Oh? I'm so sorrie to mislead u. We were VOLUNTEERING to help raise funds for the poor souls. Guess people from NP has no compssionate hearts.Originally posted by browniebaobao:No wonder SP students have to go do fund raising!!!![]()
Luckily SP is not all wireless. I dun wan so much radiation to go around, damaging my health. *sigh Poor studnts of NP. Wanna join us? =)Originally posted by browniebaobao:Huh? Sp is not full wireless de ar?
I duno any part of NP that cannot surf wireless leh.
Even tho when we are at the study area opposite SIM, still can surf leh.
There u go again about fund-raising. Anyway, it's not always green every year. We're kind souls. Doubt there're any in NP though. =POriginally posted by browniebaobao:dun be a moutain turtle, it's time for u to walk in NP and take a good look around.
I rather spend a longer time walking in NP than to lose my way in SP.
How many fountains and ponds do we have in NP?
Everywhere is well-ventilated.
Oh ya, SP's library gt as big as NP's or not?
How many lifts are there in SP ar?
Everytime I go SP, it's like a maze lor.
And the only one lift we saw is so damn old and small. Can accomodate 10 persons or not?
Although NP is not very good, at least we are not forced to wear the green t-shirt and do fund raising for the school.
I followed my friends to play pool on the fundraising day on orientation.Originally posted by CKeer:Oh? I'm so sorrie to mislead u. We were VOLUNTEERING to help raise funds for the poor souls. Guess people from NP has no compssionate hearts.
Cheers.
C.K
Haha.. My frens suggested to play pool too. But our conscious got the better of us. So we spend the whole day selling flags at Dhoby Ghaut. Mnaged to raise $50 plus only. Sad. Hahaha.. Yeah. Doing our part in helping the ones in need.Originally posted by missqi:I followed my friends to play pool on the fundraising day on orientation.
For the President's start charity, I might add.
Lol.
before sch starts, I presume?Originally posted by missqi:This year, April.=)
Originally posted by missqi:We must do fund-raising???
I wasn't aware.
Lol.
But nvm lah, doesn't matter.
Sp and Np, makes no diff to me.=)
Not Rp can liao.
HAHAHAHAH.
volunteer?Originally posted by CKeer:Oh? I'm so sorrie to mislead u. We were VOLUNTEERING to help raise funds for the poor souls. Guess people from NP has no compssionate hearts.
Cheers.
C.K
Originally posted by CKeer:Luckily SP is not all wireless. I dun wan so much radiation to go around, damaging my health. *sigh Poor studnts of NP. Wanna join us? =)
Cheers.
C.K
Originally posted by CKeer:hello suagu~!
There u go again about fund-raising. Anyway, it's not always green every year. We're kind souls. Doubt there're any in NP though. =P
Yeah. Very well-ventilated indeed. Like i've said, moving from block to block is like climbing from mountauin to mountain. And on mountains u get clean and fresh air. Its a good thing though. Cos u're the MOUNTAIN turtle n not me. =P
Oh? How many libraries does NP have? N also, do u actually used the facilities i the library? Library big so wad? Does it contain enough information? at least [b]50 years of valuable assets?
*sigh. Kids nowadays jus wan convinience. Imagine one day when the lift broke down.
Lost in SP? Serious? I think there're lots of maps available. Anyway, there's a security guard. Does NP have?
Cheers.
C.K[/b]
Shallow people only look at appearance.Originally posted by F.raon.I.R:NP got clubhouse?i mean guild house that SP has....
can play pool,swi,,got pub,got bowling alley....restaurants..blablabla
NP's sch buildings really sux la..i mean the design...except ur newest buliding...i dunno the name watever it is called....
the other sch buildings looks EXACTLY like JTC industrial buildings!...wahaha...
well, u and CKeer started it.Originally posted by missqi:Relak lah.
LOL.
SP and NP are both good ok.
Just in different ways.
Oh, and RP shifted to woodlands alr.
Lol.
Whoops.Originally posted by browniebaobao:well, u and CKeer started it.![]()
no worries.Originally posted by missqi:Whoops.
Sorry.=(
Haha.. The plaza in SP is built long ago. And a new place to study is also constructed behind the cafeteria. Did i forget to mention that is air-conditioned?Originally posted by browniebaobao:before sch starts, I presume?
When I went back to the sch the first day of the semester, things changed, the bus stop was still undergoing construction. The fountains in school and the 'stream' at the bus stop are new.
We have a 'plaza' coming up juz behind the bus stop, it's going to be like 7-11 etc, whereby we can get food and drinks, a place to rest etc.
Yeah. RP's moving. To a campus that's conserving energy i think. They'll be using solar energy to cut cost in electricity. RP's way of teaching is Problem Solving. Rather ridiculous as students are given a new problem to solve each day.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
RP no good meh? No slopes leh.
RP is shifting liao leh..
somewhere in Woodlands I think.
Heh.. Voulnteer or not it doesn't matter. Afterall, wad we're doing is to help those in need.Originally posted by browniebaobao:volunteer?
From what I know, freshmen were forced to do that, according to a forumite who's a student of SP.
I can dig out an old thread for u as evidence.
Heh.. Disastrous? Come on... Are u sure that 100% of the time online is purely used for project purposes? And are u so sure that u're so hardworking as to surf the net in the toilet?Originally posted by browniebaobao:
how much harm can wireless radiation do to ur body, may I know?
Oh well. we like to do our projects, surf our Mobile eLearning in any corner of the school, so I think it will be disastrous if the whole campus is not wireless.
Hi kiddo!Originally posted by browniebaobao:hello suagu~!
It's really time for u to walk in NP and take a GOOD look at our campus.
There are security guards everywhere. Oh my! Are you blind? if you walk in NP from the entrance, you can at least see 2 or 3 security guards around, controlling the traffic.
NP has one library, but it's 5 storeys and a building by itself. How much information and valuable assets? Oh well, if SP dun have enough reference books for you, then feel free to come NP and find. We have at least a few copies of each.
Maps? what's the use of having map in just one location and no signage around? There's no mountain in NP ya, for your info. If you die die wana say something, then it's called 'hill', kid. At least we are sheltered everywhere we go. People who are not familiar with NP will say we climb hills. But for us who know, we always know how to avoid walking the slopes, where's the short cut, shelter etc.
Who are you calling a kid? You are a kid, Not me.![]()
Heh... Den marry on old man for goodness sake. First impression counts and people do look at the appearance of the person(or other stuff) to judge the person for the first time. Don't tell me u don't doll up when meeting ur boyfren and u don't dress up to impress the interviewer.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Shallow people only look at appearance.
Yes we have gym, swimming pools, stadium etc etc..
The guys will know better.
Fyi, that's Convention Centre that u were referring to.
Heh. It's only a frenly comparison. No need to apologise. We din start anything becos it takes 2 hands to clap. She can ignore but she chose not to. And the title u gave suggested that it's SP's issue. Rite?Originally posted by missqi:Whoops.
Sorry.=(