200 bucks for the 6965...free for 6515...99 bucks for 6818...Originally posted by berll:you need to pay for those phones rite?
if you can sell it off for a good price then its quite worth it.
or maybe if you need one of those pda phones, but pls get the one with wifi.
me tooOriginally posted by ^tamago^:i wan keyboard.
Any idea how much is an external wi-fi card?Originally posted by Seifer28:6828 is much betta....cos it has wi-fi....
but starhub is onli giving out 6818....not sure whether 6818 can install an xternal wi-fi card though....
but i feel 6818 is e betta 1 out of the 3...more decent looking
6818 supports SDIO, so u can get a SDIO WiFi Card at about $140.Originally posted by Seifer28:6828 is much betta....cos it has wi-fi....
but starhub is onli giving out 6818....not sure whether 6818 can install an xternal wi-fi card though....
but i feel 6818 is e betta 1 out of the 3...more decent looking
they came out at the same time, but 69 series has keyboard.Originally posted by Xcert:Any idea how much is an external wi-fi card?
6965 and 6818 looks similar...
6965 has wifi capabilities...but need to throw in 200 bucks lar...![]()
I dun really use 3G...somemore 3G services now still quite expensive...Originally posted by ^tamago^:6818 supports SDIO, so u can get a SDIO WiFi Card at about $140.
i'll cheong for 6965 all the way. got GPS somemore. the only gripe is probably lack of 3G and form factor.
u might wan to check cnet asia's reviews on the HP pda phones...Originally posted by Xcert:Any idea how much is an external wi-fi card?
6965 and 6818 looks similar...
6965 has wifi capabilities...but need to throw in 200 bucks lar...![]()
actually the thing is whether the deal is good enough for me to sell myself to starhub for another 2 years...for the 6965...Originally posted by ^tamago^:they came out at the same time, but 69 series has keyboard.
68 series is for entertainment i think.
there is also the treo 700w coming soon, but i expect it to be an over-priced but depreciation-proof set...
OK.will do.Thanks.Originally posted by ceecookie:
GPS i'll find useful in malaysia towns, but then, i'm oriented le but still useful.Originally posted by Xcert:I dun really use 3G...somemore 3G services now still quite expensive...
GPS...err...my sense of direction quite OK...dun need to use so cheem technology...
but I want the QWERTY!!![]()
not really lack of form factor lahOriginally posted by ^tamago^:6818 supports SDIO, so u can get a SDIO WiFi Card at about $140.
i'll cheong for 6965 all the way. got GPS somemore. the only gripe is probably lack of 3G and form factor.

sorry..... (lack of 3G) and (form factor).Originally posted by berll:not really lack of form factor lah
it looks similar the Nokia E61 business model.
yeah?
I use cheapo phone when I go malaysia for shopping...if I go island for diving...I dun even bring phone...not sure I look local or not leh...Originally posted by ^tamago^:GPS i'll find useful in malaysia towns, but then, i'm oriented le but still useful.
using expensive phone in malaysia is ok, but u must look local lah.
den get the "atom"Originally posted by ^tamago^:sorry..... (lack of 3G) and (form factor).
just wondering....how expensive is singtel 3G surfing?Originally posted by ^tamago^:i wonder if the ringtone soft problem of 6515 has been solved.
i need 3G for surfing, ask me use GPRS i'll vomit blood. i'm used to 3G speed liao, and they're not any more expensive on singtel network.
keyboard... keyboard.......Originally posted by berll:den get the "atom"![]()
http://www.ideas.singtel.com/products/gprs/dataservices.htmOriginally posted by Xcert:just wondering....how expensive is singtel 3G surfing?