yes they will be visiting some historical places....Originally posted by mochou:I went to Beijing with my family before, not with classmates and teachers. About 10 yrs back.
We went there during chinese new year, so we get to see snow, get to see frozen lake where ppl ice-skate on the lake suface. It was freaking cold, esp when we went up to the mountain where one of the gate of the great wall is.
The whole trip was like a history lesson...... We go to many places, and the tour guide tell us the history behind. So we walk and walk, listen to her stories.
every parent has their concern....must try to understand ok....fully sponsored??Originally posted by Gwangetto:when i was in sec sch, there's a trip to beijing sponsored by my sch. but my parents dun wan me to go.![]()
so cheap ah.....Originally posted by fstein:my pri school organised a trip to melbourne last time.. 7 days. need to pay SGD300 +/- nia..
i wasn't eligible..![]()
pri school kids ma. and somemore i think that $300 is from edusave de.Originally posted by a_splash:so cheap ah.....
their gotta fork out S$1000 plus....![]()
umm ....now i m abit undecisive le, whether to submit the form or not...Originally posted by fstein:pri school kids ma. and somemore i think that $300 is from edusave de.![]()
u going??Originally posted by SexyChin:Hey, my school also got organise trip to Beijing.
Primary 5 I think.
Originally posted by a_splash:u going??
what's the purpose of the trip?Originally posted by a_splash:umm if its good for her...bu fang xin also will ren lor
they have about five students to one teachers i guess....
abit xin luan actually.....
Follow your child there.Originally posted by a_splash:umm ....now i m abit undecisive le, whether to submit the form or not...
tho no necessary will be chosen but.....if chosen le....wonder how i m going to pass that 8 days.....![]()
from this we can see how motherly someone is.Originally posted by browniebaobao:what's the purpose of the trip?
for me, i will really be bu fang xin leh..
unless i can follow..
it was OK...actually it was an immersion trip to china where I stayed in Wuxi(about 1.5 hours train ride from shanghai) for about 6 weeks...then travel up to shandong area then to beijing...then take plane back home...Originally posted by a_splash:to beijing too (your poly time)?? how was the trip?
Originally posted by seow:Follow your child there.
what's the purpose of the trip?wish i could (but must learn to 'let go' a bit if i have to bah, tough but well)......in fact the whole family wish we could, especially esp my boy....
for me, i will really be bu fang xin leh..
unless i can follow..
6 WEEKS?? wow!Originally posted by Xcert:it was OK...actually it was an immersion trip to china where I stayed in Wuxi(about 1.5 hours train ride from shanghai) for about 6 weeks...then travel up to shandong area then to beijing...then take plane back home...
for beijing...went to wang fu jing area....tried the "MRT" there...visited a few places of interest...some shopping centres...their shopping centres quite nice...one even had a ice skate rink in the middle...but I wonder if that's the place where ordinary chinese people do their shopping...doubt so...maybe for the middle-upper class....saw some kids begging in the streets...some gal calling my room asking if I want massage...emm....guess that's about it.![]()
Originally posted by a_splash:immersion trip is like going there...apart from visiting places of interests....also have interaction with the local students and lecturers....like in Wuxi...visited their student hostel...go walk walk with the students...had lessons by their lecturers on the geographical aspect of china...learnt a bit of chinese painting(the lecturer had to touch up lar
[b]6 WEEKS?? wow!
what is immersion trip?? meaning u go to a few err state??
what was the cost like?? should be quite expensive if throught the travel you stayed in hotel?
Go beijing for what? Exposure to "tiong kok chai" ar? Learn why they come & sell themselves ar?Originally posted by a_splash:Have you been??
What is your view in term of exposure, experience?![]()
Originally posted by a_splash:but.....if chosen le....wonder how i m going to pass that 8 days.....![]()
only cos u S$1000??? for such long period?? umm why theirs so expensive...according to them 1300 for insurance, air fare (SIA), hotels and meals etc...Originally posted by Xcert:immersion trip is like going there...apart from visiting places of interests....also have interaction with the local students and lecturers....like in Wuxi...visited their student hostel...go walk walk with the students...had lessons by their lecturers on the geographical aspect of china...learnt a bit of chinese painting(the lecturer had to touch up lar)...learnt a few strokes of taiji....things like that....
yup...a few states....we landed in shanghai..spent 2 days there...then go wuxi for about 6 weeks...in between went to suzhou industrial park...had a tour and presentation by the suzhou industrial park staff...also went hangzhou...some of us also go to nanjing...then whole group go shandong...jinan city...."climbed" the Tai Shan...then to beijing and back home from there.
cost is like 1000 bucks to school...my subsidy is 50%....cost covers everything including all meals except when in wuxi...we had 2 weeks of industrial attachment where we are assigned to work in local companies.
have to go off now...will come back and write somemore if I have the time.
because of the 50% subsidy?Originally posted by a_splash:only cos u S$1000??? for such long period?? umm why theirs so expensive...according to them 1300 for insurance, air fare (SIA), hotels and meals etc...
ic, then their also a immersion...cos there will be interaction with one of the local school. and the teachers also have to interaction with teachers there, like a exchange learning program...i think...
ok thanks.