later break,bleed = permanent scarringOriginally posted by the.owl:just anyhow squeeze them lor.
How about you change your diet and become a vegetarian? Eat only veg and fruits and eggs?i noe my diet do play a part in the acne outbreak. asking me to turning to vegetarian may be a little too much for me acty. but i had since cut down on my intake of deep fried food (kfc and old chang kee... ><) and other oily stuff. i eat lots of veg and fruits and eggs
well, y dun u go national skin centre or u can try this clinic.. quite good. kreta ayer clinic - block 333 kreta ayer road, #02-14 kreta ayer clinic (behind oriental plaza)im considering getting a referral to go to NSC since i hear positive feedbacks.. how many consultation will i need? im pretty worried about price cuz im just a student. care to give more information about how the clinic helps with acne problem? thanks for tt info anw =)
True, I think that you should see a doctor.... but then, if you were given anti biotics, you must have seen one right? Don't try to be too smart lah, just take the medicine the doc prescribed.i was given doxycycline. i had wanted to persevere on with the medication too but my family and friends all advised my to stop taking it as it will jeopardize my immune system. the doct oso assured me it would be alright acty..
later break,bleed = permanent scarringhave some already.. >< but tts chapter 2..
I wash my face gently cause i know scrubbing irritates the acne. every time after washing my face gets very red. im not sure how to apply toner and moisturiser since the face is like irritated and imfllammed. so i just apply acne cream on my whole face.. have tried aloe vera gel also, but it makes my skin oily and dont really soothe the acne as said..Originally posted by browniebaobao:How do u wash ur face? Do u use toner, moisturiser, acne cream etc?
U might want to see a dermatologist or go to the National Skin Care centre..
but then it really boils down to how you take care of your skin.
Your eating habits, your sleeping habits etc also contributes to acne problem.
i think u have sensitive skin.Originally posted by imidiot:I wash my face gently cause i know scrubbing irritates the acne. every time after washing my face gets very red. im not sure how to apply toner and moisturiser since the face is like irritated and imfllammed. so i just apply acne cream on my whole face.. have tried aloe vera gel also, but it makes my skin oily and dont really soothe the acne as said..
probably u r right cause my diet is pretty irregular. i also like to sleep quite late![]()
You don't need medication for acne.Originally posted by imidiot:my acne recently outbreak till very jialat.. the spots become very red and i get alot of whiteheads (oil..). i have acne problem since many years ago le but i duno wat to do.. keep changing cleanser and creams because many people tell me many things.. -.- can anyone advice me just wat to do and i can stick to it? best is those with experience of severe acne prob and recovered from it..
anw i tried antibiotics le. but i noe antibiotics harms my immune system so i stopped the medication tho there was improvement..
thanks for help!!![]()