The only thing I dig there is the sushi nia...Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:yup.. oily.. and after 30 mins or so.. i get bored of the food.. won't go there often from now on
the sushi there is..... :SOriginally posted by fugue in C minor:The only thing I dig there is the sushi nia...
You've to understand...... the delicious milk you suck from the bottle is made by your mother! Not from jack's place menu.Originally posted by ditzy:I rather go jack's place.I've only been there once, and I wasn't even a student then!!!
why? u jealous u have none when u were young is it?Originally posted by fugue in C minor:You've to understand...... the delicious milk you suck from the bottle is made by your mother! Not from jack's place menu.![]()
kpkb as bitchy as before...Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:why? u jealous u have none when u were young is it?![]()
Cafe Cartel, the standards drop like birdsh*t liao............Originally posted by dork3d:Me still prefer Cafe Cartel for normal western foods, Pastamania for pasta, Crystal Jade for Chinese cuisines, Black Augus for good western foods, Pepper House for DIY style hotstone food, Carl's Junior for burgers and fries, Subway for sandwiches...![]()
Me always go the Plaza Singapure or the Raffles City outlet only, rest of the outlets' standards sucks and food quantity very inconsistent, got few times me went to the Marina Square outlet and their Meat's Lover serving is so little at times and only once just rght serving... But there's a pretty waitress at the Plaza Singapura outlet who is very sweet and her dimples and smile can melt hearts...Originally posted by fugue in C minor:Cafe Cartel, the standards drop like birdsh*t liao............
Have you read about the sgforums thread about waiter stealing your food before they serve it to you?Originally posted by dork3d:Me always go the Plaza Singapure or the Raffles City outlet only, rest of the outlets' standards sucks and food quantity very inconsistent, got few times me went to the Marina Square outlet and their Meat's Lover serving is so little at times and only once just rght serving... But there's a pretty waitress at the Plaza Singapura outlet who is very sweet and her dimples and smile can melt hearts...![]()
Aiyah! Me posted my comments there also... Don't stereotype all service personnel in Singapore, me also in the service industry and me practise my belief by giving excellent service not just to the people who enter my establishment but to all... Service is what people conceive in the mind that we can't do it, but think of it in another aspect, do you give as much as you demand? Service is a two-way flow, not unilaterally you should have it...Originally posted by fugue in C minor:Have you read about the sgforums thread about waiter stealing your food before they serve it to you?
Give up lah, stop being an optimist! Good service in singapore only exist in your dreams.![]()
Originally posted by dork3d:Aiyah! Me posted my comments there also... Don't stereotype all service personnel in Singapore, me also in the service industry and me practise my belief by giving excellent service not just to the people who enter my establishment but to all... Service is what people conceive in the mind that we can't do it, but think of it in another aspect, do you give as much as you demand? Service is a two-way flow, not unilaterally you should have it...
Take an example, you purchase something from a shop, do you thank the cashier after your purchase with a simple Thank You? Think of service that starts from yourself, what you can give...

So before you comment, think of yourself first if you have done enough to get good and excellent service...erm... by making payments?
You are just paying for the service, but are you giving back service is another thing...Originally posted by fugue in C minor:erm... by making payments?![]()
I pay your salary and I still have to be nice and please you?Originally posted by dork3d:You are just paying for the service, but are you giving back service is another thing...
That's the problem! This is the very mindset most people has...Originally posted by fugue in C minor:I pay your salary and I still have to be nice and please you?![]()
What the fuck?![]()
Lick my boots or your shop bankrupts!!Originally posted by dork3d:That's the problem! This is the very mindset most people has...
It's pathetic of you to need to ask people to lick your boots...Originally posted by fugue in C minor:Lick my boots or your shop bankrupts!!![]()
I found that tongues are better at polishing leather.Originally posted by dork3d:It's pathetic of you to need to ask people to lick your boots...
They bought it upon themselves, same as other biz.Originally posted by FireIce:cartel biz getting worse and worse
dunno isit bcos they change to having ppl taking ur orders and putting in the svc charge
yeah I have seen her beforeOriginally posted by dork3d:Me always go the Plaza Singapure or the Raffles City outlet only, rest of the outlets' standards sucks and food quantity very inconsistent, got few times me went to the Marina Square outlet and their Meat's Lover serving is so little at times and only once just rght serving... But there's a pretty waitress at the Plaza Singapura outlet who is very sweet and her dimples and smile can melt hearts...![]()