When you're outside, the place must be a "hotspot". Places such as mac will let u connect to their wireless...Originally posted by dcx:How to connect my pda to wireless? I've wifi for my pda...but it just seems that it can't connect to the internet when i'm outside..
mac de wireless need to pay anot?Originally posted by technoboy:When you're outside, the place must be a "hotspot". Places such as mac will let u connect to their wireless...
oh..wireless lan.....do u mean e hotspots mentioned in this thread? and how much is e wifi card?Originally posted by technoboy:You must also ensure that your laptop have the wireless lan which helps to recieve the wireless connection...
If not you'll have to buy the wifi card. Correct me if I'm wrong...![]()
no need to pay... but most of the time signal is so weak that u can't connect at all...Originally posted by missqi:mac de wireless need to pay anot?
just search for the network using your pda and u probably can start moving..Originally posted by dcx:How to connect my pda to wireless? I've wifi for my pda...but it just seems that it can't connect to the internet when i'm outside..
When i at kopitiam, i able to locate quite a number of signals from households (4~Originally posted by technoboy:When you're outside, the place must be a "hotspot". Places such as mac will let u connect to their wireless...
Where can d/l the anti-virus software for PDA huh?Originally posted by Xcert:most laptops have antivirus software installed...but those using PDAs dont normally put one in...dangerous...![]()
Cannot get connected leh..keep having this "connecting" but never get connected...that's when i'm outside, say, kopitiams...can see quite a number of household network signals, but just can't get connected..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:just search for the network using your pda and u probably can start moving..
anyway...thats a way to get your pda to go wireless with the help of your laptop...something to do with sharing a proxy server or something...
Don't get Prolink and Edimax... Not compatible...Originally posted by FireIce:get a PCMCIA card or USB adapter from dlink or linksys or watever brand u like
no need, it is free de.Originally posted by missqi:mac de wireless need to pay anot?
http://www.avast.com/eng/avast_4_pda.htmlOriginally posted by dcx:Where can d/l the anti-virus software for PDA huh?
like that can i safely say that i juz need to go to places with wireless lan like mac and national library can already laOriginally posted by technoboy:You must also ensure that your laptop have the wireless lan which helps to recieve the wireless connection...
If not you'll have to buy the wifi card. Correct me if I'm wrong...![]()
unless they're willingly opening their wireless networkOriginally posted by LancerVII:yup... but bear in mind, connecting to other household's network is illegal...
To say truthfully, you have to find out your motherboard's model and type of PC cards it can support. If not, use USB adapter if your laptop has USB ports to save the trouble.Originally posted by kengkia:then how much is a wifi card does it compatiable with p2 laptop?
ACL-protected. access control list.Originally posted by dcx:When i at kopitiam, i able to locate quite a number of signals from households (4~8 ), but unable to get connected to the internet...it keeps "connecting" from one household signal to another....
i dun use de...Originally posted by dcx:Where can d/l the anti-virus software for PDA huh?