hmm lets see... i stopped work at the same time as when classes ended for us to prepare for exams. there's a kopitiam near my home but the coffee tastes funny. The best kopitiam coffee I've tasted so far are all in ChinatownOriginally posted by the Bear:why no kopitiam coffee near your uni?
i may go get some tomorrow... i need to go pay the fees for my Pilates classes
may go throw a few games at the alleys while i'm there
Originally posted by the Bear:aha.. got kopitiam but lousy coffee
sounds like us guys at work... morning breakfast, we'd rather eat lousy food than go to another kopitiam with better food but lousy coffee...
then lunchtime, we rarely go further than the market coz there's a stall there with good coffee
i'm dying here... think i'll get myself a can of pepsi max for the caffeine
Originally posted by MooKu:coffee is the elixir of life!
eat an apple instead! it contains as much (or more, i dunno) caffeine as a cup of coffee!
what's siew tai?Originally posted by the Bear:no it doesn't
it wakes you up because you are chewing and the sugars give you a sugar buzz
pepsi max doesn't taste very good....
anyway, what do you order? mine is usually "kopi-o siew tai"
Originally posted by MooKu:what's siew tai?
i always order kopi. sometimes kopi-peng.
gastric cannot take caffeine...Originally posted by MooKu:hm you are caffeine-intolerant right...? poor thing, to be denied one of the greatest pleasures of life.did you try decaf coffee?
how come you cannot drink coffee arh.. could it be due to a combination of coffee and something else?
Originally posted by browniebaobao:gastric cannot take caffeine...
drink le will have gastric pain, diarrhoea..
used to drink coffee everyday last time..
close to 2 yrs ago then realize i always diarrhoea after i drink coffee..
doc asked me to stop lor..
ohhhh!Originally posted by the Bear:aha.. there was a topic about all the kopitiam talk... here => The Science of Kopitiam Beverages
siew-tai is "less sugar"
Originally posted by MooKu:ohhhh!
*reads the thread*
hee if only there was a compiled list of kopitiam drinks and their names.that one didn't have enough
Originally posted by the Bear:coffee is a bit diuretic
well, bbb, eat well... when you're hungry, don't ignore it... eat something.. after some time, your stomach will be back working normally again
also, eat things like barely ripe bananas.. they're almost ripe but not about yet.. according to some docs, they are good for the stomach... also, stuff like papaya help too
most of all, try to eat regularly...
i know i know!!!Originally posted by the Bear:well, it's as many as we can figure out
like some places have dialects, they have their own too
strange that lots of people have never heard of "dinosaur" much less drank one
hee i was expecting some sort of dictionaryOriginally posted by the Bear:well, it's as many as we can figure out
like some places have dialects, they have their own too
strange that lots of people have never heard of "dinosaur" much less drank one
I looooooove bananas! They're my favorite fruit.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
eeks i hate bananas..
only eat when i have constipation or when im out of my mind.
u two are making me craving for coffee now..
ya a bit hungry le.. had dinner at 7pm.. gees..
uhh no i'm afraid not. i can't leave the house on my own cos i'm err... i kinda injured myself last week.Originally posted by the Bear:well, then try to eat regularly and similar amounts, not too little, not too much
in other news, i'm trying to talk deathdude into getting the people to go to the bugis "Food Ball" this saturday.. you all wanna go?
which deathdude?Originally posted by the Bear:well, then try to eat regularly and similar amounts, not too little, not too much
in other news, i'm trying to talk deathdude into getting the people to go to the bugis "Food Ball" this saturday.. you all wanna go?
\Originally posted by MooKu:ohhhh!
*reads the thread*
hee if only there was a compiled list of kopitiam drinks and their names.that one didn't have enough
yup~!Originally posted by MooKu:hee i was expecting some sort of dictionary
i've not tried a dinosaur.. is it that worth trying?it's milo with milo powder dumped on top right........?
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
u and ah lau v clique ma?Originally posted by MooKu:I looooooove bananas! They're my favorite fruit.Sweet, no seeds, no need to cut, no difficult skin to peel, soft and easy to swallow and is good for the tummy!
Why are semi-ripe bananas good for the tummy? Are they better than ripe ones?
ohh..Originally posted by the Bear:injured?
what happened?
bananas.. supposed to rebuild the layer of mucous in the stomach which stops the acids from eating away the stomach
not sure if it's true.. i'm going to go google it
Originally posted by MooKu:
Wow.
Wow wow.![]()
Many thanks!