me? no la...Originally posted by dinky1409:Wah mixed blood.. Chinese Thai some more.. You must be helluva of a looker eh?![]()
ni hao huai!Originally posted by Master -_-:oh u'll be surprised![]()
ur not ugly.Originally posted by HENG@:ni hao huai!i noe i ugly u also dun need to be so tan bai rite?
Originally posted by missqi:ur not ugly.
ur bee-yoo-ti-full.
yeah ,yeah , we lao tu . u fashion . ok . man yi le baOriginally posted by wenyong90:singapore chinese and china chinese can see the diff one lor...but taiwan chinese and singapore chinese same same
ALL orientals are ugly mongoloid gits. Enough said.Originally posted by Gordonator:to the ang mo. Chinese, Japanese, Korean all look the same, they can't tell them apart.![]()
and idiots come in all shapes and sizes.Originally posted by iveco:ALL orientals are ugly mongoloid gits. Enough said.
So are ALL Indians from the subcontinent?
i believe non-chinese find it difficult to tell us apart. to them vietnamese, koreans, japanese and chinese all look alike.Originally posted by HENG@:oh that tends to happen. Its not just them PRCs. Whites tend to have this assumption too. If someone asks if I'm chinese, I'd say yes. Altho I'm actually slightly of mixed blood (mostly chinese, a bit thai) If they ask if im from China, I say no. Simple.
did he ask in chinese or english?Originally posted by spencer99:Hi,
I am a singaporean chinese currently working in the US. California. There are a lot of ethic chinese living and working here....
There are ABCs, Taiwanese, Singaporeans etc etc and the mainland chinese....
I worked here for 6 months. mostly socialize with those that i worked or those people that i know.
But i was asked this same question twice :"Are you Chinese?"
Thefirst time i was shocked... ISN"T it OBVIOUS that I am CHINESE!
i was alone and this guy kind just ask me that... i said "yes!". We talked and talked then after 10 mins then i realized that the guy thought I am from China!
The 2nd time i was sitting around a table with all chinese, two hongkies, one taiwanese, two mainland chinese, one ABC and me.... and this guy kind sat down..a nd then suddenly just asked "are you all chinese?"
I didn't answer... but one of the honkies said, "isn't it obvious we are all chinese?".
Again this blur f uck after a while then realized we are from all over the place.... and not just from china.
Why mainland chinese assumed that everyone is from China?
Don't they understand that Chinese is both an ethnic group and nationality???
Ron Atkinson couldn't be far wrong when he made those comments that cost him his job as a TV pundit.Originally posted by LazerLordz:and idiots come in all shapes and sizes.
your love for generalisation is something no race would want in their midst.![]()
no one ever asked if u are chinese????Originally posted by alexkusu:I only get: "Ru eurasian/japanese/korean/thai? "
retards
insulting to be thought of as a thai![]()
i always thought chinese frm china as chinaneseOriginally posted by elindra:I think this is so common
The PRCs always assume that they are the only Chinese on earth; or should I say the 'real' Chinese and the Caucasians will always assume that all Chinese are from China
they only ask if i spoke chineseOriginally posted by udontknowme:no one ever asked if u are chinese????
sigh...Originally posted by alexkusu:they only ask if i spoke chinese![]()
the curse of the potatoes huh~Originally posted by udontknowme:sigh...
same here...
and when they know i can speak chinese and am chinese
i get this![]()
Originally posted by HENG@:![]()
my incessssstuous sister....![]()
hahaha...i did.Originally posted by dragg:i didnt face such problems when i was overseas.
You are SINGAPOREAN clearlyOriginally posted by sinicker:in my IC, my race is arab.
i look chinese.
parents say i arab/malay/chinese/acehnese.