Originally posted by spycampers:by donating money doesn't meant those who get cancer or kidney disease will be benefited.
They only get "discounted" rate when seeking treatment.
the main amount of $$$ go to the rich to make them richer!!!
that why now one peanut is so expensive to us
yet so cheap to the rich.

okay ppl who think too much prior to spending money we can them stingy...ppl who dun think just got money spend we call? spendthrift?Originally posted by GHoST_18:12th reason...
stingy...![]()
Originally posted by BaByBoY:i only got 1 reason i won donate..
1. it`s my money..
donating to other ppl`s salary?
think twice dudes
i`ve frens working for charity organisations last time. i won name which one
but when they ask ppl to donate they`ll say` 100% of ur donation goes to charity` little do they know that 40% goes to admin fee , 20 % goes to tax , 20% goes to labour aka commission, then patient gets only 20% of the fuking money u donate..
and 100% goes to charity is technically not wrong
so u go ahead and donate n make those fukers rich w peanuts!
not my prob anyway

Good rebuke to Gwangetto's unclear, illogical reasoning!Originally posted by GhostStalker:if pay them, then this is not called charity liao.

Then, why are you still replying??:Originally posted by Gwangetto:that said, if charity is so unreliable and if u really wanna help those in need, why dun u go all out and do so urself directly, instead of waiting for charity to come by every now and then?
one way is to give to the cancer foundation..
no one is obliged to give. patients dun need ur money if ur money doesn't carry ur love and concern.
charities are just the middle-man to ensure things are going well.
it starts with u and ur decision.
Originally posted by Gwangetto:i don't think i need to say any further. as you're not worthy of my time.
i'm refering to ghoststalker fyi.Originally posted by fugue in C minor:
Aren't you replying to ME now?Originally posted by Gwangetto:i'm refering to ghoststalker fyi.
Though you dun have to show ppl you're not stupid, please do post with some intelligence.Originally posted by Gwangetto:![]()
If no one pay them, then those workers eat wat........eat air ahOriginally posted by GhostStalker:if pay them, then this is not called charity liao.
11 practical and realistic reasons u mean!Originally posted by newmanmback:i got not enough money for myself to use every month
i hav to giv wife household expenses
i hav to giv kids daily school expenses and pay their aschool fees
i hav to save up for medical expenses and kid's education
i hav to save up for the rain and heard transport fares increasing soon
i hav to pay utilities bills
i hav to pay tax
i hav to pay housing loan
i hav to pay car loans
i hav to save up so that i can upgrade my skills
i hav to save up since i can be jobless anytime in sg
so here's the 11 cool reason why i cannot donate to charity![]()
Good. zai lah~!Originally posted by MingFreeman:11 practical and realistic reasons u mean!![]()

There're always ppl who dun learn, what's new?Originally posted by laurence82:People still dont learn from the NKF saga, where the management freely spend the money on useless things
let me make an illustration for uOriginally posted by Gwangetto:hey, at least the patients did receive the money u donate rite..
u r not the only one donating lor. if u add the rest who donated, the money given to the patients will increase.
of cos, the staffs there have to be paid for their time and effort working in that organization. if they're not paid, they who will pay them?
Originally posted by Kenashi:this is called stupidity
stupidity has no cure!!![]()

Originally posted by fugue in C minor:

cloneOriginally posted by MrFugue:
those $20 tickets, the sellers duno can keep how muchOriginally posted by Anti-RuleSS:I only donate money to those who persuade me around mrt and shopping center for helping children home and old folk home (you know those that come with a receipt with a $10 $20 or $50 sign on it?). But i will never donate a single cent to those charity foundation who make use of celebrities for asking us to donate. I really wonder if they use the money for helping the patient or "HELP" themself instead!
Dun be too hard on SLAPPY lah...Originally posted by dark_snowboy:clone![]()
I trusted them as the looks in their eyes told me that they were good people.Originally posted by dark_snowboy:those $20 tickets, the sellers duno can keep how much![]()
Tell me, were you just born yesterday?Originally posted by Anti-RuleSS:I trusted them as the looks in their eyes told me that they were good people.