i still own 50+ MRT cards today, when i first heard that they want to retain those MRT cards, i went around my friends to buy the cards, price can go up as high as 6dollars and as cheap as 10cents. there is 5 different colour, Pink (children) Blue (adult) Dark Purple(Serinor Citizen) Green (Single trip ticket) light brown (2way ticket)Originally posted by markzz:I NEVER got a chance to use the blue ones..I've been using the Pink(stored value for kids ) and green ones(one trip ticket ) before the new MRT cards appeared!
Yes, I used to scratch the surface of my stored value MRT cards till they turn fully white and draw funny pictures on them!
Den will kana scold by the ticket booth auntie when I top up card!
Remember the GIRO MRT cards?![]()
there gt whimsy...or izzit whimsey...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hmm, what else do I remember?
I remember Yaohan and the basement cafeteria at the old Plaza Singapura. Was a kid then, and I loved the Japanese bento set.
There was a Japanese bookstore upstairs and a OG below.
I got one aunt who collects those Transitlink cards. I remember that she has quite a sizeable collection. Wonder what those limited edition ones are worth now...Originally posted by markzz:I NEVER got a chance to use the blue ones..I've been using the Pink(stored value for kids ) and green ones(one trip ticket ) before the new MRT cards appeared!
Yes, I used to scratch the surface of my stored value MRT cards till they turn fully white and draw funny pictures on them!
Den will kana scold by the ticket booth auntie when I top up card!
Remember the GIRO MRT cards?![]()
MY neighbour taught me this trick:Originally posted by Hellraiza:dragonball/street fighter cards vending machines...
Yes! There used to be a skate park outside East Coast Park MAc!Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:When rollerskate and BMX was super hot then.![]()
YES! Disney Sunday Morning show!Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:The likes of Ninja Turtles, MASK, G.I. Joe, Smurfs, CareBears, He-Man and many more.
At one time, the cartoons were collectively telecast on a Sunday morning.
he plays a monkey who turn into a man.Originally posted by CoolMyth:My fav drama was that "Zhui Ho Yi Ge Dai Xia" or something like that, by Chew Chor Meng.![]()
I love price of peace and Triple 9Originally posted by jaydunkfull:triple nine
he2 ping2 de4 dai4 jia4
chu1 lu4
Growing Up
haha,perhaps chn 8 shld air those vintage flims?Originally posted by markzz:I love price of peace and Triple 9
My dad loved Growing Up(but find the 2nd and 3rd series kanasai )
Mom love Chu Lu
Granny Love Tofu Street!
Remember Wu ya chuan shuo and this ghost drama called "The 3rd dimension" ?![]()
Last time I say "Tammy Tay " people think of the girl in Growing Up (Jamie ) ..Originally posted by olala:growing up is nice!
still rmb jamie inside
haha..
rush home to catch if after swiming when i was juz a pri 2 kid?
Stamford Primary School is still standing strong! wooo!!Originally posted by winnie^_^:eh? how come? mayb your sch fishball bigger and noodles quantity more? haha. my pri sch no longer ard liao
me oso leh,but tat i dun get canedOriginally posted by markzz:Stamford Primary School is still standing strong! wooo!!
My Pri Sch DM still remembers me as the laziest and naughtiest boy in school!
Always kana cane by him!![]()
no lor .... best cartoon captain planet! hahahah!!!!Originally posted by fudgester:School workbooks were made of poor-quality glossy yellow paper which tore easily.
You could buy 20-cent snacks which would contain a free toy inside.
Brick Game was the 'in' thing, not PSP.
Those with pencil cases which have multiple buttons were kings.
The best cartoons on TV were MASK and Bionic Six.
You all got rear chicks in the classroom? It was part of the Sci syllabus under the topic of "life cycles".Originally posted by polarsnake:Last time i catch tadpoles very silly... I cup my hands to store the water and the tadpole inside. Come back home, tadpole die liao![]()
hahhaha LOL!!! ya ya ya!! then people will fight to see who's eraser can lie on top of theirs... hhhaha some ppl lost everything and cried!! hahahOriginally posted by mhcampboy:My primary sch my time has a eco garden. and also a goat as well. everytime recess time...me and friends will have fun feeding the goat and after that poking the goat with a stick.![]()
hahaha
now i dun think schools has live animals on their premises.... due to hygiene problems i think. eco garden was full of mozzies too tat time. but hey... life was way simpler 14 years ago. LOL
hmm...mee rebus in school only cost 40cents. fishcake 20cents. drinks 40cents. allowance is 2 dollars a day. still got change to buy erasers with the countries flag on it!!!!![]()
hahahhaha gottab be kidding man!!!Originally posted by mr_sotong:beauty world was the most popular shopping center![]()
OMG! tat was the 1st arcade i've been to!Originally posted by NT2:MAGICLAND @ marina square
hheee.....the old marina squareOriginally posted by monoslayer:OMG! tat was the 1st arcade i've been to!
hsahahahahh back then i thought the hair style was ceter parting??? with the wallet and the sharp comb!?[/b][/quote]Originally posted by Cpt.ZR:omg lol! i remember i used to tuck in my shirt SUPER TIGHT, socks high high, jpg wallet and sharp comb, with my old versace transparent glasses