i so understand u...Originally posted by Ponders:Somemore I did not chao keng NS.
I was in combat vocation and did not play tricks to served NS easily.
Wah... really... i am very pissed now.
No $100 nevermind.. I will not earn the other $300 then.
Not going to serve my reservist!!!
PR serving NS is not a recognisable effort.
but Singaporeans who served NS thru chao keng means still entitled to $100.
Well, you kept your citizenship of your birth nation. You win some you lose some.Originally posted by Ponders:Yes. Because Singapore cannot grant me exception of dual-citizenship.
Not that I am asking for special..
but ICA/SIR have in the past granted case by case basis of dual-citizenship.
Tried my luck but failed.
thats the part that i'm really unhappy about.Originally posted by Gordonator:i understand how u feel. this is a serious glitch in the system.
i believe, regardless of age and nationality, all NSFs should get the $100 NS bonus.
think about this, many PRs serve NS like everyone else, 2 years of their lives. some in active combat units have to go through countless exercises and training. yet they don't deserve their $100?
while on the other hand, a 21 years old girl in university, who don't need to serve NS, hasn't join the workforce gets $800. is this fair?
He refused to convert his citizenship, he wishes to retain citizenship of his birth nation while gaining explicit personnal rights on another country. Not every country recognise dual citizenship.Originally posted by banzie:Yea I agree too if you served NS here you should be recognised as a citizen lor since it is the citizen's duty to protect this country. Naturally you shoul dhave your voting rights.... But strangly why are you still PR? Maybe should go to your MP and complain abit.
They need to be 40 years old before they get workfare bonus.Originally posted by hisoka:thats the part that i'm really unhappy about.
my female peers are already working and get the extra money for the workign pple, while for me, i wasted 2 years and now i actually get less cos i'm delayed and thus am still studying/not working
Gordonator, can you draw up a system where there is no glitches, no loop-holes, perfect system to pay everyone a progress package, that no one will feel neglected, left out, being cared for equally with due respect to the national sentiments including those minority who had very unusual thinkings?Originally posted by Gordonator:i understand how u feel. this is a serious glitch in the system.
i believe, regardless of age and nationality, all NSFs should get the $100 NS bonus.
think about this, many PRs serve NS like everyone else, 2 years of their lives. some in active combat units have to go through countless exercises and training. yet they don't deserve their $100?
while on the other hand, a 21 years old girl in university, who don't need to serve NS, hasn't join the workforce gets $800. is this fair?
hmmzOriginally posted by Nelstar:They need to be 40 years old before they get workfare bonus.
I've been working and I'm over 21 and it does not mean i'm entitled to workfare bonus.![]()
can. see me in 2011 when i run for election.Originally posted by Nelstar:Gordonator, can you draw up a system where there is no glitches, no loop-holes, perfect system to pay everyone a progress package, that no one will feel neglected, left out, being cared for equally with due respect to the national sentiments including those minority who had very unusual thinkings?![]()
Can.. everybody gets $500 (as in everybody including those born 1 May 2006). So nobody can complain anything.Originally posted by Nelstar:Gordonator, can you draw up a system where there is no glitches, no loop-holes, perfect system to pay everyone a progress package, that no one will feel neglected, left out, being cared for equally with due respect to the national sentiments including those minority who had very unusual thinkings?![]()
What can I say? hahahaha sucker!Originally posted by Ponders:Somemore I did not chao keng NS.
I was in combat vocation and did not play tricks to served NS easily.
Wah... really... i am very pissed now.
No $100 nevermind.. I will not earn the other $300 then.
Not going to serve my reservist!!!
PR serving NS is not a recognisable effort.
but Singaporeans who served NS thru chao keng means still entitled to $100.
yup.. agreeOriginally posted by Nelstar:Well, you kept your citizenship of your birth nation. You win some you lose some.
Like what the WP say: You had a choice. You chose to continue your citizenship in your birth nation while you tried your luck to score dual citizenship.
It was not like you were denied citizenship.
Of course, it's a sad scenario where you can't satisfy everyone.![]()
Some unrecognisble foreigner who invested in Singapore, asked to do NS and not get recognised still.Originally posted by ditzy:Who the fcuk are you that govt should recognise you?![]()
Are you talented? If not, the above statement is nullified.Originally posted by Ponders:Some unrecognisble foreigner who invested in Singapore, asked to do NS and not get recognised still.
come on. I'm being serious.Originally posted by Gordonator:can. see me in 2011 when i run for election.
btw, back to topic. this is a serious discussion.
den u will say those who chao keng get $500, u nv chao keng oso get $500..... haiz...Originally posted by Ponders:Can.. everybody gets $500 (as in everybody including those born 1 May 2006). So nobody can complain anything.
Those who died Apr 30, 2006. Next of kin will get. To prevent unfairness, the $500 can be used as rebate to funeral expenses.
No, i feel unfair and shortchanged.Originally posted by Ponders:Can.. everybody gets $500 (as in everybody including those born 1 May 2006). So nobody can complain anything.
Those who died Apr 30, 2006. Next of kin will get. To prevent unfairness, the $500 can be used as rebate to funeral expenses.
So this thread becomes quite pointless only after you cooled down and thought it through. Great.Originally posted by Ponders:Anyway.. i cool down abit liao...
now come to think of it...
i don't get $100.
I dun have singapore citizenship... BUT. i still can work and live in Singapore freely. Not pay Singapore taxes. Got several tax and customs exemptions only entitled to PRs.
AND i still can work in my home country, and not pay SIngapore tax.
hmm. maybe this is a better deal.
X2 man, sad to see this happening in SG.Originally posted by darknessfall:wow..thats bad...
as some said, now is election time..u go make some noise, sure will get instant good reply from them..
we pity your plight..
No ... the $500 is given just like that.Originally posted by monoslayer:den u will say those who chao keng get $500, u nv chao keng oso get $500..... haiz...![]()
Though I feel the Government could do more, but I guess it's hard to put everyone into the big picture.Originally posted by Ponders:Anyway.. i cool down abit liao...
i don't get $100.
I dun have singapore citizenship... BUT. i still can work and live in Singapore freely. Not pay Singapore taxes. Got several tax and customs exemptions only entitled to PRs.
den can u cool down n think over b4 u post a thread next time?Originally posted by Ponders:Anyway.. i cool down abit liao...
i don't get $100.