ermmm...i dunno. i just leave it on even though im not using it. the only time i will switch it off is when im going out....Originally posted by lpx88:why you on 24/7
but how high is high??Originally posted by cannonprinter:i used to on my com 24/7 until my mom bua tahan scold me because of high electric bill...![]()
lets look only at ur monitor power comsumption. assuming is 2.5A, 230VOriginally posted by mhcampboy:but how high is high??
wah...my monitor alone 70 ar!!? hahah so much. now can understand why always kenna nagging....Originally posted by Ah Cek:lets look only at ur monitor power comsumption. assuming is 2.5A, 230V
ur monthly electricity bill is abt $70
ur mom can calculate better than u wor.Originally posted by mhcampboy:wah...my monitor alone 70 ar!!? hahah so much. now can understand why always kenna nagging....![]()
i seriously dunno how the electricity meter works...Originally posted by Ah Cek:ur mom can calculate better than u wor.
assumption: power factor = 0.8
electrical tariff = $0.21/kwh
fridge's compressor cuts in and out, so the electricity consumption varies. if dun open too frequently, u can save quite a pileOriginally posted by ^spidee^:hmmm, is the electricity consumption of a computer greater than that of a fridge?
put to standby mode maOriginally posted by TehJarVu:how to off the monitor? (i'm using a laptop)
how? control panel or what?Originally posted by Ah Cek:put to standby mode ma
Oh, so only when you open the fridge then it will consume more electricity ah?Originally posted by Ah Cek:fridge's compressor cuts in and out, so the electricity consumption varies. if dun open too frequently, u can save quite a pile
oh u mean if u open the fridge then it will consume more electricity ar? i learn new things on sgforums everyday....Originally posted by Ah Cek:fridge's compressor cuts in and out, so the electricity consumption varies. if dun open too frequently, u can save quite a pile
click Start, Shutdown, Standby...Originally posted by TehJarVu:how? control panel or what?
click the mouse and move it, or spacebar also can..Originally posted by TehJarVu:oh i see, start button there...... then standby liao if i want to use it again, how to reactivate it?