Originally posted by sohguanh:thot i so free meh. need to catch breathe de ma
[b]from head, hands, legs, arm pit, and somewhere private
U got do observation on the hairs? Some hair are shorter thicker and more curly. Those I think are from private. So if categorize then we will know in general in a swimming pool wat category hair most and it mean we human shed hair most is from which part of our body[/b]
i thought clementi is quite crowded?Originally posted by M©+square:On weekends
Tampines, Bedok swimming Complex will be crowded.
Clementi is known to be quiet...
The rest, please update on the rest. Thanks!
Bukit Batok
Yio Chu Kang
Woodlands
Bishan
Buona Vista
Chua Chu Kang
Clementi
Delta
Geylang East
Katong
Hougang
Jalan Besar
Kallang Basin
Queenstown
Serangoon
Toa Payoh
ulu ulu ppl?kallang river loh or bedok reserviourOriginally posted by KenPlus:Yeah Yeah Too Many Kids!!!!! And the worst is they dun care abt others,they swim n do no care whether they kick others or not,their swimming teacher should teach them to be considerate to the others,not just to swim up to their TIMING
The worst part is the kids jump down the pool and splash water on other people Arghhhhhh.
But lucky there are still some ulu ulu swimming pool not much pp go hahhaa
Coz no one knows it exists. And that plot of land used to be a......Originally posted by photo_seeker:I agree that some people who is not swimming is just taking up space without consideration for others.
As from what I know, Yio Chu Kang one is pretty alright isn't it ? The one at near Kovan one is also quite empty.
LOLOriginally posted by ditzy:Coz no one knows it exists. And that plot of land used to be a......![]()
refill the pool by spitting or peeing backOriginally posted by polarsnake:You remove everybody from the pool, what you get will be a pool that is 10cm in depth.![]()
Originally posted by olala:ulu ulu ppl?kallang river loh or bedok reserviour![]()
But I like going there. Can just stay around to relax.Originally posted by ditzy:Coz no one knows it exists. And that plot of land used to be a......![]()
Just need to check with you. Are you going there on weekends? If yes, the kids are off from school during weekends that's why they have classes during peak hours, same reason as u. Normally weekdays there wont be much lessons going on.Originally posted by ellen27:Hi all,
Just a comment from me, for people who go swimming often do you feel irritated from being surrounded by groups and groups of kids learning swimming and often occupying the whole pool?
I think they should organise a timing specially for classes and for the public. In this case, there will not be 'traffic jam' when we are trying to swim our laps or just chilling out by the side of the pool.![]()
To tread the middle path, the public swimming pools may adopt some practices by the SAFRA in Yishun. Wat they did was cordon off about 3 lanes purely meant for teaching kids swim. So in this way other swimmers who came in can swim on those not cordoned off lanes while the kids can swim at their designated lanes.Originally posted by CryoLind:If they were to set a time specially for classes..and when the public come in for swim, will be furious to find out. and the complains will probably be more.
I think you just have to be more tolerant towards this and share the pool..![]()
Get a girlfriend who stays in a Condo.Originally posted by ellen27:Haha i think those who swim breath scared of drowning in the middle of the deep pool lor. Last time i swim halfway got cramp then use one leg to swim back.
I think its a good idea to cordon off some lanes for special purposes. At least it would be thought of being more considerate to the public. And normally i avoid weekends and go after work on weekdays. But still so crowded! Maybe its the evening...
Damn..![]()