Bro, walk the talk!Originally posted by Kawazoe:ITE qualification is okay, but it all depends on the students. If they are motivated and passionate sure can have good future ahead, applies for everyone. Dun say i generalise all ITE ppl as unmotivated and passionless hor, stating example oni
I am full of admiration for those who from ITE graduate go to Poly, den from poly got to uni, that is call zai!
Of course not but then again, how many grads earn $2,000 plus when they start? (I know the figures are higher than ITE though)Originally posted by Ito_^:gt ppl who juz graduate get 2k?![]()
(Scratches head) I got say it's a lot meh? My first post said doing fine can liao.Originally posted by browniebaobao:asst manager earning more than $2k is a lot meh?
bank somemore...
now a bank teller also get ard $2k liao..
and pls define 'decent salary'.
can i say she's underpaid?Originally posted by Rock^Star:(Scratches head) I got say it's a lot meh? My first post said doing fine can liao.
As for the definitions of "doing fine" and "decent salary", I leave it to forumers to interpret.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:my cousin best. drop out poly drop out ITE, but start work only his monthly pay is between S$3000 to S$6000. Get to travel around europe also. He's 24 this year
Hey guys, I have no doubt about my statement above.
Care to post any gd real life examples? Need not be some high flier or something, doing fine can already!
Me start....Got an ITE grad fren who's working as an operations asst manager in a Jap bank and earning more than $2,000. She's 27.
Another army ITE fren who works in a chemical firm and takes home about $2,000 plus with OT. He's 25.
Another ITE fren who works as a senior purchasing assistant with a German washing machine company. She's 33.
One thing I'm sure is that you will never see an ITE grad command a decent salary in the public sector. Thanks (or no thanks) to the local education system.
[b]PS: After you post, pls do not feel shy to state ur highest education level. This is to see what pple of varying education levels here think.
Thanks brudders![/b]
Yah come to think of it, quite low for an asst manager hor?Originally posted by browniebaobao:can i say she's underpaid?
seriously, many ple duno that they are underpaid..
an ITE grad can earn ard $1.1k entry level ba..
btw, me also ITE grad. But getting my diploma soon.
Originally posted by HENG@:my cousin best. drop out poly drop out ITE, but start work only his monthly pay is between S$3000 to S$6000. Get to travel around europe also. He's 24 this year![]()
can if u dun mind the shift workOriginally posted by Ito_^:gt ppl who juz graduate get 2k?![]()
asst manager or manager is only a designation...Originally posted by Rock^Star:Yah come to think of it, quite low for an asst manager hor?
I remember her telling me a mth ago she was promoted, maybe nt manager but to a more senior position.
Originally posted by Ito_^:![]()
ownage!!
heng...Originally posted by HENG@:
no education is the best!![]()
donch wan. i enjoying here.Originally posted by GHoST_18:heng...
then you are wasting your time there liao...
faster come home...![]()
yeah, the job postion name is just a way to make you sound important. For example, i have a job postion of Asst R & D Engineer, but my job scope is more of doing product testing or maintance of labs, its more of a lab tech, just that I have to do reports. And my pay is 1.6k, high for a lab tech, but avg for an Asst engineer, and no ot to claim for too.Originally posted by GHoST_18:asst manager or manager is only a designation...
your pay might not be as good as the way your designation sounds...
it's your job scope that matters...![]()
Originally posted by HENG@:my cousin best. drop out poly drop out ITE, but start work only his monthly pay is between S$3000 to S$6000. Get to travel around europe also. He's 24 this year![]()
Originally posted by Rock^Star:ITE is good lah. It also boils down to the attitude of individuals. With ITE cert + right attitude, the future is bright like what you said.
Hey guys, I have no doubt about my statement above.
Care to post any gd real life examples? Need not be some high flier or something, doing fine can already!
Me start....Got an ITE grad fren who's working as an operations asst manager in a Jap bank and earning more than $2,000. She's 27.
Another army ITE fren who works in a chemical firm and takes home about $2,000 plus with OT. He's 25.
Another ITE fren who works as a senior purchasing assistant with a German washing machine company. She's 33.
One thing I'm sure is that you will never see an ITE grad command a decent salary in the public sector. Thanks (or no thanks) to the local education system.
[b]PS: After you post, pls do not feel shy to state ur highest education level. This is to see what pple of varying education levels here think.
Thanks brudders![/b]