No. I rejected his request liao. I already infrom him the most I'll turn up for the dinner.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Since you're the best man, must give more already otherwise no good you know.
At least $388.![]()
Ah, I see. Then $88 shall be enough lah.Originally posted by Manager433:No. I rejected his request liao. I already infrom him the most I'll turn up for the dinner.![]()
Me 33 this yr nia. Getting my COA from my unit this coming Friday.Originally posted by Gladiatos:ex???its average for a 5 star hotel....so diff from having it at chinese restaurant....they dont serve and portion out the food...just leaving the whole plate on the table....then its like 3 to 4 tables per server....compared to 1 or 2 tables per server at hotels......
manager....i tot u say u no need do reservice le wad.....so means 40+ liao ....no?
The last time I went for a wedding dinner, I forgotten to write my name down on the angbao. True lah, I swear I forgotten.Originally posted by dragg:dont put any money...
but remember not to put your name.![]()
33?Originally posted by Manager433:Me 33 this yr nia. Getting my COA from my unit this coming Friday.And confirm no more ICT for me. I ask the chief clerk over the phone liao.
who care about your name?Originally posted by Manager433:The last time I went for a wedding dinner, I forgotten to write my name down on the angbao. True lah, I swear I forgotten.![]()
Malay wedding I give onli S$2 to S$4.Originally posted by dragg:it is time singaporeans do what the malay do.
hold wedding functions at void decks.
chinese want face. what to do?![]()
Originally posted by Gladiatos:dun tok Co ck lah...
ok...let me explain...i worked at marriot....as banquet server...theres lots of 5 star hotels in singapore...like continetal and swissotel...those 5 stars....marriot and mandrine also 5 stars....but....its more like middle class 5 stars.....
anyway per table hor...At least 1688....that was promo price...norm is more than that....so divide 10 ppl....at least 168 per head.....not cheap hor....anyway i feel if u are best man or close friend you should give more.....maybe 888 if u can...or 688 588 388 288 at least cover the cost per head la....
eh....manager...ur fren marry so late ar?u 40++ liao...then both u sec sch fren...so he 40+ than married ar??
Are u sure..?Originally posted by Gladiatos:ok...let me explain...i worked at marriot....as banquet server...theres lots of 5 star hotels in singapore...like continetal and swissotel...those 5 stars....marriot and mandrine also 5 stars....but....its more like middle class 5 stars.....
anyway per table hor...At least 1688....that was promo price...norm is more than that....so divide 10 ppl....at least 168 per head.....not cheap hor....anyway i feel if u are best man or close friend you should give more.....maybe 888 if u can...or 688 588 388 288 at least cover the cost per head la....
eh....manager...ur fren marry so late ar?u 40++ liao...then both u sec sch fren...so he 40+ than married ar??