the warrenty will be 12months from the first day you use your phone. data erased, i not so sure. repairing days is depending on how serious the condition of your phone.Originally posted by technoboy:Today I dropped my N3230. The screen suddenly went blank and I couldn't make it work even though I tried taking out batteries and restarting.
Some questions here which I wanna clarify:
Anyone knows how long will they take to repair it if I bring it to Nokia Care Centre?
Will all my datas inside my phne be erased when I send it for repairs? If yes, may I know how can I backup my data especially my contacts and messages?
Lastly, how long is the warrenty of Nokia phones? I'm not sure whether mine is over. If it's over, any idea how much will it cost to have the screen repaired?
Thanks for any information! Cheers!![]()
1. dependant. it will take a minimum of 3 hrs.Originally posted by technoboy:Today I dropped my N3230. The screen suddenly went blank and I couldn't make it work even though I tried taking out batteries and restarting.
Anyone knows how long will they take to repair it if I bring it to Nokia Care Centre?
Will all my datas inside my phne be erased when I send it for repairs? If yes, may I know how can I backup my data especially my contacts and messages?
Lastly, how long is the warrenty of Nokia phones? I'm not sure whether mine is over. If it's over, any idea how much will it cost to have the screen repaired?
Do you mean that I have to pay $26.90 when I just go into Nokia Care Centre and let them see my phone?Originally posted by TWE:Hmmmm it actually depends lor whether your warranty is still valid or void liao . if warranty still valid usually is ard 2 to 3 days . But it no more warranty then uit will be delayed till abt 5 days or even longer depending on the availability of parts .
As for your contacts and date actually you can back up your contact into your sim card or mmc card together with your data . Otherwise there will not be any warranty whether your data n contact will be deleted anot . But basically i fully recomend that you backup your data and contact to your sim n mmc card as your phone may need to upgrade software where all your whatever data will be deleted .
How long is nokia warranty i myself not sure but it will be costly to repair if your screen or pcb is damaged . It may reach $100+ as the lcd screen for 3230 is expensive . If your handphone is obviously physically damaged , then you don't have to think because definitely you will have to pay for the repairs . If your warranty has ended or is voided because of the physical damage , the minimum you have to pay is ard $26.90 for the adminstration fees just to send in your phone even if you reject the repairs .
at this point, erm, no way i noe of.Originally posted by technoboy:Ok thanks for all the contributions people.
But one last important thing, how do I backup my messages? They're really important to me and I can't afford to lose them!![]()
1) Depends, mostly will be 2 - 3 days, depending on what time you went down to NCCOriginally posted by technoboy:Today I dropped my N3230. The screen suddenly went blank and I couldn't make it work even though I tried taking out batteries and restarting.
Already agreed to have it repaired. But my contract haven't finish leh, so getting a new, nice phone would cost at least $500.Originally posted by FireIce:might as well get a new fone?
Originally posted by FireIce:might as well get a new fone?
unker TWE works at NCC de ah?Originally posted by TWE:Yoz which ncc you went to ? What i can tell you is lcd blank does not mean definitely is lcd spoil , it may be the pcb cos 3230 design is 2 pcb overlapping each other , with very fragile connectors connecting them . If you suay enough ar , maybe they change the pcb liao still cannot so have to change the lcd which is why they quote you so much . sometime if still cannot , they will upg sw for your hp .
what i can tell you is , as a rule of the thumb , the bigger the lcd , the more expensive the lcd is . And hor 3230 is a very common sight in all ncc .
I went to the one at wheelock place... I don't understand what your short forms mean leh? Care to explian?Originally posted by TWE:Yoz which ncc you went to ? What i can tell you is lcd blank does not mean definitely is lcd spoil , it may be the pcb cos 3230 design is 2 pcb overlapping each other , with very fragile connectors connecting them . If you suay enough ar , maybe they change the pcb liao still cannot so have to change the lcd which is why they quote you so much . sometime if still cannot, they will upg sw for your hp.
what i can tell you is , as a rule of the thumb , the bigger the lcd , the more expensive the lcd is . And hor 3230 is a very common sight in all ncc .
which terms u not clear?Originally posted by technoboy:I went to the one at wheelock place... I don't understand what your short forms mean leh? Care to explian?![]()
What is ncc, what is LCD?Originally posted by ^tamago^:which terms u not clear?
what is HP?Originally posted by ditzy:What is ncc, what is LCD?![]()
Those in red?Originally posted by TWE:Yoz which ncc you went to ? What i can tell you is lcd blank does not mean definitely is lcd spoil , it may be the pcb cos 3230 design is 2 pcb overlapping each other , with very fragile connectors connecting them . If you suay enough ar , maybe they change the pcb liao still cannot so have to change the lcd which is why they quote you so much . sometime if still cannot , they will upg swfor your hp .
I only know pcb is pua chee bye. sw is short for swine?Originally posted by technoboy:Those in red?![]()