Shampoos has agents that may be bad for your scalp. And not all scalps can handle certain shampoos.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Rubbish.
Give your stylist a boot.![]()
You must wash your scalp as well. Else it will become dry, malnourish and flakes start to appear.
What you should NOT do is to scratch your scalp with fingernails while shampooing. It will break the outer wall of the scalp. Instead you should just massage it. Its nice to use fingernails to scratch your scalp while shampooing.
But it will lead to your scalp being damaged.
I watched one show where da gal scratched her scalp till bleeding...Originally posted by Agenda:I've always thought you must scratch the scalp to clean throughly so that no dust or whatever turns into sabbu
I dunno... maybe give yr head a massage instead of manhandling? Slowly and softly?Originally posted by hyperactivechatterbox:I can't really throughly wash my hair anymore... Like all mash up together. My hair is falling left and right, I just run through my hair with shampoo now. Is that considered?
Exactly. That is why you got to choose shampoo that is best for you.Originally posted by Bontakun:Shampoos has agents that may be bad for your scalp. And not all scalps can handle certain shampoos.
I said SHAMPOO lah! Den using organic shampoo better rite? can oso massage da scalp too.Originally posted by browniebaobao:u only dun apply conditioner directly to ur scalp.
u apply at the ends of ur hair nia.
How abt dettol?Originally posted by M©+square:Shampoo - For Scalp and Hair.
Conditioner - For Hair tips.
Important to massage your scalp with shampoo.
Dettol is a shampoo or not?Originally posted by Bontakun:How abt dettol?
I dunno... I remember dettol soap only...Originally posted by M©+square:Dettol is a shampoo or not?
Trying to be funny ah?
Dettol also got Body and shampoo i think.Originally posted by Bontakun:I dunno... I remember dettol soap only...![]()
Dats wat I toking abt... da shampoo dettol mah... good for da scalp?Originally posted by M©+square:Dettol also got Body and shampoo i think.
Yes... Eh.. grip yr hair in da wae you pull yr hair, but DUN pull. Den rub da hair using yr fingers against yr palm.Originally posted by dragg:is it possible to scrub without touching your scalp?
Now still not late to use fingers to massage instead. Dun use nails... scalp will bleed......Originally posted by OasisBlue:oh great i have been scratching my scalps with nails all along![]()
Depends on your scalp texture and type.Originally posted by Bontakun:Dats wat I toking abt... da shampoo dettol mah... good for da scalp?
i presume it's a typo.Originally posted by blowfish:i just spend 400 on my haircut.... i do not know it will cost so much...