omg. i love milk.Originally posted by Aveme:k,maybe you can try this.Stop taking in dairy product like milk,cheese,chocolate
I have read about this years ago on some health magazine,tried it out and it really stopped all the heavy acne i still had until my mid 20+.I used to have lot of acne the size of 5-10 cents coin large popping up all over my face since puberty and once i cut off almost every food item that contain a substantial amount of dairy product,they disappeared as well.Doing a simple test,i start taking in milk and such as per normal and they are back even till now when i am around 30
And i remember back in my early secondary school days,i used to love chocolate milk so much and drank quite a bit everyday,so zzzz they were the cause of much of my suffering and i was still happily drinking my daily poison.So well you can try this,but it is actually not that easy as it means giving up lots of stuff,no more stuff like milo(yes a major component of milo is from a dairy source),chocolate,pizza even cakes as tons of such food item uses milk or cheese.
Here are some articles link from the internet on this,or you can also just go google for dairy product/milk acne and you can get a pretty amount of links for info on it.
http://www.milksucks.com/zits.asp
http://www.soya.be/messages.php?message=dairy-acne
http://www.drweil.com/u/QA/QA356213/
http://www.acnehelp.org.uk/dairy.htm
k good luck to you then if dairy product is really your source of acne problemOriginally posted by imidiot:omg. i love milk.![]()
Originally posted by olala:I suggest u go to a specialist clinic or a dermatologist
NSC wuld be ur trusted source
-try not to have late nights
-if u find a particular cleanser works for u,dun keep switching
as the diff levels of chemical in each cleanser tends to make ur skin sensitive
-depending on ur skin,wash between 3 times a day
shld u over wash it,it gets dry and the lack of serbum will nt give ur face enuff protection
-drink lotsa water and i mean it
-skip the oily food
i stopped excess oily food for over 2 mnths to reduce the pimples
i believe u can too!
lastly,when drying ur face,dun rub the towel over the face but dap softly
rmb to use a seperate towel for body and face use!
o yes,dun leave out the fruits
pears and drinking lotsa tomato juices will help
for me i din go NSCOriginally posted by MooKu:eh NSC not so good leh. I've been there personally and I've heard from people who've been there too.Have you been there, tho?
All they did was to keep giving me medication, and even though the medication worked, the problem came back again after I stopped. First they gave me doxycycline. Then something else, then erythromycin, then Bacterin (or Bacterim forgot). They wanted to give me Roaccutane but I was a minor back then and since it causes possible severe side effects, I required my parents' consent and they weren't around then.
NSC im nt sureOriginally posted by imidiot:really thanks for all the replies.
what i think i will do now is to go NSC and get advice from a trusted dermatologist there.
i believe my problem is more due to hormones and stuffs happening inside my body. my mum had acne problem when she was young i guess, so it could be due to genes. so i presume it will still be better to tackle the problem by taking oral medication to kill the root
i have reduced on taking oily food and conscientiously cleaning my face without scrubbing or rubbing it dry. i oso take vitamins C and E which helps in skin renewal and repair... but the acne remained and is always reddish and imflammed.
the consultation fee for NSC is $21 from what i see, but the medication is charged separately.. anyone know how much it will cost thru the whole course?.. i think i will follow the doctor's advice there and do what he ask me to.. advices from people around me have been making me change skin care techniques too often..
thanks for all the replies agn
dun say ur self ugly plzOriginally posted by imidiot:im on tight budget.. >< im a student and have to ask my mum to fund me...
ugly and poor. so kelian.
honestly i don know cos my mum works in a hospital and her friend gave it to her. theres one clinic that may sell it. its at east piont level 4. look for makeover clinicOriginally posted by egocentric:hi used.. where u get the retacnyl cream? was looking for it bt tot onli can get frm NSC.
after recovering from e pimple, it is normal to have these red marks called erythematous macule. which will fade in 4-6mths after acne breakout. (ranges from person to person though...)Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:i also got this problem..But mine mostly is the scar and the redness..Got any solution??Every time see my face like seeing so many red hotspot like that..Very ugly.....
how about applying vitamin E or vitamin A cream? i've not tried and i'm wondering if it will work, at least a little.Originally posted by alfagal:after recovering from e pimple, it is normal to have these red marks called erythematous macule. which will fade in 4-6mths after acne breakout. (ranges from person to person though...)
it may get temp redder under sun or when u exercise. some pple have darker red marks, some pple have bright red ones, also depend on skin colour.
there is nothing much u can do but to rest ur skin as much as possible, as its part and parcel of e road to recovery.
er.. any idea how they heal acne? like wat medication or wat creams? and the address and price? =))Originally posted by Ayukat:Ponggol Clinic... the doctor is GODLY... can heal a rotten nose to scarless state... Can heal hair loss oso... all his patient go see him 4 acne de... n almost all of them are scarless and clear of acne now... but still continue to ee him...
+ u can eat aniting u wan... according to the doc...
i also wish it can heal faster..but this problem has been with me for God knows how many years..I think starting from poly and now i am going to ORD..That makes 5 years??All the redness is making me lose self confidence lor..Originally posted by alfagal:after recovering from e pimple, it is normal to have these red marks called erythematous macule. which will fade in 4-6mths after acne breakout. (ranges from person to person though...)
it may get temp redder under sun or when u exercise. some pple have darker red marks, some pple have bright red ones, also depend on skin colour.
there is nothing much u can do but to rest ur skin as much as possible, as its part and parcel of e road to recovery.
get yourself referred by a Poly clinic and i guess the rate will be cheaper.Originally posted by imidiot:im on tight budget.. >< im a student and have to ask my mum to fund me...
ugly and poor. so kelian.