Originally posted by LinYu:After 6 hours of walking and selling along Orchard Road. I manage to sell 11 packets.![]()
5 packets to my father and 2 packets to my friend.

Do you bother to read or are you illiterate??Originally posted by NotFromVenus:More like gullible ,
Why do so much for charity and sweat for peanuts earner ?
Originally posted by LinYu:
Today is our skool chocolate day
We were told to sell......
That's why common folks like you and me dun need to donate.Originally posted by dragg:individuals donated 46% of the $954 million of charity money collected in 2004.
corporation donated 12%.
42% (about 200 million) were from foundations of which half were from the totaliser board (singapore pools and turf club)
lee foundation have donated $400 million to date, shaw foundation $317 million and khoo foundation $32 million.
jackie chan pledged half of his wealth to the poor.
how many millionaires, multi-millionaires and billionaires are there in singapore?
frankly, how much do our charity need?![]()
btw i really wonder how they spent the whole $954 million.Originally posted by dragg:individuals donated 46% of the $954 million of charity money collected in 2004.
corporation donated 12%.
42% (about 200 million) were from foundations of which half were from the totaliser board (singapore pools and turf club)
lee foundation have donated $400 million to date, shaw foundation $317 million and khoo foundation $32 million.
jackie chan pledged half of his wealth to the poor.
how many millionaires, multi-millionaires and billionaires are there in singapore?
frankly, how much do our charity need?![]()
Originally posted by JennTS:singaporeans -> cheapskates
1st pay GST of 5%Originally posted by dragg:btw i really wonder how they spent the whole $954 million.
Who ask you so kaypoh??Originally posted by Honeybunz:Talking about being charitable....
I bumped into a girl outside an MRT station while I was running late for work. She fell onto the ground, looking very unwell, but still conscious. She asked whether there is a bus number XXX. She said she needed to go home at Bukit Batok to have her medication injected for her diabetes.
I told her there is no such bus number. MRT will be a lot faster (we were just outside MRT). One auntie who happened to pass by, also suggested taking MRT. She gave this girl a candy to make her feel better.
The girl insisted on knowing where to take bus number xxx.
Seeing the girl not even able to stand up straight, I offered to send her home. She said dun wan, still insisted on taking a bus (in her this kind of condition). Then the auntie said "Ya lor. send you back lah" The girl screamed damn LOUDLY at us, telling us to scram.
I was like... "what the fish?" The whole world was looking at me and the auntie, as if we were harassing the girl.

how old is that girl?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Talking about being charitable....
I bumped into a girl outside an MRT station while I was running late for work. She fell onto the ground, looking very unwell, but still conscious. She asked whether there is a bus number XXX. She said she needed to go home at Bukit Batok to have her medication injected for her diabetes.
I told her there is no such bus number. MRT will be a lot faster (we were just outside MRT). One auntie who happened to pass by, also suggested taking MRT. She gave this girl a candy to make her feel better.
The girl insisted on knowing where to take bus number xxx.
Seeing the girl not even able to stand up straight, I offered to send her home. She said dun wan, still insisted on taking a bus (in her this kind of condition). Then the auntie said "Ya lor. send you back lah" The girl screamed damn LOUDLY at us, telling us to scram.
I was like... "what the fish?" The whole world was looking at me and the auntie, as if we were harassing the girl.
in her 20s? Very dressed down one, no makeup.Originally posted by Gwangetto:how old is that girl?![]()
r u singaporean? i suppose u r too.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Singaporeans are the MOST charitable IDIOTS in the whole globe.
Kana cheated by the Peanuts Gang also never ask for refund.
Kana blackmailed every year and cheated every month and STILL support the white mafia.
Kana swindled by the investment overseas and still indifferent to it.
If singaporean are not Charitable, why they would pay so much to support people who keep thinking of more ways to dig money from them.
If singaporean are not stupidly charitable, I dunno who is.
Imagine paying 2 million dollars a year to a roti prata man.
Skool chocolate day ? What else : Flag Day ? Teacher's day ? Children's day? Mother's day ? Father's day ? Save the trees day ?Originally posted by fugue in C minor:Do you bother to read or are you illiterate??
quote:Originally posted by LinYu:
Today is our skool chocolate day
We were told to sell......
hmm.. the way she reacted is probably because of her desperate need to take her own medication rite? was she struggling desperately or something?Originally posted by Honeybunz:in her 20s? Very dressed down one, no makeup.
erm.... I'm from Venus.Originally posted by Gwangetto:r u singaporean? i suppose u r too.![]()
She was in pain. When I first saw her, she was pressing her chest and then fell onto the ground.Originally posted by Gwangetto:hmm.. the way she reacted is probably because of her desperate need to take her own medication rite? was she struggling desperately or something?
for diabetes patients, they need tconstant medication. a pity that she didn't have anyone beside her.![]()
Then send her to the place she want to go loh, samaritan!!Originally posted by Honeybunz:She was in pain. When I first saw her, she was pressing her chest and then fell onto the ground.
I rarely encounter this ... I admit I was also very gabra.
hmm.. the reason why she screamed is because she was in pain. it doesn't take a psychology student like me to figure this out.Originally posted by Honeybunz:She was in pain. When I first saw her, she was pressing her chest and then fell onto the ground.
I rarely encounter this ... I admit I was also very gabra.
All those ''days'' are for our child's own good one....Originally posted by NotFromVenus:Skool chocolate day ? What else : Flag Day ? Teacher's day ? Children's day? Mother's day ? Father's day ? Save the trees day ?
even if the skool begs for money why get students to do the begging ?
Parents should reflect this to the schools especially private schools !