some of them very generous.....sprinkle a lot all over the bowl.....esp soup oneOriginally posted by udontknowme:hmm...dont they usually just dump it on top of the dish??
so can scoop it away pretty easily??
ok...i have not gone out to eat in a LONG LONG LONG time...so if im wrong...![]()

i gei hiam.Originally posted by ditzy:Mee poh, tar, mai hiam.![]()
Originally posted by dahliamorie:![]()
..... You mean loud "hailer"? Ha ha how can you speak with a loud speakerOriginally posted by kiss_my (_i_):using mouth..
u expect i order food using loud speaker?![]()
.....Originally posted by dahliamorie:![]()
..... haha how "siew" is your siew? You stress out the auntieOriginally posted by Wanda:Order Bak Chor mee:
Me: Mee pok tah, mai bak chor, mai bak, mai yu
Auntie: So you want fish ball mee pok ah?
Me: No, I want bak chor mee, but mai bak chor, mai bak, mai yu....but ai teh kua and shui jiao (meat dumpling).
Laksa: Mai tau pok, mai yu (if situation is not too busy), ai harm.
Wanton mee: Mai char siew
Order Coffee:
Me: Auntie, Kopi C siew siew tai
Auntie: Har? Siew siew tai ah? *scratch scalp* Siew siew tar means no taste liao.
Me: It's ok, siew siew tai can.
Auntie: But there is no taste.
Me: Yes, yes, I want kopi siew siew tai.![]()
..... you also a two limersOriginally posted by elindra:For Fish Ball Noodles:
No chili, no ketchup, add more vinegar
For Dry Wanton Noodles:
No chili, no ketchup
Fried Hokkien Prawn Noodles:
No sotong and 2 limes please
..... Money hard to come by these days, so every cent countsOriginally posted by udontknowme:wth...u people like to make things difficult for the people taking your orders issit????![]()
..... You lucky, uncle didn't twist your neckOriginally posted by markzz:Me: Pepsi Twist, mai Twist!
Uncle:?
Me: Normal Pepsi la!
Uncle:*mumbles* si gin nah.....
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... haha how "siew" is your siew? You stress out the auntie![]()
..... next time try telling the auntie "siew, siew, siew tai" and see her reactionOriginally posted by Wanda:
At home, I'll drink kopi C kosong, but the kopi outside sometimes taste quite bad or bitter, so need a teeny bit of sugar to do some rescue. I think more coffeshops are getting used to the "siew siew tai" already.
Looking forward to seeing you in the headlines...Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... next time try telling the auntie "siew, siew, siew tai" and see her reaction![]()
its chicken breas†Originally posted by snobbish:KFC: I want thigh and drumstick only. No ribs pls
You eat bones?Originally posted by snobbish:Roast chicken ricemore skin pls
Fried any thingno tau kay
Eating in Jap restaurant: 1st thing i say b4 my butt hits the seat: plate of mayonnaise, and chawan mushi
Eating in Dimsum place: plate of mayo
Fried fish bee hoon(very particular about this dish)more more more milk, only shen cai pls dun put kai lan,besides the fish and vege dun put any more ingredients it spoils the taste
KFC: I want thigh and drumstick only.
No ribs pls
If you order 2 pcs only, do they accede to your request?Originally posted by snobbish:KFC: I want thigh and drumstick only. No ribs pls