I would say multi racial.Originally posted by valentinoo:Is Singapore a Chinese Country or multi racial ?
frankly speaking..i want to know what u chinese people my age...have to say bout jobs add which says mandarin speaking or chinese preferred?
Do u feel that its not fair ? or u guys dont really care...or u guys r ok wid it?
i also want to know wht do u feel if u see jobs ads which say only malay/indian prefered ?
and the non chinese r facing all the discrimination...if multi racial..why i see all those chinese prefered job ads!Originally posted by Pitot:We are a multi racial country. Although we are chinese majority.
to u no difference cause u r chinese..and most jobs r catered for u guys...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I would say multi racial.
To me, there's no difference. Since job ads also say Malay/Indian preferred, the Chinese can do it also.
Actually, these kind of things are quite hard to say and make a generalisation. Because we always make these statements from our own experiences, what we see and what we hear. But that is not enough to make a geenral statement. In a way, malays, from what I know, do not have to pay for school fees. So how can we say in general that the Chinese are treated better in SG? In some cases maybe but try not to make it so general... Between, I'm a malay and sometimes I do feel Chinese get the upperhands in some stuff but I'm not gonna make a general statement that SG is a Cheena country.Originally posted by valentinoo:to u no difference cause u r chinese..and most jobs r catered for u guys...
and u ppl still complain a lot...pls lah..i know some muslim ppl love to be in the navy/army ...but they can never get in...i know someone (muslim) who has good result..really wanna join navy...he applied for it...but da guy who who slept thru class...bad result..was chosen instead....
chinese ppl like to complain a lot even when they get the best treatment in SG
I'm Chinese and I do not support such advertisments.Originally posted by valentinoo:Is Singapore a Chinese Country or multi racial ?
frankly speaking..i want to know what u chinese people my age...have to say bout jobs add which says mandarin speaking or chinese preferred?
Do u feel that its not fair ? or u guys dont really care...or u guys r ok wid it?
i also want to know wht do u feel if u see jobs ads which say only malay/indian prefered ?
some jobs require tamil speaking...cox the company require such candidates for their investment and your job requirement in India. sg is multi-raical just that some companies have investments and divisions in China so need someone who can speak mandarinOriginally posted by valentinoo:Is Singapore a Chinese Country or multi racial ?
who says malay do not have to pay School Fees? i think its a LIL Bit Cheaper....but they still need to pay..nuthin is FREE...but other then this small discount...theres no other good treatment...Originally posted by dinky1409:Actually, these kind of things are quite hard to say and make a generalisation. Because we always make these statements from our own experiences, what we see and what we hear. But that is not enough to make a geenral statement. In a way, malays, from what I know, do not have to pay for school fees. So how can we say in general that the Chinese are treated better in SG? In some cases maybe but try not to make it so general... Between, I'm a malay and sometimes I do feel Chinese get the upperhands in some stuff but I'm not gonna make a general statement that SG is a Cheena country.![]()
show me thenOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I would say multi racial.
To me, there's no difference. Since job ads also say Malay/Indian preferred, the Chinese can do it also.
if that is the reason then fucking force ppl to speak mandarin lah...make it compulsory for all the bloody students here to take up mandarin as 2nd language.......but then da job ad also mentioned..CHINESE PREFERED lol.....win already lah...Originally posted by newmanmback:some jobs require tamil speaking...cox the company require such candidates for their investment and your job requirement in India. sg is multi-raical just that some companies have investments and divisions in China so need someone who can speak mandarin
u go My they want ppl speak malayu
dun always think SG made it so...we have no choice at times![]()
got what.....Originally posted by Master -_-:show me then![]()
haha. i totally agree with that.Originally posted by Gwangetto:sg is a multi-racial country......
on the surface.![]()
the lawyer firms r probably trying to get back at those chinese prefered ads...Originally posted by OH-FF:Got Lawyer Firms hire "Indians Only" leh .
Also have other Jobs , but most low-education required jobs in the manufacturing sectors prefer Chinese speaking Coz of the environment , and such jobs have high turnover rates due to Job nature.
For many other jobs that required higher educated personnels do not have such criterias unless dealing directly with PRC customers.
Aiyah, correct lah got ads put Chinese preferred or must speak mandarin one, but usually that's because the jobs require more interactions with chinese speaking people lor.. Not as if totally barred other races from working what.. Chinese majority what to do? War hah? Like Palestine and Israel hah?Originally posted by valentinoo:if that is the reason then fucking force ppl to speak mandarin lah...make it compulsory for all the bloody students here to take up mandarin as 2nd language.......but then da job ad also mentioned..CHINESE PREFERED lol.....win already lah...
See Malaysia is Different..they admit they r a MALAY COumtry...MALAY is their official Language...so if they say they want malay speaker...u cant complain..and the chinese there r also made to learn malay..its diff!
but SG is suppose to be a multi racial society...but multi society my a$$...
for your own benefit,Originally posted by valentinoo:i also want to know wht do u feel if u see jobs ads which say only malay/indian prefered ?
of coz not happy lah...facing discrimination in MY OWN COUNTRY....thats why im Migrating...Originally posted by killstyle:not happy?
go malaysia then. or india.
open the newspaper lah...i havent come across malay/indian prefered...all chinese prefred.... talk CO-CKOriginally posted by boy in blues:for your own benefit,
you may seek employment where
they say only malay/indian preferred.
such an environment should suit you
better than a chinese working environment.
Don't worry lah , Who ask the lawyers to want to do business for Indians who cannot get their pay from unscrupulous Employers ?Originally posted by valentinoo:the lawyer firms r probably trying to get back at those chinese prefered ads...
yeah i can forsee this place will be full of chinese PRC...and thus the non chinese will find it more difficult to get job....unless govt forced this PRC PPL to PASS ENGLISH TEST IF U WANT A FREAKING PR IN SG...but i know it wont happen....
OFFICIAL LANGUAGE here is ENGLISH.....make those illierate chinese learn english can or not...Originally posted by dinky1409:Aiyah, correct lah got ads put Chinese preferred or must speak mandarin one, but usually that's because the jobs require more interactions with chinese speaking people lor.. Not as if totally barred other races from working what.. Chinese majority what to do? War hah? Like Palestine and Israel hah?