ya loh.. love reading all the stories abt sam seng, louie, smarty.... lol..Originally posted by mhcampboy:wah monoslayer...suddenly ask about bookworms... hahah![]()
wa u still rmb their damn namesOriginally posted by monoslayer:ya loh.. love reading all the stories abt sam seng, louie, smarty.... lol..
LOL!! i threw mine out already!! used to have a lot!!Originally posted by monoslayer:ya loh.. love reading all the stories abt sam seng, louie, smarty.... lol..
yup! they r entertaining.. used to subscribe them monthly.. pity no more liao.. kids nowadays only noe abt internet, ps2.. they r all missing out on the good stuff like bookmworm short stories!!Originally posted by gr2012:Lol...Smarty and friends!
Those books are brilliant.
Simple to read, and mildly entertaining, but sometimes full of plain nonsense.
young generation? is it the one wif constable a-cai? lolOriginally posted by FireIce:young generation leh?
still have?
and vinny the vampire!Originally posted by monoslayer:young generation? is it the one wif constable a-cai? lol
only got one strand of hair on his head oso stylo.. hahaha.. dunno y he so young become bald liaoz.. lol.. anyone can recall their form teacher's name??Originally posted by FireIce:sam seng the hair very stylo

you left out kokku and fat aniOriginally posted by FireIce:mimi and edison are twin bro and sis
simone is the tomboy
porky is.....eer....porky
sam seng the hair very stylo
me too! i went their website to check liaoz.. they published up to book 72 only..Originally posted by Deunamist:Last time I Bookworm Club one.![]()
hahahah! Nice nice! More!Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:The Emergency Toilet (Part 1)
"Porky! Pass!" Sam Seng shouted as he took a good position near the goal, made up of slippers. Porky spread out his arms to prevent his opponents from getting near the ball. Skilfully, he kicked it towards Sam Seng. All ready for the attack, Sam Seng gave the ball a hard kick with his bare foot. It went straight into the goal!
"FOUR-ONE!" Louie, who was also in the team, shouted.
"YouÂ’d better buck up!" Porky teased the rival team that was from the next block.
"You’d better buck up, you’d better not cry, you’d better buck up, I’m telling you why, because our team is going to win...." Sam Seng started singing to the tune of ‘Santa Claus is Coming to Town’.
"DonÂ’t speak too soon! We might not lose!" Meng of the other team retorted.
The game continued. The boys ran, darted, rushed and kicked. Sometimes they shouted and screamed excitedly, making the football game more exciting.
"GOAL! ItÂ’s our goal!" This time it was Meng who shouted triumphantly. "Two-four! Hah!"
Just when they were about to start the next round, Sam Seng suddenly shouted, "Wait! I need to go! High tide!" Immediately, he dashed into the lift.