knn everyday in poly i dont eat food coz got depression siaOriginally posted by browniebaobao:I wonder who told u poly can slack sia.
Ever since I'm in NP, I never felt slack before.
I had been undergoing stress.. that my health worsened.
less than 2 months left at NP, but I still got 8 projects on hand!!!
WTH!
ya lol i take mechatronics engineering damn tough here but one guy in my class can play dota all day still get 4 As wtf siaOriginally posted by Chelzea:I think poly slack or nt depend on coursei heard busi n accounts more slack den engine
true anot,also engine gt a lt of dropout 1 cos damn hard![]()
what we study may be differentOriginally posted by browniebaobao:times has changed.
we are from different era.
what we study is different from what you study at that time.
hey fren , u are such a poor thingOriginally posted by alterdesire:Before entering into poly, many ppl in this forum and else where told me that poly is a place to slack and have fun, fun, fun. However, now that I am actually in it. It is anything but fun to me .
I have never been so stressed in my life before. There so many projects to do but at the same time I must also do tutorials and study for common test. I just canÂ’t seem to handle them all. The worst of worst is that I need to work in groups. Working with ppl just sucks big time and it just adds another big bag of stress onto me, each one have their own personality..
I just donÂ’t know what to do now, Sometimes I donÂ’t go to school because I already cannot finish my old work and am not ready to take on new ones. I feel like quitting poly and going to JC or something. At least there ur academic performers doesnÂ’t depend on 3 or 4 other ppl. I donÂ’t even have time to sit and watch TV anymore. What should I do? How can I handle all this? Need answers from ppl who have successfully gone through all this?
hhahaOriginally posted by browniebaobao:luckily i got very good proj mates, altho we also do last min work.But that can't be helped, coz we have too may projects and the deadlines are all so near to each other!
I will definitely miss them.. feel bad that I will graduate soon, and left the 3 of them to do the projects.
I still eat, but at irregular timings.Originally posted by SixSentinels:knn everyday in poly i dont eat food coz got depression sia
alumni club?Originally posted by syncopation_music:hhaha
i am from ngee ann polydear junior
welcome to the Alumni club
Diploma in Electronics and COmputer
Somehow not going for lecture just makes me even more confused.Originally posted by dark_snowboy:business world is much more complicated
anyway to share my experience, year 1 starting i do my TT and my LT, after that i stopped going to LT as i never paid attention anyways, except for macroecons which i liked a lot. Then i started to do last minute TT. as for projects, my groupmates went mia in the middle of the night and i had to finish the report+presentation with my friend(thank goodness he was awake).
year which is now, my results are better and i know my tutorials. i stopped going to all Lectures already![]()
Yea balls. Totally agree with you.Originally posted by KenPlus:U all complain stress,regardless of JC or poly lah,when u enlist army the 1st day,u sure feel like flying back to your sch n hug your sch,your lecturers/teachers.Trust me.
dont do lahOriginally posted by XciteZ:Aiyo... 1 project only meh? I JC 1 that time got GP project, Chinese Project, Physics Project, Maths project, and CCA activities and still got those school outings and doing charity works lor.
my fren in NYP boast to me he 4 day wk week nia(weds,sat n sun no nid go sch)Originally posted by browniebaobao:NP business studies definitely not slack.
Everytime I go see doc, they ask me which sch im from.
I told them NP BUSINESS.
Their reply is always 'very stress'.![]()
u suaning RP huhOriginally posted by browniebaobao:aiyo.. no matter which poly u are in, it's still a poly!
sounds very demoralizing if u put it that way..
if u keep telling urself that ur sch is lousym it's the worst, then how are u going to spend ur 3 years in there?
GD luck,engineering gt so much crap to learnOriginally posted by SixSentinels:ya lol i take mechatronics engineering damn tough here but one guy in my class can play dota all day still get 4 As wtf sia
How do you get a GPA of 4.0 if you don't mugOriginally posted by Xcert:dunno where U got the idea that muggers go uni thru poly.
muggers get to uni thru A levels.
good enough, but only confident of doing arts in JC. my maths cannot make it.Originally posted by browniebaobao:u mean u wanted to go JC but ur grades were not good enough?
u already said he boast mah.Originally posted by Chelzea:my fren in NYP boast to me he 4 day wk week nia(weds,sat n sun no nid go sch)![]()
hes taking business de n tell me relatively slack except 4 some stupid presentation
mai sio hai hor~Originally posted by Chelzea:u suaning RP huh![]()
ic..Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:good enough, but only confident of doing arts in JC. my maths cannot make it.
doing biotech at nyp now. maths and chemistry still cannot make it.
nvm la, you still got in what.Originally posted by browniebaobao:ic..
cannot make it but still passed mah.
mine is really cmi. I got D7, that's y could not go poly straight.