Originally posted by ^tamago^:
anyone remembers takeshi castle show?

Oohh.. one of my all time favourites.. seriously all those variety game shows now are to show pretty faces and promote CDs.. Takeshi castle is the best... Still remembered how happy I was when the castle was taken down by the last 2 contestants

One more.. This Wonderland thingy near the old gay-world.. sort of a huge playground..
One of my all time SBC show... "Wu4 suo3 Nanyang"... Huang Wen You and some others.. Hong Tou Jin... Liu Yue de tong hua... yang guang lie che... (Chen Han Wei got damn popular lor.. together with Chew Chor Meng).. and the Telemovie "Qu Yue Qiao Jia Ren" with it's everlasting "Guan Huai Fang Shi" performed by Cai Lilian and Chen Han Wei... Many think that it's Athena Chu who sang it coz of her powerful mouth matching skills...
Pax were more involved in closing the roof hatches of buses when it rains...
BUses moved off before closing doors (there's nothing called speed limit)
Aircon bus were a luxury, on the contrary, now people ask "why no aircon bus"?
Remembered when SBC turned TCS, they aircon alot of cartoons on weekday afternoons, my favourite being "Sonic the Hedgehog".
Occasional floodings at selected areas during December wet season.
Chicken rice at the price of $2, having proportions that's worth like $4 now.
No tupperwares for mee soup, either plastic bag, or bring your own metal "gong" (tin / container)
No so-called "healthy living", more lard the better. Food tastes heaven.
Wet markets smells of everything thing possible, outside all the cooked food stores. Sunday squeezing and grabbing of seats is a common scene. Zinc-roof some more.
Old Daimaru (Present day Liang Court).
And my favourite most affordable set meal / ala carte menu at the old Chinatown OG. Nothing beats the feeling of smelling the heavenly smell of it's food from the first floor
You need to pay to enter haw par villa.
Only ferry and cable car to sentosa.
Exhibitions were held at World Trade Centre Exhibition Halls. Now is Suntec and Expo.
And the mechanical pencil called "Shaker" or something.. shake and the pencil lead comes out..

And many more.......