Originally posted by Kawazoe:many ppl told me tt already. and i try my best not to do any of those.
[b]BEST CURE FOR ACNE:
dont ever touch ur face with ur hands, use tissue or wtv, oni touch ur face when u bathing. Dont ever squeeze pimple.[/b]
ACNE nowadays is no longer an issue... medical science is now so advance with regards to ACNE, nobody needs to suffer from it. But you try to be smart and refuse to listen to doctors, you suffer for it lor, what to do?Originally posted by imidiot:many ppl told me tt already. and i try my best not to do any of those.
but still got acne!! how -.-
jus do it lol, the doctor oso never ask u apply for a lifetime. Use plastic bottles to store water can get cancer u noe, but i been using for years
speaking of benzoyl peroxide, i read recently tt benzoyl peroxide speeds up aging process and may cause skin cancer.. so im pretty afraid of using it anymore. anyone has more info on this?
im not refusing to listen to doctors. the antibiotic makes me feel nauseatic and its known that antibiotics jeopardise ur immune system. i am just feeling worried for my other organs which i believe anyone will.Originally posted by casino_king:ACNE nowadays is no longer an issue... medical science is now so advance with regards to ACNE, nobody needs to suffer from it. But you try to be smart and refuse to listen to doctors, you suffer for it lor, what to do?
im 17. have been suffering from acne since pri 6 i think. the situation fluctuates, and now i have a serious breakoutOriginally posted by Kawazoe:anyway how old are u? If u are a teenager dun be so worried, i now 19 got alot lesser acne problem liao. Last time...holy shyt![]()
The doctors know about the side effects of anti-biotics. You are not the only one who knows that.Originally posted by imidiot:im not refusing to listen to doctors. the antibiotic makes me feel nauseatic and its known that antibiotics jeopardise ur immune system. i am just feeling worried for my other organs which i believe anyone will.
besides, no matter how advance medical science is, there is sure to be side-effects. pills make u nauseatic and drowsy, creams make ur skin dry and reddish, x ray cause u cancer etc. etc.
i also hope to be the one who enjoy the benefits of medical science advancement and dun suffer from acne, but unfortunately i dont. wait till u suffer from a disease that nothing seems to heal and someone laments how advanced medical science is.
Eat medine lor, he giv u 2 standard medicine 1st, 1 to to smoothly down ur skin, the other to I not sure.Originally posted by imidiot:er.. any idea how they heal acne? like wat medication or wat creams? and the address and price? =))
Originally posted by Ayukat:X_x
About $50 per session.
unless your case is very very serious, after you're referred to NSC they will still give you the same kind of treatment - oral antibiotics and topical cream.Originally posted by imidiot:guys, i went to the polyclinic hoping to get a referral.
but the doctor said i should try another antibiotic and cream first for 2 months and if it does not get better, he will refer me to NSC. btw, polyclinic is free for me and NSC, im afraid may be too costly..
anw, he gave me an antibiotic called erythromycin which i read was a common anti-bacteria drug which i presume will be helpful in killing the acne bacterias.
he also gave me a tretinoin cream which i read was actually retin-A as u all mentioned. i was told to apply it every night along with the benzoyl peroxide gel.
speaking of benzoyl peroxide, i read recently tt benzoyl peroxide speeds up aging process and may cause skin cancer.. so im pretty afraid of using it anymore. anyone has more info on this?
i will be faithful on my antibiotic course for 2 mths i hope and hopefully this wont make me nauseatic. wish me luck and continue to give ur advices! there are many others who face the same problem as me from what i see.. =)
vit E is good for e red marks.Originally posted by MooKu:how about applying vitamin E or vitamin A cream? i've not tried and i'm wondering if it will work, at least a little.
how u noe is pink de lol u took before isit.Originally posted by MooKu:unless your case is very very serious, after you're referred to NSC they will still give you the same kind of treatment - oral antibiotics and topical cream.
all the best to u mannn. remember to eat lots of fruits and vegetables and drink enough water everyday and take your pink tablet un-crushed with a full glass of water!
I went to nsc for treatment of my acne few yrs back.. seriously, it help to improve my pimples a lot.. the doc prescribe me anti biotics (which i have stop a yr back), the normal ance cleanser ( white bottle , cost around S$ 6 ) and this deferrin pimple cream. i have been using that cleanser for around 2 yrs.. and one bottle can last for nearly 6 months.. although ur skin will feel oily a few hours later but consistent use can actually get rid of your pimples.. now i stopped using that cleanser already cos i didn;t went back for consultation again as i think that my skin is better now.. for the differin cream, it actually works! if u have a pimple, jus apply it at nite b4 u sleep. but a pity is, this cream cun be sold outside, u nid a doc prescription. but i bought it in malaysia pharmacy, there don require doc presciption.Originally posted by MooKu:eh NSC not so good leh. I've been there personally and I've heard from people who've been there too.Have you been there, tho?
All they did was to keep giving me medication, and even though the medication worked, the problem came back again after I stopped. First they gave me doxycycline. Then something else, then erythromycin, then Bacterin (or Bacterim forgot). They wanted to give me Roaccutane but I was a minor back then and since it causes possible severe side effects, I required my parents' consent and they weren't around then.

plastic surgeryOriginally posted by dinky1409:Any products to clear acne marks/dark blemishes? And also to close the visible pores?