Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:not just in this aspect too. they hire foreigners for jobs which locals can do. leaving locals jobless
Singapore is double to triple standard,Originally posted by 798:Fuck the country! double standard!!!![]()
Don't forget that they work hard for like 10 years in sg and earn enough to buy freehold house back home, free or very cheap medical; very cheap transport.... work 10 years in sg and retire for life back home.Originally posted by rathcycle:Singapore is double to triple standard,
Tip top of course is the cao ang moh,
Average is those like us, singaporean.
Lowest rank i think is those foreign workers from poor or 3rd world country, their pay is like 500-700 and they work like 12 hours everyday with no breaks on weekends.
But still, you no need to fcuk singapore.
why singaporeans cant do better jobs then foreigner? r u farking kidding me?Originally posted by Parka:That's because some Singaporeans just can't do a better job than the foreigners. It's basic economics 101.
Don't go around with that stereotype thinking.
but can increase the jail term ...Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Do people actually read the newspapers these days?
This angmo was only allowed to be extradited back to Sg on the condition that we do not impose the death sentence. Unless we agree to this ridiculous demand imposed by the Ozzies, they would not send this fella back for trial at all. Rather than letting him go off scot free, we had to accept the terms. If anyone is showing discrimination, it is the white supremacists from down under..
Under the Penal Code, the penalty for murder is death (Sect 302). There is no way we can charge him for murder and let him off the death sentence under the law. So we have to reduce the charge to manslaughter.
If people want to protest about this leniency (and I think they should), direct your anger at the Australian government.
ya... life sentence..Originally posted by Glen999:but can increase the jail term ...
SPG like lahOriginally posted by tt3:ang moh r CB...
commie in china better, face e firing squadOriginally posted by hellomotosxq:![]()
" />
ccb ,nxt time u murder some1 better zao to australia manOriginally posted by dragg:if i remember correctly australia initally did not agree to the extradition.
the australian govt agreed only after we "promised" not to send him to the gallows.
den e education system is faulty>? whos fault?Originally posted by Parka:That's because some Singaporeans just can't do a better job than the foreigners. It's basic economics 101.
australia govt owned singapore govt then... lolll...Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Do people actually read the newspapers these days?
This angmo was only allowed to be extradited back to Sg on the condition that we do not impose the death sentence. Unless we agree to this ridiculous demand imposed by the Ozzies, they would not send this fella back for trial at all. Rather than letting him go off scot free, we had to accept the terms. If anyone is showing discrimination, it is the white supremacists from down under..
Under the Penal Code, the penalty for murder is death (Sect 302). There is no way we can charge him for murder and let him off the death sentence under the law. So we have to reduce the charge to manslaughter.
If people want to protest about this leniency (and I think they should), direct your anger at the Australian government.
In that case,he wont be sent to the gallows,he would be shot by firing squad,stoned,burnt or excuted using other non-gallow method instead.Originally posted by dragg:if i remember correctly australia initally did not agree to the extradition.
the australian govt agreed only after we "promised" not to send him to the gallows.
That's utter drivel - how do you find a 'loophole' in a system where your Executive, Judiciary and Legislature are so heavily politicised that I would hardly find it an overstatement to suggest we'd give the North Koreans a good run for their money in legal cases where state interests are compromised?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:He's gotten himself a good lawyer, that's it.
There's nothing wrong with the system, it's HUMANS who created the system. Blame who?
It's only that the lawyer managed to find a "loophole" in the system, make very good use of it to reduce the charges. As long as you make sense to the judge, who cares you are foreigners? Don't forget, there are foreigners who were hung in Singapore as well for murder.
Do people actually read the newspapers these days?Exactly my thoughts, they can't charge him with murder as the only penalty for murder is death.
i think you need to take a look at the surroundings before YOU make such a comment.Originally posted by Parka:That's because some Singaporeans just can't do a better job than the foreigners. It's basic economics 101.
Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:Sure, we will be able to accomplish Goal 2010, where sg will reach the world cup.
but the whole team will be bought.. a team of foriegners wearing the singapore jersy. we can then rename the team the united nations.
Foreigners, to certain aspect, have their country behind them. Just go check up how many western countries do not have apply death sentence easily. Their law simply says so.Originally posted by cannonprinter:Maybe the government thinks that singaporean should know the laws better then foreigners. so if u know the laws better then anyone else and u still commit a crime, u deserve to be punished more harshly and severely.
But still.. wtf!?!?!
Correct! Many other countries force companies to be in charge of your allowance and medicals and housings after you retire. Singapore only got what CPF, some more they are actually your own money. See so many 70 plus uncles and anties still working so hard, other countries they can sit at home shake leg liao.Ppl all complain China is communist country government tyrants, but if you get a proper job there and work hard, you get free housing and retirement fees and medical fees 100% from company. ( Of course this is a typical company in the city, don't talk about those living in country)Originally posted by casino_king:Don't forget that they work hard for like 10 years in sg and earn enough to buy freehold house back home, free or very cheap medical; very cheap transport.... work 10 years in sg and retire for life back home.
HDB makes you pay like mad and if you fall sick but don't die, forget about retiring....