end august last paper lor.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:nvm la, you still got in what.
last semester? when you graduating?
i graduating in march i think..
well, i agree that poly is stress in certain ways as in meeting the targeting dates for the projects, rushing for tutorials and lectures but overall i feel that the fun is more than stress..Originally posted by alterdesire:Before entering into poly, many ppl in this forum and else where told me that poly is a place to slack and have fun, fun, fun. However, now that I am actually in it. It is anything but fun to me .
I have never been so stressed in my life before. There so many projects to do but at the same time I must also do tutorials and study for common test. I just canÂ’t seem to handle them all. The worst of worst is that I need to work in groups. Working with ppl just sucks big time and it just adds another big bag of stress onto me, each one have their own personality..
I just donÂ’t know what to do now, Sometimes I donÂ’t go to school because I already cannot finish my old work and am not ready to take on new ones. I feel like quitting poly and going to JC or something. At least there ur academic performers doesnÂ’t depend on 3 or 4 other ppl. I donÂ’t even have time to sit and watch TV anymore. What should I do? How can I handle all this? Need answers from ppl who have successfully gone through all this?
well, i agree that poly is stress in certain ways as in meeting the targeting dates for the projects, rushing for tutorials and lectures but overall i feel that the fun is more than stress..Originally posted by alterdesire:Before entering into poly, many ppl in this forum and else where told me that poly is a place to slack and have fun, fun, fun. However, now that I am actually in it. It is anything but fun to me .
I have never been so stressed in my life before. There so many projects to do but at the same time I must also do tutorials and study for common test. I just canÂ’t seem to handle them all. The worst of worst is that I need to work in groups. Working with ppl just sucks big time and it just adds another big bag of stress onto me, each one have their own personality..
I just donÂ’t know what to do now, Sometimes I donÂ’t go to school because I already cannot finish my old work and am not ready to take on new ones. I feel like quitting poly and going to JC or something. At least there ur academic performers doesnÂ’t depend on 3 or 4 other ppl. I donÂ’t even have time to sit and watch TV anymore. What should I do? How can I handle all this? Need answers from ppl who have successfully gone through all this?
What you've heard is the good side. If you know how to enjoy life, of course it will be slacked and fun. The reverse is true.Originally posted by alterdesire:Before entering into poly, many ppl in this forum and else where told me that poly is a place to slack and have fun, fun, fun. However, now that I am actually in it. It is anything but fun to me .
Depends on which perspective u r looking from. Poly is slack and fun. All the 3 years that I have spend there is the most precious that I ever had. Even now in NS I missed the days in poly. All the project works are bits and pieces lessons that teaches teamwork, attitude and social communication. If u r giving up so easier now just because u couldn't work with some ppl then how do u face your future working in a company with ur colleagues. Dun tell me u r gonna switch job if someone u meet during ur work is a jerk.Originally posted by alterdesire:Before entering into poly, many ppl in this forum and else where told me that poly is a place to slack and have fun, fun, fun. However, now that I am actually in it. It is anything but fun to me .
I'm frm NP engine and I farking hate it. I never wanted to be in engine in the first place.Originally posted by browniebaobao:I wonder who told u poly can slack sia.
Ever since I'm in NP, I never felt slack before.
I had been undergoing stress.. that my health worsened.
less than 2 months left at NP, but I still got 8 projects on hand!!!
WTH!
stupid course. I want to quit this course...fkced up.Originally posted by SixSentinels:ya lol i take mechatronics engineering damn tough here but one guy in my class can play dota all day still get 4 As wtf sia