Originally posted by HENG@:no need waste money. one cheap cheap cucumber from ntuc can liao.
U sure MOM doesn't care if your salary is above $1600. Have you tried?Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Seriously, need some good advise. My pay is above $1600. MOM boh chap. If I get lawyer, it will be too ex for me ... how ???![]()
The last time the company closing down... we all went to MOM, then those who earn that range were asked to engage own lawyer ....Originally posted by de_middle:U sure MOM doesn't care if your salary is above $1600. Have you tried?
Personally gone to MOM. Confirmed they cannot help as salary is above $1600. I was advised to engage a lawyer to build my case. May not necessary win. I've worked for the Company for 8 months. I asked for appointment letter from day 1, they refused to give me. What they promised me during the interview were forgotton. Apparantly they know what they are doing !!Originally posted by de_middle:U sure MOM doesn't care if your salary is above $1600. Have you tried?
Originally posted by seow:buy him a dildo so he can fuck himself.![]()

Originally posted by HENG@:no need waste money. one cheap cheap cucumber from ntuc can liao.

hmm.. my boss is an old man.. other than being naggy and throwing temper at times, overall he is kinda a nice man.. i guess it my colleagues who are making me mad..Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Mine is like ....... ( I wanted to say " ken nain chi" but I think it insult the women ) .... he is worst .... like a walking volcanoe, do it right get fcuk, do wrong get fcuk... any which way you work, you get fcuk ... from early morning before the start of work till end of the day ... I am wondering how long I can tahan ...![]()
Ya... two partners settup.. employ a few workers... everyday shouting like the world owes them a living. No, I do not have big paper. that's the sad thing. When I was young I thought if I work hard in one company I should able to go far. Loyalty and all those jest... Yes, my first job lasted 13 years, I become Executive the second become Manager and stayed for another 6 years then come the down fall in 1997.... no paper no job... gahmen also don't want me... went to MOM they only got sweeper job for me ... don't mind the job but pay too low... so found this company who need my experience to solve company problem. Work done and shouting begin... sigh ... decide to leave lor ....Originally posted by sohguanh:Origamist, pardon me for asking but is your company those small chinese owner kind? I have heard a lot of stories from there. They are there to squeeze every ounce out of their poor employees.
Your paper big? If big, try apply gahmen sector guaranteed got letter of appointment and very good welfare and benefits. Even if retrench sure can good package cuz news will report on that
Retrenchment for gahment sector is unheard of during 70's and 80's but back then, unscrupulous chinese owners have been practising that day in day out.
Tell me something new please? I have compiled a book on opick politik and is on the constant look out for new patterns.Originally posted by ha8n:some bosses /superiors will push all blame if there r mistakes >> then accept credit
only when there is nothing wrong>> they r distinguished via their looks/ bashing of others![]()
haha.. me too..i am allowed to msn, surf the net.. but i am not as lucky as u, i have to take a mrt home..Originally posted by boredandsleepy:wow i guess i'm kinda lucky. currently i'm paid to surf web, msn, listen to net radio and occasionally play some web based games. my bos buys lunch for me almost everyday, and sometimes gives me a lift home![]()
The only flaw that he has is that he is very very forgetful. i hate it when he says he have a file with me when the file is in his own bag![]()