i agree. i don't think the issue here is about the doctor's sexuality.Originally posted by gasband:I dun think the issue here is whether the doctor is gay or not. The newspaper reports are more skewed towards being concerned that this particular syndicate only targeting the gay communities and there is a small group of gays who engaged in dangerous drug abuse to get high in their sexual 'adventures'.
So there is no need to to be anal and say that they are discriminating against gays or what. This is purely a campaign against dangerous drug abuse.
Originally posted by gasband:Seriously I dun know whether the threadstarter is homophobic or not. Maybe his past posts made you conclude so. If he is, then of cos its not good. I based my statements on what his post said and objectively, there was nothing homophobic about what he posted and so thats why I rather that we not look into what he could have meant and discuss objectively about his topic. If he is really homophobic, by bringing it up again, we are just playing into his game rite?
The CNB is targeting the gay community because the intelligence indicates a proliferation of illegal drugs amongst members of that community, as with the successful raid in March. I would ignore gay activists like HENG and I would only reiterate that both homosexual acts and possession of drugs like Ecstasy are illegal.Originally posted by gasband:I dun think the issue here is whether the doctor is gay or not. The newspaper reports are more skewed towards being concerned that this particular syndicate only targeting the gay communities and there is a small group of gays who engaged in dangerous drug abuse to get high in their sexual 'adventures'.
So there is no need to to be anal and say that they are discriminating against gays or what. This is purely a campaign against dangerous drug abuse.
thats gay-rights activist, ignoramus. a gay activist is an activist who's gay. a gay activist can be campaigning for animal rights, human rights, no nuclear testing etc etc etcOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:The CNB is targeting the gay community because the intelligence indicates a proliferation of illegal drugs amongst members of that community, as with the successful raid in March. I would ignore gay activists like HENG and I would only reiterate that both homosexual acts and possession of drugs like Ecstasy are illegal.
I think EH got this practiceOriginally posted by gasband:Ya lah haiz...the article was an objective one about warning, firstly the gay community on the dangers of using drugs to get high and also the syndicates targeting them and secondly it is also a warning to everyone else that CNB is taking a very strong stance on drug abuse..... why must it always go into a "i think u have a secret agenda" kind of discussion. Ah nvm....this is an online forum afterall where objectivity is a rare commodity![]()
talk about ironyOriginally posted by gasband:Ya lah haiz...the article was an objective one about warning, firstly the gay community on the dangers of using drugs to get high and also the syndicates targeting them and secondly it is also a warning to everyone else that CNB is taking a very strong stance on drug abuse..... why must it always go into a "i think u have a secret agenda" kind of discussion. Ah nvm....this is an online forum afterall where objectivity is a rare commodity![]()
then i also want to remind u that objectivity is seen differently by many different peeps, and whats objective to one person can be non-objective to another.Originally posted by gasband:Hurhurhurhur nvm lah..... all i can say is that
Oxford Mushroom: You can disagree with the behaviours of others (in this case, homosexuality), i respect that but if your intention is to discriminate against homosexuals as a person, then I think its time for a re-think cos every person is the same in the eyes of God and God loves everyone equally, homosexuals or not.
Heng: I know you got your own thinking and way of response but I just think to keep jumping on others even when the other party seems to post objective stuff is pretty tiring. It is also very tiring to keep guessing and assuming another's intentions in every situation.
Thats all I have to say.
Stay cool and cute....LIKE ME![]()
hmm, sounds goodOriginally posted by gasband:Seriously I never read the posts of oxford mushroom so i really dun know...as u can see, i rarely come forum one hehehehe.... but anyway i said enuff on that liao so i got nothing that i think is worthwhile to add liao hehehe...
AS FOR THE CUTE PART, I AM CUTE. AND I AM BEING OBJECTIVE HERE![]()
nooooooooooooooo not cute not cute!Originally posted by gasband:Seriously I never read the posts of oxford mushroom so i really dun know...as u can see, i rarely come forum one hehehehe.... but anyway i said enuff on that liao so i got nothing that i think is worthwhile to add liao hehehe...
AS FOR THE CUTE PART, I AM CUTE. AND I AM BEING OBJECTIVE HERE![]()
..............Originally posted by gasband:sorry i dun send my pic to people who are 82 yrs old. Too old liao for me.

after his post, i suffer from indigestionOriginally posted by laurence82:*immediately suffers from constipation*
I should be there...but whether with u all or not...hurhurhurhurhurhur i will see how lah...cannot confirm yetOriginally posted by laurence82: