Hmm I don't think the overall scenario is as like what you mentioned. We don't have to work all day long, work and work and work to bring SG forward. I really think everything is looking fine and dandy. Just that we see differences in the lifestyles but thats because we are conforming and adapting to the modern world. Maybe you would like to tell us your views, what should the teenagers be doing and thinking so as to bring SG forward?Originally posted by olala:This is forum and I posted important disscusion ma..
Imagine barging in and shouting clones..
its lyk wat da..
Seriously isnt it?i've know many singaporean in their 20 twienties and still hanging oout in town wif their fancy fancy attire till late at nite but not achieving anything at all..Its as tho many r scum of society
it's a call the gov shld wake up to
and to someoen who said as long as ppl spent,the economy wil substain..
yes its true to a certain extend
ppl have to set aside a portion of their $$ for basic expenses
not to mention the ever rising taxes,oil,standard of living
One eg. is my bro
yes,i wuld say hes useless
got boot out of skool few times and currently got back to skool
but everyday he's juz gfgfgfgfgf all day long
and always demand $ from my parents
imagine,hes taking 150$ a month
every month him alone,takes 500++ from my aprents
And when told him to get a job,he says cant,he has to keep gf company
i'm not highlighting my prob
cuz i know of many families who r facing these probs too and its common nowaday
Hmm I won't fault you for your opinions based on your own friends leh but most of my friends at least knows a bit of what is going on. So how leh? Hehe.. I wouldn't say youngsters nowadays not really bothered. Now got more sessions of students with MM and so on lah, the talk, the discussion, whatever.. Why don't you try go to Orchard and carry out a survey leh? I'm sure most of them knows roughly what is going on lah..Originally posted by olala:The below mentioned wun b a MUST but naturally for the betetr prospect of the nation,it wuld b good
At age 20,shldnt the youngsters at least be more exposed to the concerns of the nation?
I duno about ur friends,many of my friend at age 20+ are like still fooling about
,holding stupid part time jobs.
As i've said,yougnsters these days seem to have their piorites misplaced
many are actually brooding over minor stuff like girlfriend/boyfriends,fashion,money
And if they're not gonna b concerned about the welfare of the state,how are they gonna know how to build a better singapore?
Juz alone asking my older friends about election and they say 'duno,sian'
perhaps many of my friends are like these and many juz wanna enjoy life,spent spent spent.
Also,It's juz somehow I've noticed that many youngster are not really bothered by state affair after all.
Those mentioned in red a part of wat i feel,if u dun agree,kindly voice out?
That is true.Originally posted by M©+square:You don't know what teenagers wear and carry during my time.
This gen is considered mild in terms of 'showmanship'
A particular political group "pulled wool over their eyes?"Originally posted by LazerLordz:They are not well-versed about current affairs, national issues and fail to see how their consumerism impacts their lives and how it affects their future.
transsexuality.Originally posted by olala:Bgr?finace?fashion?
wat says u
Care to share?
No jokers plz
Frm jc gal in 2000 to real zar bo in 2006Originally posted by M©+square:Ask FI to tell you, she has been through it. *evil*
GP kam lan si boh?Originally posted by LazerLordz:They are not well-versed about current affairs, national issues and fail to see how their consumerism impacts their lives and how it affects their future.