i've got news for you...........check out SBOriginally posted by ^tamago^:/me looks for udon....
http://chitchat.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=196710&page=8Originally posted by littlestream:i've got news for you...........check out SB![]()
Serious ah?!Originally posted by littlestream:Canada![]()
who's udon?Originally posted by ^tamago^:/me looks for udon....
udontknowmeOriginally posted by SingaporeMacross:who's udon?
kao! so many posts!!!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:udontknowme
what did u take?Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:I studied in London, and given the chance I'd go back there again, because I love the rich cosmopolitan and cultural life there, and I've got this fondness for Brit humour and their TV programmes.
Erm, basically, where do you wanna go? And what do you wanna do? And your grades? Many contributing factors to arrive at a decision leh.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:Serious ah?!
wah lao, just now my parents were suggesting that I go there for further study... hm...
i dunno la... i dont think my family can afford the bills... so it beats me why my dad suggests overseas education....Originally posted by littlestream:Erm, basically, where do you wanna go? And what do you wanna do? And your grades? Many contributing factors to arrive at a decision leh.
orh, then yah lah. if local de local lah. local also good mah. you don't wanna start your (working) life with a student loan to pay off mah. well, that's what i feel lah but to each his own lah hor.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:i dunno la... i dont think my family can afford the bills... so it beats me why my dad suggests overseas education....
would be best if i can get into local uni...
see if u can find jeremy and gang thereOriginally posted by littlestream:Canada![]()
si mi lang lai eh? am i supposed to know them?Originally posted by SixSentinels:see if u can find jeremy and gang there![]()
Some countries like Sweden, Finland and Denmark offers free education. The only disadvantage is that you have to learn their native languages, which you have to pay and pass their language entrance test. You also have to spend some time working there (usually one year) in the country before going back. So in total you will spend 4 years there, if it's a 3-year study.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:i dunno la... i dont think my family can afford the bills... so it beats me why my dad suggests overseas education....
would be best if i can get into local uni...
you play too many games la..Originally posted by SixSentinels:see if u can find jeremy and gang there![]()
wah, i dont mind going to the Karolinska Institute..... hee heeOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Some countries like Sweden, Finland and Denmark offers free education. The only disadvantage is that you have to learn their native languages, which you have to pay and pass their language entrance test. You also have to spend some time working there (usually one year) in the country before going back. So in total you will spend 4 years there, if it's a 3-year study.
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:wah, i dont mind going to the Karolinska Institute..... hee hee
wait long ah!
I studied history, mainly focussed on early modern European history, with a bit of World War I and Russian Revolution. Overall it was a very enriching experience.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:what did u take?
Can find work or not?Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:I studied history, mainly focussed on early modern European history, with a bit of World War I and Russian Revolution. Overall it was a very enriching experience.