Agree. The whole Creative thing is a failureOriginally posted by chanff8:you nvr know, the audio quality from iPod shuffle is better than mp3 players from Creative
is there a mode which will interrupt the music when a call or sms comes in?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:yes. for sony workman phones, you got 2 options when you on the phone
1) mp3s - listen to song only, there will be no calls, no smses.
2) start phone - normal function, make calls, sms...
and yes, the ear piece that comes along with the walkman phones really better than those creative ones...
I thought my friend got a W800 and he can choose to allow his call to inturupt his music or notOriginally posted by ^tamago^:is there a mode which will interrupt the music when a call or sms comes in?
if dun have, i'll swear off sony ericsson forever sia... music is not as important as missing calls...
actually when they started the whole affair in singapore years ago, they were good. the first few nomad models were the cream of what was available in singapore. e.g. nomad mg, mags called it the ferrari of mp3 players if i remember right. i used to support that series, get a inner bud earphones from sony, and it totally rox.Originally posted by chenc:Agree. The whole Creative thing is a failure
not really.....creative sound nicer than ipod in term of bass......except that their QC product is cmi......sound wise go for other brad like samsung or iRiverOriginally posted by chenc:Agree. The whole Creative thing is a failure
ok can. i thought cannot.....Originally posted by chenc:I thought my friend got a W800 and he can choose to allow his call to inturupt his music or not
its actually more convenient that needing to bring a seperate phone and mp3 player.Originally posted by shade343:Just to ask you guys, how many of you use your handphones as an mp3 player? Is it convenient to do so? Or is there some discomfort to it? For example, lets say you are listening to a song and somebody calls you, will your phone stop the track? Or if you are in mp3 mode, will you be able to take calls?
Im currently looking at these 2 models(perhaps those with the following models can give some comments?):
its like if u are listening to songs with or without earpiece.. when a call comes in.. the song will stop and ur calls/smses will ring or vibrate.. so that u know there is incoming call or sms...Originally posted by ^tamago^:is there a mode which will interrupt the music when a call or sms comes in?
if dun have, i'll swear off sony ericsson forever sia... music is not as important as missing calls...
cos u wrote:Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:its like if u are listening to songs with or without earpiece.. when a call comes in.. the song will stop and ur calls/smses will ring or vibrate.. so that u know there is incoming call or sms...
it does! it does!Originally posted by ditzy:So the SE doesn't alert you of calls when you listening to mp3s? Now that's dumb.Even my s88 doesn't do that.
for airflights, etc.Originally posted by ^tamago^:cos u wrote:
yes. for sony workman phones, you got 2 options when you on the phone
1) mp3s - listen to song only, there will be no calls, no smses.
2) start phone - normal function, make calls, sms...
and yes, the ear piece that comes along with the walkman phones really better than those creative ones...
no calls, no smses....
i remeber w810i got this profile 1.....Originally posted by Ito_^:for airflights, etc.
is it..? not very sure la.. haha..Originally posted by duotiga83:i remeber w810i got this profile 1.....![]()
my assumption la..Originally posted by ditzy:Oh, airplane mode.My phone can set to not search for signal.
not quite good with my explanation.Originally posted by ^tamago^:cos u wrote:
no calls, no smses....

it's ok, clear my doubts can alrd...Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:not quite good with my explanation.
but here's a review about the walkman phone...
http://asia.cnet.com/i/r/2005/hp/39087068/sc011.jpg
W800i has an option to turn on the music player without powering on the phone. This is great for those who do not want to be constantly interrupted while listening to music and allows the handset to be used just like a dedicated music player.
http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/mobilephones/0,39051200,39087068p-3,00.htm
same as W900iOriginally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:not quite good with my explanation.
but here's a review about the walkman phone...
W800i has an option to turn on the music player without powering on the phone. This is great for those who do not want to be constantly interrupted while listening to music and allows the handset to be used just like a dedicated music player.
http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/mobilephones/0,39051200,39087068p-3,00.htm
It'll work if you stop using capsOriginally posted by forum_dude:ANY1 WITH 6680 HERE?? WHEN I WANNA TRANSFER MP3 INTO MY PHONE, IT SAYS LOW MEMORY BUT I GOT A 64MB SMARTCARD INSERTED LEH HOW...
I THINK IT SET PHONE MEMORY AS PIRORITY BUT ANY1 CAN TEACH ME HOW TO SET MEMORY CARD AS PIRORITY