The whole campus isn't wireless, I must admit.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
how much harm can wireless radiation do to ur body, may I know?
Oh well. we like to do our projects, surf our Mobile eLearning in any corner of the school, so I think it will be disastrous if the whole campus is not wireless.
Who needs security guard ? Rofl...Originally posted by browniebaobao:hello suagu~!
It's really time for u to walk in NP and take a GOOD look at our campus.
There are security guards everywhere. Oh my! Are you blind? if you walk in NP from the entrance, you can at least see 2 or 3 security guards around, controlling the traffic.
NP has one library, but it's 5 storeys and a building by itself. How much information and valuable assets? Oh well, if SP dun have enough reference books for you, then feel free to come NP and find. We have at least a few copies of each.
Maps? what's the use of having map in just one location and no signage around? There's no mountain in NP ya, for your info. If you die die wana say something, then it's called 'hill', kid. At least we are sheltered everywhere we go. People who are not familiar with NP will say we climb hills. But for us who know, we always know how to avoid walking the slopes, where's the short cut, shelter etc.
Who are you calling a kid? You are a kid, Not me.![]()
Freshman were informed that the 1 or the days for the Orientation would be a Flag day, The decision for them to come and have it is there.Originally posted by browniebaobao:volunteer?
From what I know, freshmen were forced to do that, according to a forumite who's a student of SP.
I can dig out an old thread for u as evidence.
They started it and you have to jump into the Fray and have fun ?Originally posted by browniebaobao:well, u and CKeer started it.![]()
Thats the SP Guild House, Catering for Members who grad from SP,Originally posted by browniebaobao:Shallow people only look at appearance.
Yes we have gym, swimming pools, stadium etc etc..
The guys will know better.
Fyi, that's Convention Centre that u were referring to.
Yeah true xek. Anyway, i tot it's suppose to be 2 guys and a gal? browniebaobao's profile states that "he"'s a male. Yeah. Like i've said, it's only a frendly comparison. No bad blood's spilled.Originally posted by Sekundes:Thats the SP Guild House, Catering for Members who grad from SP,
And current students.
Arcades(which Suks I admit), Swimming Pool, Pool house(Cater for the Pool Club), The Gym in the Guild house are for members.
The Gym for Student is located near The Triple E Block.
Personal Perference, Don't fight over it please....
One Guy 2 Girls...-_-":
air-coned so?Originally posted by CKeer:Haha.. The plaza in SP is built long ago. And a new place to study is also constructed behind the cafeteria. Did i forget to mention that is air-conditioned?
Cheers.
C.K
oh is it really to help the needy or for SP?Originally posted by CKeer:Heh.. Voulnteer or not it doesn't matter. Afterall, wad we're doing is to help those in need.
Cheers.
C.K
Did I say I surf the net in the toilet?Originally posted by CKeer:Heh.. Disastrous? Come on... Are u sure that 100% of the time online is purely used for project purposes? And are u so sure that u're so hardworking as to surf the net in the toilet?
Cheers.
C.K
Originally posted by CKeer:Hi kiddo!
Oh? Been there countless of times and the impression of ur school really hasn't change. Oh? Securtiy Guard CONTROLLING THE TRAFFIC? Madam, that is call a TRAFFIC POLICE and not SECURITY GUARD.
5 storeys so? Did u make full use of it? Since there's only one library, wad if the information that u wanna find is not available? Well, SP has 2 libraries. The main and the Business and IT library. Copies? We have plenty! So do u wan any information?
Now's my time to tell u this. When's the last time u visit SP? There're signs and maps everywhere. Even the keyword of each buildings are underlined by a yellow line. Kid? Ain't u the one? Yeah. At least SP has map available but for NP's case, if u're lost, good game.
Oh? Am i that un-specific? The kid i'm refering to is u.
Cheers.
C.K
yaya, the unhealthy lifestyle that SP students are leading..Originally posted by CKeer:Heh... Den marry on old man for goodness sake. First impression counts and people do look at the appearance of the person(or other stuff) to judge the person for the first time. Don't tell me u don't doll up when meeting ur boyfren and u don't dress up to impress the interviewer.
Oh really? Wow. SP has more. Double-wow. Cafeteria, Plaza, Restaurant, etc. Oh did i mention the accessibility? Bus stops and the train station is rite at our door step.
The guys? Who? Looks like u're alone.
Hah.. SP's Convention Centre is more grand than NP's. Oh yah. It's only a few steps away from the train station too.
Cheers.
C.K
Originally posted by darkensun:SP DEEE....any EEE senior can tutor me if I dunno anything in the future? haha... SP for me not tt hard lar...dun need see map de... haha... cuz the building I studying in just beside the Dover MRt...at most go until T6 not tt far... haha... yeah...budden both school their good point ...haha... all fellow singaporean dun need have such heated debate...come find me, I treat liang cha... or juice... so lac lac...haha...later go In Newpaper.... den next time Np student and SP student will quarrel le![]()
I alot of friends in NP also so better dun have war within the 2 school...haha...
Simple Bear, I like ur siggie.Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Still fighting over the issue?...![]()
How vibrant you want?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:Sp is very old...not vibrant enough for my liking...feels like a ghost town to me...
Heh.. Meaning NP's plaza has no air-con la? Of cos there're lots of place installed with air-con, I did not mention that did i?Originally posted by browniebaobao:air-coned so?
dun tell me other places in ur sch no air con.![]()
Check it for all u wan. And further more, it does not ring any bell. Cos wad we're doing is for the President's Charity. We'll be taken account for if the number doesn't tally yah?Originally posted by browniebaobao:oh is it really to help the needy or for SP?
Shall we check the accounts or directors pay?
does it ring a bell?![]()
Well, becos u said this:Originally posted by browniebaobao:Did I say I surf the net in the toilet?
most of the time we surf in sch to do projects, elearning or assignments.
Well, I guess SP dun have elearning? If not, why are u so ignorant?
Originally posted by browniebaobao:Now tell me. Is the toilet part of the school?
how much harm can wireless radiation do to ur body, may I know?
Oh well. we like to do our projects, [b]surf our Mobile eLearning in any corner of the school, so I think it will be disastrous if the whole campus is not wireless. [/b]
Oh really? Ur profile states that u're a male born in 1961, which makes u 45 now. Either u're a super retainee or ur profile is a cheat. Oh by the way, I'm refering u as a kid not becos of age issue. It's becos of ur childish attitude.Originally posted by browniebaobao:![]()
KID, check out my background before u call me a kid.
You are embarrassing yourself only, kid born in 1987.
Oh, libraries ONLY for business and IT ar? Very resourceful indeed.
and hor, Traffic Police are those from the Police. Security guards are not police. Get this right, kid. If you duno the difference, go and ask your security guard what's the difference between a security guard and a police. But be prepared that he might laugh at you for your ignorance~
Well, I have never read the maps in NP. Because it's so easy to find my way in NP. Unlike SP.
Hah.. If that's the case, why do u need a lift? Why are u complaining about the lifts? May i suggest that next time if u were to make such stupid remark, think about whether u, urself, is affected.Originally posted by browniebaobao:yaya, the unhealthy lifestyle that SP students are leading..
fast food restaurants, bus stop, mrt at their doorstep.
Is that something to be proud of?
walk a bit will die meh?![]()
If laptop's processing speed is faster than a plentium 4 desktop than i've nothing to say.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Sekundes, ur post is too long.
I only have one thing to point out.
Everyone in NP owns a laptop. Of course, there are students who rent.
So computers are redundant.
Oh, I dun mean to talk bad about SP. It's just that someone started it, and I just join in the debate lor.
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:Sp is very old...not vibrant enough for my liking...feels like a ghost town to me...
Hahaha.. Nice one missqi. Yeah. True. Or u wan carpet to be rolled out with Military Band playing music pieces? *Sigh. U must have interacted with the ghost all these years to feel that way.Originally posted by missqi:How vibrant you want?
Belly dancers to welcome you to school daily?
Lol.
Actually I get bored very easily, and SP's fine for me.Originally posted by CKeer:Hahaha.. Nice one missqi. Yeah. True. Or u wan carpet to be rolled out with Military Band playing music pieces? *Sigh. U must have interacted with the ghost all these years to feel that way.
Cheers.
C.K