well, thats what they have quoted me when I send my 3230 in for repair on my lcd. If more then 150 , they will call you 1st to confirm if you wishes to repair it. Refer to my above post for the break down cost. Think they will change the whole cicuit board with the lcd and upgrage the software version, if i rmb correctly what is written on the service report.Originally posted by technoboy:OMG, went NCC today. And that person quoted me $80 - $150.
Gonna burn a hole in my pocket!![]()
Originally posted by TWE:Thought PCB got other meanings right......
pcb is Perforated Circuit Board
Haha! Cool! A guy served me though...Originally posted by TWE:Wahahahahha tell you the truth i used to work at wheellock place ncc also lol untill i resigned from there 2 months + ago . pcb is Perforated Circuit Board , sw is software , hp is HandPhone , ncc is Nokia Care Centre , lcd is Liquid Crystal Display .we technician have to use short form else sometime the whole paper will be full of words and the customer will see then make noise once they know what we done . lol !
Which customer service serve you ar ? lol !!! We used to have a few very pretty ger there but resign liao . But we still have a big neh neh ah lian working inside always chao kerng one . Lol .
Sorry hor tamago i left there liao . If you can see inside , it is hell i tell you . Some of us work till buay tahan wish we can just close and lock up the door . Because most of us are severely underpaid and over worked . They only pay me $1100 nia even though i have itc electronics and even a few years of working experience . And they even extend my probation give excuse say me not fast enough when actually their old tech also work till 1 2 go crazy liao .
Yup, I'm gonna get that phone after my contract ends... Then I'll also trade in this damn N3230Originally posted by ditzy:Get a new nokia n80, no way the lcd will get damaged one, after all its a slider phone.![]()
By then, get the n83 instead, battery life should be more than 2 days.Originally posted by technoboy:Yup, I'm gonna get that phone after my contract ends... Then I'll also trade in this damn N3230
Which is like almost 1 year from now![]()
Why? You mean the battery life of N80 is less then 2 days?Originally posted by ditzy:By then, get the n83 instead, battery life should be more than 2 days.![]()
ok, I was being conservative. Max 4 days, no phone calls, no sms, don't even let your display light up for no reason, no 3G network searching, no idle wifi searching, everything off, silent mode, no vibrate, pure standby, don't even pick it up to answer calls.Originally posted by technoboy:Why? You mean the battery life of N80 is less then 2 days?![]()