, i believe i shouldn't agree with her.
Her post is offensive without any learning value.
People do stop and think that something happened to her. But no matter what, this is no way to present her situation. (Reminded me of the_don)
What she is/had gone thru, she should settle down and type in proper sense.
She's speaking like as though Singaporean guys have all did something wrong to her.that's serious....cos i'm a singaporean guy, and i'm quite sure i don't know her. Let alone offended her.
im being fair ok, all guys are jerks, not just sg guys.Originally posted by M©+square:Ok....i'm a jerk....
A jerking Sinkaporean Jerk....
BOOOHOOO!!!!!!!![]()
kpkb.. knn...Originally posted by Janedoeslove:they r irresponsible, lazy, sissy, ungentlemen, bias, always complaint a lot, always like to talk big, always like to act cool, doesnt know how to pacify girls, always think he is busy and can vent anger on girlfriends, always want to have sex, gf doesnt give then go geylang find others, do not know how to tone-up body figure (LAZY!), no personal hygiene(keeps everyone away from him), no manners(always spit on the ground or use non-sensical language).
I want to say something on the 1988 pple. Why is it that at their batch den can go for class 3 license at the age of 21?
I feel that 1988 pple really piss many off, cause of the immaturity and many other factors are not taught well at all, n thus the govt doesnt allow them to go for class 3 license incase they anyhow bang other pple's car, or go car-racing whatsoever.
*Most immaturity* starts from 1988 batches onwards.
Any comments??
Wah then my tolerance level on the Beeches i've seen must be damn high.Originally posted by HENG@:U can't say that. Its not very fair to assume that its a single or even a few experiences that lead her to feel that way. Sometimes it can be the everyday things u see, like when u go out with friends and u see the way some of the guys behave, etc. Its the things that u keep seeing that can make one jaded. For u guys I guess sometimes because u're so used to thinking its acceptable because its a guy thing, that u don't notice how offensive some of your actions can be.
Anyways, if she wants to rant here, why not? U know i often rant about guys here too. That feeling that singaporean guys have all done something wrong to her? thats the way it can sometimes feel, looking at the way u guys behave. It just gets to under your skin that u can't stand it u know? Like when guys are being sleazy and think they're acting cool or being attractive, etc. Sometimes u see the things guys do to get girls and sex, online, in the clubs, whatever where-ever, and it makes me think: "Geez get a life u sad f*ck!"
So no I don't think its totally fair to think she's just ranting without a reason without looking at the way guys GENERALLY behave.
like i said in my reply to MC Sq, sometimes, guys get so under your skin, that its hard not to paint them ALL in a bad light. Even the nice onces. See the problem is that some things that are deemed acceptable to guys, can be rather... annoying actually. The problem is, just in everyday living alone, u see so many guys behaving rather "jerk"-some, and in the end u just CAN'T HELP painting them all in a bad light even if u don't want to.Originally posted by fudgester:At the same time, it's not fair for you to be painting ALL Singaporean guys in the same light. Just because there are a few screwballs around doesn't mean that all of us guys are. I've come across many a local girl who b*tched and backstabbed me behind my back - but do you hear me ranting about them?
Seen a fair share of disgusting male and female.Originally posted by HENG@:im being fair ok, all guys are jerks, not just sg guys.![]()
im against it too, but sometimes its very hard not to generalise isn't it? esp when u're so jaded n bitter about certain things?Originally posted by M©+square:Wah then my tolerance level on the Beeches i've seen must be damn high.
I'll attribute it to individual lifestyle.
I'm ok with ranting or even stating sensible points like BabyRS did.
I'm against generalisation.
Like i've mentioned, i definitely don't know her. So don't make herself like a victim by every singaporean guys or the world.
Ok ok....i'm a jerk in my way.
BUT i definitely don't deserve her condemnation!!!![]()
Tmd....i like this thread!!!
i've seen more disgusting males than females leh. a LOT more. damn good reason for that also... so can't blame some of us for feeling the way we doOriginally posted by M©+square:Seen a fair share of disgusting male and female.
What to do? Just shrug lo.
*MC looks at the mirror.........eeeeewwwwwwwww is a jerk too!*
ISH!!!!
It's usually when a person have got experienced something traumatising which will led to such hateful statements and post. no?Originally posted by HENG@:im against it too, but sometimes its very hard not to generalise isn't it? esp when u're so jaded n bitter about certain things?
i mean, some things, u look at the guy who posted right b4 u posted this reply. 1st thing only vulgarites all come out. Doesn't help with the generalisation does it?
You ah.....3/4 char boh liao ah.Originally posted by HENG@:i've seen more disgusting males than females leh. a LOT more. damn good reason for that also... so can't blame some of us for feeling the way we do