Not really leh, those starting flame wars only disgrace themselves.Originally posted by rathcycle:They have to make it make sense so that ppl believe it rite ?
Aniwae.. i m a free-thinker predicting a flame war starting up soon in this thread...
Simple right? Do you get involved in Christian theology?Originally posted by hellomotosxq:i am a christian . i only love god .
ok... which one makes sense to you then?Originally posted by casino_king:Yet they fight each other and even fight among themselves.
To worse phenomena is that they also try to sell each other short. Like the way to sell themselves is to destroy the other religions.
Hinduism makes sense if you try to understand Hinduism.
Christianity makes sense if you try to understand Christianity.
Buddhism makes sense if you try to understand Buddhism.
Islam makes sense if you try to understand Islam.
Yet within Hinduism the Hindus; Christianity the Christians; Buddhism the Buddhists and Islam, mainly the Sunnis and Shites cannot agree among themselves.
From the outside, I look at them with awe and wonder and at the same time with much disgust.
Then you talk to the scientists who disavows all religions; they too make sense.![]()
Wrong question, it should be why do you say they all make sense. I said that they all make sense right?Originally posted by Honeybunz:ok... which one makes sense to you then?
Ok lor... they all make sense then.Originally posted by casino_king:Wrong question, it should be why do you say they all make sense. I said that they all make sense right?
Everyone of the religions have their logic behind them. There is so much misunderstanding between them. There are so many misconceptions.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Ok lor... they all make sense then.
*Still dun quite understand this thread... Naymind*![]()
That is an analogy to illustrate certain beliefs. If you look at the essence then you will see that it makes sense.Originally posted by digicharat:i still dun understand how did the world population grow so big from only 2 person...
Yet people in the different faiths look hard to find the "faults" and not the "sense" in other's faith. Sometimes they even manufacture the faults through misunderstanding or purposely misunderstanding.Originally posted by ditzy:If religions didn't make sense, would anyone be into it in the first place?![]()
NPNTOriginally posted by maggot:Selling places in heaven for $1 to $1 million SGD
Price varies because of the distance from God at heaven.
Book your place only through me and you will receive salvation only through me!
So hurry while places are limited![]()
adam has the super power of multi-orgasm.Originally posted by digicharat:i still dun understand how did the world population grow so big from only 2 person...
You have this liking for people to ask you to clarify don't you? Should what be the other way round?Originally posted by dragg:should be the other way round.
Now that a few had openly voice their failure to get the point of this thread can only mean that nobody or very few believes that other people's religion makes sense?Originally posted by Ito_^:adam has the super power of multi-orgasm.
no, i don't get the point of this thread too.
all religions make no sense.Originally posted by casino_king:You have this liking for people to ask you to clarify don't you? Should what be the other way round?
not really. i dun quite understand the purpose of this thread, and what you want to prove.Originally posted by casino_king:Now that a few had openly voice their failure to get the point of this thread can only mean that nobody or very few believes that other people's religion makes sense?![]()