yup tat is v good as well, but might not work everytime in e long run.Originally posted by seow:apply hydrogen peroxide.
I did, pimples cleared.![]()
yeah..this is rather useful as well, a relatively new product, which brings down e redness of pimples and prevent it...Originally posted by fai:doctor gave me differin after Retin-A ... cuz i ask for something more powerful
very good
close visible pores...most pple turn to facial, or laser...Originally posted by dinky1409:Any products to clear acne marks/dark blemishes? And also to close the visible pores?
Oh...Originally posted by alfagal:close visible pores...most pple turn to facial, or laser...
a v common side effect of using 'cheap' toners are..drying...Originally posted by dinky1409:Oh...What about toner? I tried the Clean & Clear toner and it makes my skin dry like sunburn..
hi i suggest you use differin at night instead as the differin website said that should apply at night and wash away at morning...Originally posted by alfagal:yeah..this is rather useful as well, a relatively new product, which brings down e redness of pimples and prevent it...
i use it together w retin a....differin in e morning, retin a at night..

i know,thats why i asked somebody to buy for me at a pharmacy across the CausewayOriginally posted by fai:ceecookie; differin can only be prescribed by a doctor
glycolic acid (fruit acid) treatment is quite good if u have abit more in your budget... it will make your outer skin rot and fall off... i paid $240 for 2 treatments.
the first treatment will be glycolic 25% which is to make way for the 2nd treatment which is 50% glycolic where it will penetrate your skin and rot away your entire face... and reveal new skin... but it's very pain for the first 2 days.
What if my skin only have the nose full of blackheads and some enlarged pores + little stubborn pimples..can i still do this? Will it be effective and gurantee me a clear skin? Only two treatments then no more?Originally posted by fai:ceecookie; differin can only be prescribed by a doctor
glycolic acid (fruit acid) treatment is quite good if u have abit more in your budget... it will make your outer skin rot and fall off... i paid $240 for 2 treatments.
the first treatment will be glycolic 25% which is to make way for the 2nd treatment which is 50% glycolic where it will penetrate your skin and rot away your entire face... and reveal new skin... but it's very pain for the first 2 days.

Where is Ponggol Clinic?Originally posted by Ayukat:Ponggol Clinic... the doctor is GODLY... can heal a rotten nose to scarless state... Can heal hair loss oso... all his patient go see him 4 acne de... n almost all of them are scarless and clear of acne now... but still continue to ee him...
+ u can eat aniting u wan... according to the doc...
Ok i got the address. Thanks !Originally posted by Ayukat:Eat medine lor, he giv u 2 standard medicine 1st, 1 to to smoothly down ur skin, the other to I not sure.
Then after 2 weeks, go see him again, den he review u, he may or may not giv u another medicine, tis 1 is to make ur skin less oily, may dry up ur lips though, but not every day take lah, every other day take.
Then afterr 2 weeks, go see him again, den he review u, den most probably cut down ur medicine to half.
Then afyer that 3 weeks later go see him, he giv u cream, cut down on ur medicine
Then after that 4 weeks later see him again... but I dunno do wat, haven 4 weeks yet...
Oh ya, and he says dun go for facial or put any cream on ur face, and he provides u with his own washing lotion also. I heard that after ur treatment u can go back to buy the lotion without any cosultation.
Its opposite Serangoon JC lah. About $50 per session.
Y do I feel lye advertising?![]()
i think the pinkish part happen becuz the girl is white... i dun have tat problem...Originally posted by jam on a bread:The second picture, after the skin peeled off..they reveal the pinkish part..erm i dun want that..how long does it take to heal them? Btw is your skin condition good after the treatment? So if they tear my face and nose, my blackheads will be gone also? Cause if i want to do, must as well, do them together you see..dun want like must go pluck the blackheads in other salon.
depend on ur skin type...Originally posted by ceecookie:u can see the diff betweeen the new and old skin le...but will it be less obvious over time?
i'm not sure about the treatment, and it sounds pretty freaky. But i know of this product my mum uses called neostrata, it also involves the use of glycolic acid for most of its products and this brand covers an entire range from facial wash, mask, bionic lotion etc. Neoceuticals spot treatment gel also works wonders, it removes the dark blemishes in days. It really does work, and i've seen them selling it at Horizon Clinic along thomson road, otherwise check with those gp chains like healthway, etc, they are likely to have it.Originally posted by fai:ceecookie; differin can only be prescribed by a doctor
it worked well for me lar..Originally posted by ceecookie:hi i suggest you use differin at night instead as the differin website said that should apply at night and wash away at morning...
but anyway thanks fai for the suggestion...i will try using it when i buy it later.
hey heard that differin cannot be used in the day..it can;t be expose to sunlight.. that why my doc say can only used it at night..Originally posted by alfagal:yeah..this is rather useful as well, a relatively new product, which brings down e redness of pimples and prevent it...
i use it together w retin a....differin in e morning, retin a at night..
really!Originally posted by huy:hey heard that differin cannot be used in the day..it can;t be expose to sunlight.. that why my doc say can only used it at night..