Originally posted by nightzip:ahh...middle of the night, that's what all univ students always do... and YIH (air-conditionaed) and all available tables are free for all 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Yup, Lazer's correct for YIH, but since its end of semester and not many people studying now (since's its over exams and not peak period), its not so stringent.
Void decks are also 24/7.
lolzZ...i cannot study downstairs...bcuz as u said...wan to go home juz take lift up can le...which means i can go home anytime...which oso equals to i go down 5 mins den go home le...cuz i'm lidat...i needa be in tad kinda no choice cuz no other things to do and wan go anywhere oso cannot cuz no transport tad kinda situation den will study one...i'm a season slacker le...lolzZ...needa be in dis kinda extreme cases den i'll bo bian go study one...lolzZOriginally posted by digicharat:why dont you just study at your void deck?
at night no body to disturb you. some more want to go home just take lift up can liao.
why go through all the troubles to airport find place and must look out got people come chase you or not.
i really cannot understand why people would wanna go to airport or fast food restaurant to study. so noisy, so many people, very distracting and not to mention getting there is troublesome.![]()
haha...thanks dude...however..i don seems to be in any luck finding one...lolzZ...anyway...thanks for ur encouragement...i'm so deep into shit tad i realli need it...lolzZ...appreciate it man...Originally posted by yeswing:hmm, i had actually tried studying at fast food restaurant last year during my o lvls and well, i think it's rather ok to study there... but the best place to study for me is some quiet places... airport seems good place for study, although i nv try b4... haha.. well, holiday is for rest and also, for revision mah, so cannot relax too much, if not after holiday in trouble liao...
oh well, good luck in finding someone to go changi airport with you... haha, if i study in jc then maybe can accompany you liao coz i live in bedok area haha... too bad i study in polytechnic... all the best for you exams =)
lolzZ...firstly my JC don open 24hr...secondly...even if my JC opens 24hr i live in the east for the holidays and my JC is in the west...it'll take around 3hr and 30~45 mins juz to go there and come back...thanks anywayOriginally posted by gnoik:Go back ur jc study lor.
I pretty sure ur school is not as noisy as a market bah!!!!
anytime, -hazardous- =)Originally posted by -hazardous-:haha...thanks dude...however..i don seems to be in any luck finding one...lolzZ...anyway...thanks for ur encouragement...i'm so deep into shit tad i realli need it...lolzZ...appreciate it man...![]()
Wow, that's a great pick up line.Originally posted by -hazardous-:Hi...i'm looking for ppl to study over night with at changi airpot...plz do not and i mean DO NOT mistaken mi as a nerd...lolzZ...i juz kinda no choice cuz unless i go there den cannot go home tad kind cuz no bus den i no choice gotta study there tad kind...ya...i'm looking for JC level one(if there are any here)...if there are any plz post ur e-mail @ here asap...thanks![]()
aiya u break it to the kid liaoOriginally posted by monoslayer:kns.. typical jc kid.. its SAR21 not SR21.. kiang tio ho, mai gay kiang lah..
TPJC i see 2 peeps doing PW surveys thereOriginally posted by -hazardous-:ya...i know...all MJC students there now...donno TPJC and SRJC students run to where...lolzZ
i go there not to zzz la...is to study...derd...
lolzZ...u mean u got go one har???...lolzZ...u go in the day or in the middle of the nitez one???...i'm gg tonight with my friends which studies in poly cuz no other choice le...lolzZ...T2Originally posted by striderz_o405:TPJC i see 2 peeps doing PW surveys there
Then SRJC ones play poker at BK![]()
lols. daytime duh... hahaOriginally posted by -hazardous-:lolzZ...u mean u got go one har???...lolzZ...u go in the day or in the middle of the nitez one???...i'm gg tonight with my friends which studies in poly cuz no other choice le...lolzZ...T2![]()
chey...i tot u go in the middle of the night tad kind one...lolzZOriginally posted by striderz_o405:lols. daytime duh... haha
I was part of the MJC study grp at airport last year to study for As. Trust me. Studying at airport in a grp is usaully not effective. But then it can be quite motivating as the same time cuz after you wasted your day at airport, you will be like "oh shit, i wasted another day talking cock at the airport. its time to start studying like a student." And most prob, you will spend the next 1-2 days cramped in your room studying effectively.Originally posted by -hazardous-:ya...i know...all MJC students there now...donno TPJC and SRJC students run to where...lolzZ
i go there not to zzz la...is to study...derd...