mb becuz of $$$ or land prob?Originally posted by caver:No,I'm not saying there will be one soon
but after my trip to Genting and riding both the 'Flying Coaster' and 'Corkscrew'...I just don't know why Singapore couldn't have one.
I've been waiting and waiting...since the day I was born and there has not been a single 'looping...corkscrewing...exciting' roller coaster in singapore.
Should Singapore have a permanent one in the future?
Maybe in Sentosa???
U can email and suggest to the people at downtown east....whether they take ur suggestion is another thing...Originally posted by caver:No,I'm not saying there will be one soon
but after my trip to Genting and riding both the 'Flying Coaster' and 'Corkscrew'...I just don't know why Singapore couldn't have one.
I've been waiting and waiting...since the day I was born and there has not been a single 'looping...corkscrewing...exciting' roller coaster in singapore.
Should Singapore have a permanent one in the future?
Maybe in Sentosa???

WTF is that??? knn.. sibei simple and SHIOK!!!! all the way up and then all the way DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by FireIce:
rollercoaster in Ohio
mb becuz of $$$ or land prob?I don't think money is an issue. Maybe there should be a loud demand for it.
I saw it on the discovery channel, people who rode it gave it 10/10.Originally posted by FireIce:Top Thrill Dragster (pic i posted above)
* TOP SPEED: 120 Miles Per Hour
* MAX. HEIGHT: 420 feet
* MAX. ASCENT ANGLE: 90 Degrees
* MAX. DESCENT ANGLE: 90 Degrees
* RIDE DURATION: Fifteen seconds, give or take
* CARS: Six trains, 16 passengers per train
* MANUFACTURER: Intamin AG, Wollerau, Switzerland
Originally posted by FireIce:OMG... i want to visit this in my lifetime.
how many of those who gave 10/10 peed in their pants?Originally posted by ditzy:I saw it on the discovery channel, people who rode it gave it 10/10.![]()
HEY!! this is the one im talking abt!!!Originally posted by caver:
The guy who built it gave an interview while riding that thing, he didn't flinch one bit while talking.Originally posted by FireIce:how many of those who gave 10/10 peed in their pants?
But the duration very short ? But the cost of building is very high plus are singaporean people able to take the thrill ?Originally posted by FireIce:Top Thrill Dragster (pic i posted above)
* CARS: Six trains, 16 passengers per train
* MANUFACTURER: Intamin AG, Wollerau, Switzerland
more like whether singapore govt willing to build something like tt?Originally posted by RaaRaa:But the cost of building is very high plus are singaporean people able to take the thrill ?![]()