Come on, he already mentioned he paid more than just 100 bucks.Originally posted by gohkatkat:...i pity you for the greed of just 100 dollars.........what's the use of a 100 dollars........perhaps you could self recognise yourself as an important member of the community that will help fight off invaders in times of peril........this way.....isn't that better than to always think about money? or perhaps if you really want that 100 ....why not write your appeal to the mindef board.....i am sure they like to hear what you have to say........
china lah!Originally posted by Gordonator:btw, Ponders. just curoius? is it ok to tell us where are u from? if not how about some clues?![]()
You must find 5 others to help contest in Marine Parade GRC. I very sian, no chance to vote.Originally posted by Gordonator:can. see me in 2011 when i run for election.
btw, back to topic. this is a serious discussion.
that's what I was telling U in page 1...U still got the better deal lar...Originally posted by Ponders:Anyway.. i cool down abit liao...
now come to think of it...
i don't get $100.
I dun have singapore citizenship... BUT. i still can work and live in Singapore freely. Not pay Singapore taxes. Got several tax and customs exemptions only entitled to PRs.
AND i still can work in my home country, and not pay SIngapore tax.
hmm. maybe this is a better deal.
Shift house lor.Originally posted by Nelstar:You must find 5 others to help contest in Marine Parade GRC. I very sian, no chance to vote.
President walkovers..
GRC walkovers..
no competition 1.![]()
you should just have retained your birth citizenship silently, if you get what I mean..Originally posted by Ponders:Yes. Because Singapore cannot grant me exception of dual-citizenship.
Not that I am asking for special..
but ICA/SIR have in the past granted case by case basis of dual-citizenship.
Tried my luck but failed.
have U met indonesian chinese who are not rich?Originally posted by Poolman:Ponder more like a indonesian , cos during Suahrto time , many fleed their homeland for Singapore after the racist abuse to the Chinese ethics , divert their money from indonesian bank to Singapore bank .
They usually make their base in Singapore , and do their business in Aussie or USA . And get the education done , maybe in UK .
This ponder i guess ..... $100 is nothing to them , just that he felt there's a bit of in-equality occurs .
Just some blind guess , cos i have many Indonesian customers , and they're f*cking rich , they stay mainly Dist 1 area .
There are Indonesian Chinese beggars on indonesian streets. Indonesian Kampungs (those no electricty or tap water kind) have chinese in them.Originally posted by Xcert:have U met indonesian chinese who are not rich?
indonesian chinese=rich=sterotype![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Ponder more like a indonesian , cos during Suahrto time , many fleed their homeland for Singapore after the racist abuse to the Chinese ethics , divert their money from indonesian bank to Singapore bank .
They usually make their base in Singapore , and do their business in Aussie or USA . And get the education done , maybe in UK .
This ponder i guess ..... $100 is nothing to them , just that he felt there's a bit of in-equality occurs .
Just some blind guess , cos i have many Indonesian customers , and they're f*cking rich , they stay mainly Dist 1 area .
Originally posted by Ponders:u r stupid for wanting to be PR here...
I went online to check for my Progress Package eligibility when my friends told me that I should received a letter.
I was expecting $100.
Alas, the PP website said i am not eligible. I was dumbfounded.
I went to mindef website and foudn out the reason,
The 40th Anniversary NS Bonus will be given only to NSFs and NSmen who are [b]Singapore citizens. This is in line with the Progress Package and past surplus sharing exercises.
Want PR to serve because they say PR enjoyed economic benefits of Singapore and should repay to the nation.
Excuse me, I am an economic migrant, I brought money INTO Singapore and even got a letter personally signed by the then Ministry of Trade. Who enjoyed economically?
I served their NS and now they tell me this. No $100 for me.
Mr Ponders, can you cool down next time before you post such baseless threads? Anti-PAP forum people over here (I shan't name who they are) will take every opportunity to shoot PAP regardless of whether they know the whole story or not. This case is obviously your fault because you rejected singapore citizenship! You were given a choice to enjoy Singapore citizen benefits but you rejected it! Dont say tht u served NS before and u deserve all the NS benefits. We are talking about citizen benefits here. The government cant go around giving money to non-citizens who served NS and not want to be singapore citizens right? If the governent does that, then the Anti-PAP forum people over here will start saying that the government is wasting unnecessary money on non-citizens and neglecting its own citizens. Am I right, Anti-PAP people (you know who you are)?Originally posted by Ponders:Anyway.. i cool down abit liao...
now come to think of it...
i don't get $100.
I dun have singapore citizenship... BUT. i still can work and live in Singapore freely. Not pay Singapore taxes. Got several tax and customs exemptions only entitled to PRs.
AND i still can work in my home country, and not pay SIngapore tax.
hmm. maybe this is a better deal.
I wonder who is this Ponders guy?? Doing NS does not give you the right to be a citizen and also not give you the right to get any benefits out of Singapore!! Doing NS only give you a choice of whether you are capable or fit to be citizen. This system is to deter people like you looking to get benefits and also stopping you to abuse the system here.Originally posted by Ponders:Some unrecognisble foreigner who invested in Singapore, asked to do NS and not get recognised still.