no no no.Originally posted by dragg:i believe non-chinese find it difficult to tell us apart. to them vietnamese, koreans, japanese and chinese all look alike.
*slurrrrrp*Originally posted by missqi:
<33333333333333333
Originally posted by HENG@:*slurrrrrp*
*smoochies*
i'm singapore-chinese andi've had 2 people speaking to me in japanese at LAX in a rowOriginally posted by spencer99:Hi,
I am a singaporean chinese currently working in the US. California. There are a lot of ethic chinese living and working here....
There are ABCs, Taiwanese, Singaporeans etc etc and the mainland chinese....
I worked here for 6 months. mostly socialize with those that i worked or those people that i know.
But i was asked this same question twice :"Are you Chinese?"
Thefirst time i was shocked... ISN"T it OBVIOUS that I am CHINESE!
i was alone and this guy kind just ask me that... i said "yes!". We talked and talked then after 10 mins then i realized that the guy thought I am from China!
The 2nd time i was sitting around a table with all chinese, two hongkies, one taiwanese, two mainland chinese, one ABC and me.... and this guy kind sat down..a nd then suddenly just asked "are you all chinese?"
I didn't answer... but one of the honkies said, "isn't it obvious we are all chinese?".
Again this blur f uck after a while then realized we are from all over the place.... and not just from china.
Why mainland chinese assumed that everyone is from China?
Don't they understand that Chinese is both an ethnic group and nationality???
He say it in english...Originally posted by dragg:did he ask in chinese or english?
can you tell us how he actually phrased it?
asian not used to such games baOriginally posted by kahlen:You all realise something?
In 'The Amazing Race', there has been no Asian contestants/couples.
Ever.
Hmm.
not as fearful as those ang mos deOriginally posted by alexkusu:but got asians in Fear Factor leh
asians more used to the fear stuff...like eatin durians maOriginally posted by dorothy tng:not as fearful as those ang mos de
eat liew lians very fearful meh?Originally posted by alexkusu:asians more used to the fear stuff...like eatin durians ma
You not full-blooded born-as-female Euro meh?Originally posted by alexkusu:I only get: "Ru eurasian/japanese/korean/thai? "
retards
insulting to be thought of as a thai![]()
*Sweeps up the pieces of Vek's shattered visions*Originally posted by iveco:You not full-blooded Euro meh?![]()
I understands this sentiment!Originally posted by spencer99:someone ask me if I am "chinese"? I will just say I am from Singapore.
I am 100% chinese, not mix and I look chinese, unless they mistaken me for a korean or jap.
for ang moh yes maOriginally posted by Ah Cek:eat liew lians very fearful meh?![]()
After school, don't hang around woodbridge. not very healthy.Originally posted by hellomotosxq:some ppl ask me if i am from meteor garden . some ppl even ask if i am from
Mars. god ! !! they are stupid .