standard SOP ah......Originally posted by browniebaobao:The interviewer is a male har?
Last time I went there before leh.. they nv asked me this sort of questions.
Merely asked me wat type of job I prefer, where I prefer, expected salary etc.
Originally posted by Nikar2:the recruitment agencies really CMI.
they care more about their own commission than the type of job you're looking for.
last time got 1 recruitment company in International Plaza ask me to do one job for her when i'm looking for a perm job, spanning 2 weeks.
she begged me like desperado and told me that after the job, i can still look for other jobs. KNN!
no commission is it????!!!!!
Originally posted by Matthew Lim Li Hao:wat the fart is EEO
Originally posted by Xcert:mountain tortise here dunno what is EEO...can anyone tell me?
Originally posted by ditzy:In certain industries, employers wish to know more about your background as well. Like where your folks work, or siblings working in any particular industries. Sometimes, you end up as the liability towards the company you intend to work with instead because you might be expose to things you're not allowed to tell others outside. Even the smallest companies have their trade secrets too.![]()
Originally posted by banzie:They have their reasons for it. If you are in the air force even the cleaner will ask these questions. And more detailed.
Sometime they just want to be sure what that you does not bleach the act of confidentiality.
Originally posted by ditzy:Its ok, next time your boss will ask you anyway.Or you'll reveal it to your colleagues yourself. Its just a matter of when.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:The interviewer is a male har?
Last time I went there before leh.. they nv asked me this sort of questions.
Merely asked me wat type of job I prefer, where I prefer, expected salary etc.
from a recruitment agency?Originally posted by duotiga83:i nearly sign a 1.5mth contract for IT job which pays me 1k for a diploma.....minus CPF cut somemore.....
If I am the boss of the company with sensitive technology... I would ask you clearly first before signing the clause. The clause means nothing if you still do it in secret? Why not I play safe and hire the right person first? How many times in your life have you promised something and not do it? The clause for you to sign is just a paper tiger used only with available.Originally posted by Faithguy's gal:Sorry i dun think i will go announce all my personal details to every single one of them...maybe only to a selected few.....
and where will a person in a right frame of mind willl do that?
and also what has alll these questions got to go with suitability for the job?
We are all aware of undisclosure clause/form/agreement that come into effect with your contract of employment or after contract termination. But to what effect does it actually have? C'mon, If you yak yak something you know you shouldn't yak yak it to, would you go around telling the world you yak yak it to who you shouldn't yak yak to? I don't think so.Originally posted by Faithguy's gal:Sorry i strongly disagree with what you had said.....if there are trade secrets, they can have a undisclosure clause/form/agreement for the employee to sign while hired. I had sign this type docs before when i used to work in as a temp in a MNC. I don't think this is a very valid reason for to to ask those questions.
recruit express.....Originally posted by huiz:from a recruitment agency?
ehh u still surviving huh?yeah lah, somemore i got new perm full-time job last week; working quite happily now and salary also pretty high for my kind of qualifications.