Me too. Prelim got marks but O Level dont have. Lolx, I've received so many invitation to challenge me on POA.Originally posted by lageihsif:yeah. mindmap works
im also taking o lvl this year...but not stressed leh...i more stress for my prelims than for the o lvls![]()
the prelims are always set to be more difficult than the o levels and they determine the jc you go to for the first three months next year and its more difficult if youre in the top schools their papers are killers!Originally posted by lageihsif:yeah. mindmap works
im also taking o lvl this year...but not stressed leh...i more stress for my prelims than for the o lvls![]()
hmmm the ss decontextualised sbq are more difficult imoOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I also taking 'O' Level this year. I fear of nothing except SS. I dunno how to study leh. My SS teacher always say" tone, purpose etc" I blurred liao.
Add me onto the list hor.
i got b3 for o lvl english last year, but this year SA 1 got d7Originally posted by Classyfied:i fear english and ss...english i aim for B3 and above ...if cant hope my higher chinese can pull me up..ss ma.... need to be lucky lor..the chp u spot all come out...if not...die![]()
hcl is difficult enough especially with the new change of the format of the paper. i think an a for hcl would be difficult. sighhOriginally posted by Classyfied:i fear english and ss...english i aim for B3 and above ...if cant hope my higher chinese can pull me up..ss ma.... need to be lucky lor..the chp u spot all come out...if not...die![]()
Originally posted by jaydunkfull:pple taking o levels this year
lyx90
allen iverson
bounce34
classyfied
dahliamorie
Apex-LW'21
chanff8
darkness hacker 99
lageihsif
DoomForc3
jaydunkfull
add on the list![]()
read through and understand the theories i guessOriginally posted by DoomForc3:i'm also taking o lvl this year...scared of my sciences....any tips to score well in sciences?
add me and agenda to the list tooOriginally posted by jaydunkfull:pple taking o levels this year
lyx90
allen iverson
bounce34
classyfied
dahliamorie
Apex-LW'21
chanff8
darkness hacker 99
lageihsif
DoomForc3
jaydunkfull
add on the list
Originally posted by dahliamorie:My biggest worries are maths, science and art. Art is driving me nuts. Haven't started on prepwork/coursework yet.![]()
no leh..for chem organic..calculations and qa easiest ...i scared is those air and atmosphere chp metals...siao lor so many memorisng work.Originally posted by jaydunkfull:read through and understand the theories i guess
for chemistry and physics it is important to know how to apply the formulas and theories and whatever laws. for chemistry right imo chemical calculations, qa and organic chem are the hardest. for physics, mechanics can be quick tricky so just practice practice and practise. try more types of questions
for bio right, i think its a lot of memorising and regurgitating according to the requirements of the questions. oh yes must remember the food tests for practicals!![]()
memorising chapters are easiest to tackle; they are mainly regurgitating. for application questions, theyre more difficult cos you have to apply the theries and the way of application may not be so straightforward lor. maybe youre better at applicationsOriginally posted by Classyfied:no leh..for chem organic..calculations and qa easiest ...i scared is those air and atmosphere chp metals...siao lor so many memorisng work.